All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5860 Reviews

Satisfied by J on 26/03/2020

Good service

Excellent! by Marilyn on 26/03/2020

Really good quality finish - not too shiny. I printed using 'Photopaper Plus Semi-gloss standard' setting on my Canon Pixma MG5350 with excellent results (original Canon printer cartridges). Colours bright and vibrant. 'Buy 50 Get 50 Free' offer is extremely good.

An Update by Roy Kelsey on 26/03/2020

I have previously rated and reviewed this particular product. I am writing to say that I have just received further supplies and wish to report that I'm just as pleased, in all respects. No "One Trick Wonder", this company. My repeat order was everything that I liked about the original order (including the fact that it was still offered under the BOGOF deal.) So, in addition to my delight with the original, I can confidently add "consistency" to my list of accolades. The paper arrived quickly, and strongly packed to avoid damaging the valuable corners. The way it behaves with my printer is identical, so there's the consistency I was hoping for being delivered. The company has obviously got it's act together and is able to reliably repeat it's performance. Thank you very much for filling me full of confidence. I am happy to recommend anyone you and your products and want to say that Photo Paper Direct is now my first point of call for photographic papers. With thanks, and kind regards Roy Kelsey (Great Yarmouth)

A good quality photo paper by Lars Olsen on 25/03/2020

A good quality photo paper

A good quality photo paper by Lars Olsen on 25/03/2020

I am completely satisfied with the quality of the photo paper, the fast delivery to Denmark was also a plus

Arrived on time v good performance and results when used. by JR on 25/03/2020

Very happy all round

good value by charlie on 24/03/2020

good value but only 3 stars because papers arrived bent on the edges, may have been caused by being pushed through letterbox but they should of been packed better in a protective cardboard cover or something .

Babs by Babs on 24/03/2020

Excellent quality great colour printing

High quality product by carpenter on 24/03/2020

I have used many brands of paper including top named brands and have found them not that good considering their price. The heavyweight paper was delivered very quickly and well packed. The print quality and drying time was first class and I would purchase more when required

Perfect print by Ron on 24/03/2020

My photo paper arrived 2 days after ordering. IAfter printing a couple of photographs off, I am delighted with the quality. I will without doubt be ordering more. An excellent product at a fair price...

All good by Grub on 24/03/2020

Excellent print results, consistent from order to order, good value and efficiently expedited

Excellent service. Delivered promptly & all in order. Thanks. by Bomber on 24/03/2020

All as expected. Prompt & correct.

???? by Pineapple on 23/03/2020

Good quality vibrant colours

excellent product swift delivery, very good value. by John on 21/03/2020

I have bought paper from this company for a few years now and have been very pleased with the quality of that which I have bought and also the speedy despatch and delivery. the products have always been excellent value.

Good value by Derek C on 21/03/2020

Great value for the price - good for run of the mill printing - I use for making calendars

Arrived next day by Beau on 20/03/2020

Very pleased with the photographic results, just had to lighten the image slightly. Good quality. Ordered in the afternoon, arrived next morning

Easy to Use by Barry on 20/03/2020

Good quality product which was easy to use. Not been in use long enough yet to know how hardwearing it will be, but happy so far.

iron on transfer paper by michael on 19/03/2020

Found this excellent for price and easiness to use.

5 star by old nick on 18/03/2020

5 star quality and service - but don't bother me again

Very satisfied and thanks for the follow up by Michael O'Brien. on 17/03/2020

First class service and excellent quality paper. It arrived in good time and in perfect condition, I hope to shop with you again. Many thanks for a great service.

Reliable product by Peter on 17/03/2020

I endorse all the other 5* reviews, excellent product and good delivery times

Good product by Peter on 17/03/2020

Very prompt delivery and a very good product at a reasonable price.

Made my digital art prints extra special by Ronnie's Creative on 17/03/2020

This paper was just what I was looking for to print out my digital drawings I created in adobe draw on my iPad. The watercolour paint looked like real water colour and the paper has a lovely texture finish.

Very easy site to navigate and to order from, Thank's. by R on 16/03/2020

Used your products before and will continue to do so, very pleased with product, price and service.

Absolutely great by HilaryB on 14/03/2020

I have been buying this paper for some time, and the delivery has always stayed quick and punctual. I use it as a front page on Cross Stitch Kits and a sharp and colourful picture is good to give customers a good impression. I recommended it to a friend doing similar work and she was very impressed with the quality of image.

Worked a treat, I've done some fun projects by F on 14/03/2020

having a firm base is really important for the right adhesion. Really easy to use and make great personalised items. Thank you

PPD 7x5 Glossy Photo Cards Superpore Premium 265g by John286 on 13/03/2020

An excellent service is guaranteed from ppd photo paper direct. I received my order the next day, as I have with past orders, via Royal Mail. You will not be disappointed buying from ppd photo paper direct.

Best buy to date by Lesley on 13/03/2020

I have used this photo paper for some time now and wouldn't consider buying anything else from anywhere else, great service every time and always a good price.

Good value, great quality and it works well with my printer. The speed of the delivery was excellent. by Charles on 13/03/2020

Great service on price and delivery.

Top notch quality by ChrisOs on 11/03/2020

I was very impressed by the quality of the results I got from this paper. Once I had tried a few different profiles I found one that gave results that I was very pleased with. Will definitely use this paper again.

Excellent product by AM on 11/03/2020

Second time I have bought this card paper and it is perfect for making greeting cards. Also bought envelopes to match. Excellent! Will buy more as needed.

Quality by Pamster on 10/03/2020

Forgot to mention that the finish is superb for the price. Received promptly too. Thank you.

Pleasant surprise by Vivi on 10/03/2020

I wish I had found this paper years ago - it's good quality and excellent value, especially with the promotion!

Pleased will use again by The dancer on 10/03/2020

Very pleased with the paper. Goes through the printer with no problem and the colour is good. Paper comes out dry with no smudging. Arrived before the max delivery time with no damage.

Exactly what I needed by Pear_guitarist on 09/03/2020

Good satin finish 120gsm double-sided photo paper, good deal, delivered in good time. Thank you.

Tried and tested again! by kingcolin on 08/03/2020

I have purchased this Canon Glossy paper several times now. This paper is great and always produces good quality prints. Excellent fast delivery.

Excellent as always by Jack The Lad on 07/03/2020

Couldn't be happier with the product but above all the speed and efficiency of service from PPD was as ever outstanding. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Very good thin photo paper by noname on 07/03/2020

The paper produced very good, clean looking prints. I tested it with a Windsor and Newton watercolour sample colour sheet and the results are good. Nice contrast, clear colour and the print dried quite satisfactorily, with no warping. And the thickness means I can bind photos in with conventional paper. Good product and I'm pleased I bought it.

Photo paper by Bubbles on 06/03/2020

Very happy great quality paper and a quick delivery and was also cheap would recommend

Great product - does exactly what it says it does by musicman on 06/03/2020

Do not use much of this but when it runs out I will be ordering again

Excellent service and product by Gibby on 05/03/2020

Excellent service and product

Superb paper by Werfnala on 05/03/2020

Bought this for some colour and B&W pictures that I wanted to print out on a Canon Pro-100. Printed straight from Lightroom and never set up any profiles etc. Absolutely over the moon at the results straight off the bat. Normally I have to adjust the brightness of the print etc in order to match the screen presentation as I have not calibrated my screen for sometime. However these prints came out perfect, both B&W and colour. Will be keeping an eye out for future deals and stocking up.

Great Quality & Value by Susan on 03/03/2020

My order was fulfilled promptly and the inkjet greeting card pack is good quality as are the envelopes. Very good value too

Excellent service many thanks by toothand on 03/03/2020

Arrived as promised excellent paper as always.

Photo glossy paper by Neil on 01/03/2020

Great products, get great results, never fails, fast efficient service, great value for money. Use the company two or three times a year. Thank you.

exactly what we wanted by Bev on 29/02/2020

Many thanks for the super fast delivery ... the paper was exactly what we wanted. Great price too !!

As described by Peter on 29/02/2020

Excellent quality at a highly competitive price

good by fred on 29/02/2020

First clas service prompt delivery i cannot fault this company.

Excellent by Keith’y boy on 28/02/2020

Easy to order on line. Received it within two days can’t ask for more.photos are realy great.will keep on ordering when I have used my 200 sheets

A1 by Rob on 27/02/2020

Glad I chose it. Good project, objective achieved.

My go to paper and Company by Pixel on 27/02/2020

Great paper, great finish, using the right settings paper is very smudge proof (out of curiosity, in took a wet rag to a sheet after printing, and hardly any damage done). Had a lot of positive reviews about this from prints I have sold)

Great Paper by Hugh on 27/02/2020

I reviewed this paper very favourably some years ago. However, I am pleased once again to say how good it is.... superb for printing illustrated books and brochures at home

Brilliant service and product! by Godfrey on 27/02/2020

Excellent paper , speedy delivery , very well packaged and a good price. Would use supplier again.

Brilliant Service by ralymick on 26/02/2020

Brilliant Service & definitely value for money! Speed of supply was above First Class!

Great product by Clever crafts on 26/02/2020

Great photo paper, speedy delivery, great service, would recommend.

Very good by Swr on 26/02/2020

Great product. Been using for at least three years. Always go back to them as service is helpful, delivery prompt. Would like to be able to purchase some heavier greeting card blanks if they are available.

Canon photo paper by jcb on 26/02/2020

Very timely delivery and well packaged. Photo paper performs as expected, very well.

Excellent quality card - may not print duplex on all printers by G on 25/02/2020

Lovely cards, but 210g was just too much to print duplex on my Canon MG5750. It was no problem to run the cards through twice instead.

Professional results at a great price. by Boycey on 25/02/2020

The delivery was was fast and efficient. The product is high quality and the finished result looks very good. I did have some issues with the templates (not a reflection on PPD), so I created my own inside Photoshop. I will definitely purchase again.

Excellent product by DejahArt on 25/02/2020

Very fast delivery and a quality product which produces a fine print result. Will be purchasing again

Excellent value. by Jill on 25/02/2020

Love the satin finish.

Great service as ever. by Phil on 22/02/2020

I have been using PPD over a long period now and have always had a great service. Next-day delivery is particularly important for me, and PPd has never failed in this respect.

Great quality by Shinyflyer on 22/02/2020

Delivered earlier than expected. Great quality. Will certainly be ordering again when need a special type of paper. Than you.

I am very pleased with the results by Neil on 21/02/2020

Yesterday evening was the first time I used the satin pearl paper you supplied to print scanned copies of old monochrome photographs probably dating back to the 1940s. I am very pleased with the results, the slight sheen of the paper being in keeping with the age of the photographs.

very pleased ... thank you by C on 20/02/2020

Arrived safely and before time and the product suits my needs

Excellent service very prompt. Good quality paper I have no complaints. by Bill on 20/02/2020

Excellent service very prompt. Good quality paper I have no complaints

3 days - No Show by Gaz on 20/02/2020

Sent for on February 11th - arrived on the 19th? Were going to resend but all Ok now! Never had a problem before, Good Quality so I've put this one down to the Royal Mail failure!

Good quality product. by Nick on 19/02/2020

Very pleased with delivery and the product.

Repeat order by kingcolin on 19/02/2020

I have recently reviewed this product as this is a repeat order. Very happy with the quality of the product and excellent fast delivery.

EXCELLENT SERVICE by John on 19/02/2020

I can rely on ppd for consistent fast delivery of orders and good packaging.

exellent. by swerve on 18/02/2020

item arrived on time as usual quality excellent as usual thankyou.

Just what was needed by Happy printer on 18/02/2020

Order delivered as stated, very pleased with the quality and will use again.

All A OK by RoyB on 18/02/2020

Prompt,as described, well packed, keen price. What's not to like?

Excellent Product by Richard on 18/02/2020

Delivered quickly and in good condition. Although exactly as described it's a bit heavy weight at 210 gsm for my intended purpose. Clearly a preferred USA size but not readily available in UK at a lighter weight (say 100 gsm). Good print quality on my HP 7612 printer.

Great quality by D on 16/02/2020

Great quality, price and very quick delivery.

Many thanks by Shirley on 16/02/2020

My order arrived earlier than I expected - a really good service. Also I appreciated not having a delivery charge so will be using Photo Paper Direct more in future.

Great service by Alessandra on 16/02/2020

Product arrived within 24 hours of ordering. Impressive and good customer care.

Great Buy by Vignoles on 16/02/2020

For the price and quick delivery they are hard to beat. No profile available foe my Canon MX 925 printer, but the generic profile does a great job.

arrived on time; looks very good; brilliant offer; by Elisabeth on 14/02/2020

It is JUST WHAT I WAS HOPING TO FIND: my favourite type of paper; modestly prices; will be making lots of prints on our printer for friends and family; and printing some of my 'artistic photographs!"""

Great product and price by Sean on 14/02/2020

My normal supplier of self adhesive gloss vinyl doesnt carry a4 sheets at the moment so i had to purchase some from ebay but sadly although fsirly cheap they didnt stay stuck properly on the items i used them on Tried this product and can say its as good if not better than my original supplier and the price is better too Will deffo be ordering some more

really recommend this Inkjet paper by A Swedish digital book printing company on 13/02/2020

Very fast delivery. Excellent quality of paper.

great by 8barra on 13/02/2020

paper was excellent,arrived on time and well packaged.have used ppd before and will continue to use in future

Excellent products and services by chris on 13/02/2020

Very prompt delivery and the product produces good quality prints; also very good value for money.

nice photo paper by B Egan on 13/02/2020

Although the photo paper was good quality I couldn't print on the back

A4 Service by Jeff G on 13/02/2020

Excellent service recieved transparency film within two days of order, well packaged.

Epson replacement ink for XP-960 by Terry on 13/02/2020

Easy to order and received promptly. However, ink included was 24 setup, and when I went to reorder there was no indication that I should order 24XL. I returned the box of ink approx 4 days ago( 1st class Royal Mail) but have received no replacement, or even confirmation of receipt. Printer purchased through Curries but they do not stock it any more, and do not stock 24XL. Reordering and returns system could be improved.

First class service. by Rob on 13/02/2020

Delivered before I even saw the Email to say it had been sent.

Vinyl Sticker Paper by AB Military on 12/02/2020

I have always been pleased with both the product and service provided. I use the material to make small runs of product labels

It is great to use good quality every thing I have had by Di on 12/02/2020

Hi I have just started to use them once you get the way you need to put the balloons in the right way great quality good and wonderful price and they are there to help thanks ppd .

It is great to use good quality every thing I have had by Di on 12/02/2020

Great quality very easy to use great price would recommended them to anybody all the goods I have had had been fantastic and they are very help full good price thanks very much for making my crafts much more easy .

iron on transfer paper by Stammymick on 11/02/2020

I have had both light and dark transfer paper as well as photo papers and have found them excellent for the price, also delivery time very good, will continue to use D.P.P. & have recommended them to friends

très bien by cigale 84 on 11/02/2020

excellent rapport, même si l'emballage est un peu léger.

Excellent by Nothing, what a stupid question! on 11/02/2020

Just what I wanted, and delivered very promptly.

Great quality photo-paper. by Kaypoet on 11/02/2020

I love PPD photo paper as it isn't too thin like some papers available in High Street stores, and the delivery was quick too. Highly recommended.

First time customer. by Aunty B on 10/02/2020

Tried this product for first time, so far seems okay. Also bought the glossy paper and am well pleased with it. Was delighted with the speed in which my order was delivered. Will buy again when I need more paper. Thank you.

would buy again by Stephen on 10/02/2020

Excellent service, good value, quick delivery.

Excellent photo paperr by Donna on 07/02/2020

This paper is the easiest transfer paper I have ever used. It transfers really well. You can peel it hot or after cooling. All the colors transfer and not left on the paper. Great product. Would highly recommend this product.

Excellent quality for my greetings cards. Have used for years. Always arrives promptly. Would recommend. by FayCards on 07/02/2020

Have used this glossy card to make inkjet printed greeting cards of my paintings for many years. Have tried alternatives and found this to be by far the best. Excellent colour reproduction, feeds well into the printer and is excellent value - especially the 'buy 20 get 20 free'. PPD's service is consistently excellent with prompt delivery - sometimes next day - and well packaged so no damaged corners. Would happily recommend both the product and the service.

Once again a great quality product with service to match by Grandad Lew on 06/02/2020

I see that I wrote a review almost three years ago saying good things about PPD and I'm here again confirming that as before, PPD have always provided me with a good prompt and reliable service and long may it continue.

This excellent product was supplied promptly, and was in good order, providing an excellent service. by StewartR on 06/02/2020

This excellent product was supplied promptly, and was in good order, providing an excellent service.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5860 user reviews.