All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5327 Reviews

Glossy 6x4 by Edibaby on 22/08/2019

great quality paper and fast delivery . Very good service all round

Pearl/satin6x4 by Edibaby on 22/08/2019

Very good paper, great company to deal with and fast delivery

Excellent quality, highly recommend by Yulia on 22/08/2019

Arrived within a week, with no damage. Instructions are easy to understand, everything worked perfectly, the end result looks amazing. I have no complains about the product or the seller!

good by Raymond on 21/08/2019

arrived on time excellent paper we

Good delivery and excellent product. by TAB on 20/08/2019

Would have given 5 stars but had a problem with the recommended heat setting. Would recommend testing on a sample to prevent scorching. I found a lower heat setting worked adequately well

No problem by Tony on 20/08/2019

Fast & good service, this paper always gives great results, and at this price you cant loose.

Excellent by BHGlos on 20/08/2019

Paper delivered on time. Excellent communication. Not used paper yet so cannot give 5 stars.

Easy, fast delivery by Marja on 20/08/2019

The add said a4 format, but it was much smaller. Quallity is great, delivery was fast, price range okay. But way to small.

Very good and fast by Daany h on 20/08/2019

highly recommend

Great value by Charlie on 20/08/2019

A really good paper, which I have used many times before and will continue to use in future. With the colour profile, colours are perfect and natural.

Great Product - T shirt transfer paper by DaveR on 20/08/2019

Well impressed with the product arrived in time for the printing I wanted to do. The online video is a great idea although the instructions in the pack are precise and informative. Many thanks PPD will certainly use you again Dave R

Good paper for making cards by Robin Hood on 20/08/2019

A5 photo paper (glossy on one side) is good paper for making birthday, Christmas and other cards using a proprietary software. 180 g weight means that a card and envelope goes in the mail at under 20 g which attracts the minimum international postal rates.

Good Paper for the job in hand by 'DrawsOn' on 20/08/2019

Double sided satin paper feeds well in my HP printer and at 120gsm folds well to make the small booklets of painting that I want to print.

Excellent paper and delivery by Dali on 18/08/2019

Always use these cards exactly what is needed for home printing.

Fantastic product by Terry W on 17/08/2019

Great, easy to use product. Exactly as described. Delivery was fast and on time, will definitely order this again from PPD.

Great product by john on 16/08/2019

Works a treat in my cannon printer.

120gm Matt Photo Paper by ChrisE on 16/08/2019

Excellent, consistent quality. Quick reliable service.

Excellent by Ship Shape & Bristol fashion on 15/08/2019

Received within 2 days. Producing good prints

Excellent by John on 14/08/2019

Excellent

Excellent by Do not have nickname on 14/08/2019

As expected from experience of previous purchases, just as it should be.

TOP Paper by Poet Laval on 14/08/2019

Für den Preis kenne ich kein besseres Photopapier. Ich nutze schon seit Jahren das Format DIN A3+ und bin sehr zufrieden.

interesting & simple by marymary on 14/08/2019

The paper worked well, and when the results were shown to other artists, it was well received. I have passed on your details to them.

Great product, great service by davec2833 on 14/08/2019

Early days in use but really good quality so far.

Great value and no problems by davec2833 on 14/08/2019

Really good product and service.

A3 plus satin pearl paper by Baggie on 13/08/2019

I’ve been a long time user of the A4 version of this PPD paper which can’t be bettered for quality and price. I only discovered PPD 18 months ago, but since have used e of the paper types on a regular basis. Cannot praise them enough.

greeting card stock by Yorkie on 13/08/2019

I have ordered often from PPD in the past ,and today, the service is still as good, .Prompt delivery too. This card I find very good for making greeting cards, I print on it too ,results very good. I recommend it I will be ordering this again.

Great Product by Fitz on 13/08/2019

I needed a high gloss paper of suitable weight to print on an EPSON XP-245 printer. The printer produces excellent colours but I was having trouble finding a heavier paper that would actually feed through the printer as most of the heavy weight paper simply will not feed. I was looking for something in the range 160-180 gsm, but was persuaded to go for the 200 gsm supplied by PhotoPaperDirect as it is more flexible and does not cause a pick up failure so does not get stuck in the printer. A great product and it gave me a first prize in our Gardening Club's recent photographic competition in our Annual Show. Chuffed.

photo paper 7 x 5 by robbostar on 13/08/2019

great quality paper at a very reasonable price good delivery time .

VG all round by Mike on 13/08/2019

VG paper at a VG price & delivered promptly.

Excellent by SWR on 13/08/2019

As usual, excellent service, prompt delivery good quality product at a reasonable price.

7x5" (13x18cm) Glossy Photo Paper 280g Super Premium by H1402 on 13/08/2019

Fantastic product, excellent quality prints, have already placed a second order with you for more paper.

excellent by Roy on 13/08/2019

I have been using this and other PPD products regularly for several years. Quality and Service always first class.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT by KN on 10/08/2019

FIRST EVER CONTACT WITH THIS COMPANY. PHONED FOR INFORMATION ABOUT THE PRODUCT PRIOR TO PURCHASE. THE HELP AND SUPPORT OFFERED EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS. THE PRODUCT WAS AS IMPRESSIVE AS THE SERVICE. WILL CERTAINLY CONSIDER AGAIN AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMMENND... MANY THANKS

Excellent service by Nev.D on 09/08/2019

This company is exceptionally good and so easy to deal with. I was kept fully informed by email of the progress of the order which was dispatched and received within two days of the order.

Good quality by Jessy on 09/08/2019

I recommended this product

Great Product by Camo on 08/08/2019

Love using it, have done for 2 years now as it is top quality....

The best paper around by Ilass on 07/08/2019

I only buy my printing paper for photos from PPD. I mainly use silk finish. Also all our brochures are made by me, and the brochure paper is superb, I also use it for handouts, invitations etc. Thank you for your very quick and reliable delivery, I know I can count on you delivering when you say you will. I can't fault you in any way, your paper makes my printing very successful. Thank you.

The best paper around by Ilass on 07/08/2019

I only buy my printing paper for photos from PPD. I mainly use silk finish. Also all our brochures are made by me, and the brochure paper is superb, I also use it for handouts, invitations etc. Thank you for your very quick and reliable delivery, I know I can count on you delivering when you say you will. I can't fault you in any way, your paper makes my printing very successful. Thank you.

First Class Product by Sue on 07/08/2019

Have used these pre-scored cards for table menus for functions and they work perfectly. Also for family celebrations etc. Never had a problem when volume printing, ink dries quickly and smudge free. Currently using HP Officejet Pro 6960. Delivered very quickly.

Great by Robbo on 07/08/2019

Great quality paper, good value and service

Quality by Val on 07/08/2019

The greeting card paper is a top quality product. The enjoyment I get out of making my own cards is really great, and the card makes it easy for an elderly person to fold the cards accurately, I am 80 years old, all my family and friends enjoy personal cards. Thank you photo paper.

Photo greetings card by Peter on 07/08/2019

Order received promptly. Very pleased with these cards. Will buy shop again with this supplier

used you before will use you again by eMCeesquared on 07/08/2019

good product good service

Excellent product. The support is very good by James on 06/08/2019

The product PPD A4 Inkjet Printable Art Canvas Easy Feed is excellent. The printing results are excellent. The support is very good. Prompt answer, very customer friendly.

Great Product by Cas on 06/08/2019

Second time of buying and very pleased. Delivery very swift.

Excellent by ALEC on 06/08/2019

Efficient and excellent service, a good price and quality

excellent by leswilly on 06/08/2019

Items well packaged, fast delivery and excellent quality card. Would recommend to anyone.

Just perfect by Dot on 06/08/2019

I needed photo paper to print out holiday photos using my Canon Pixma Printer. This paper worked perfectly with it and was very pleased with the price paid and also with the speed of delivery. Will definitely buy again

Ordered this on Thursday it was here on Saturday morning by Izy on 04/08/2019

Very happy with this product, will definitely being ordering more,very pleased with the result, I bought the light transfer paper I’ve washed the t shirt once and it hasn’t moved or faded

Excellent by DCM on 04/08/2019

Prompt delivery and excellent product that I have been using to great effect for some while.

Excellent by DCM on 04/08/2019

Prompt delivery, and excellent product.

First class, enhances your work making it very worthwhile by HSS on 03/08/2019

Excellent

Good service by James on 03/08/2019

We needed some quality paper for some prints and opted for semi gloss, We have canon printers. perfect colour prints with no adjustment needed on the printer, the paper is just the right thickness and drys quickly.

Great product by froggy on 03/08/2019

Only just got this. Set up my printer as recommended and it just worked. Brilliantly. I'd definitely recommend it for ease of use and quality.

Excellent service by LAL on 01/08/2019

I ordered the paper during the evening and it arrived at my door early the next morning! If only all on-line orders were executed as efficiently.

easy to use- good result by fenella on 01/08/2019

After watching( and following) the u tube video instructions- I had an excellent result. can't fault the product for doing what it said!

Satisfactory but would prefer a slightly heavier paper. by Brian on 01/08/2019

Well packaged product arrived promptly and courteous delivery driver left it in a safe place as I was not available. The paper was satisfactory for my needs but I would prefer a slightly heavier paper in future as their was some slight bleed through from 'dense' photographs on some pages.

Just what I had been looking for and a very prompt service. by Ken on 31/07/2019

10/10

Superb quality, just as I have come to expect from PPD products by Carl on 31/07/2019

Superb quality, just as I have come to expect from PPD products

Quality and value by Big Ted on 31/07/2019

Excellent quality paper at unbeatable price with speedy service. Well satisfied customer

Ideas, visions and challenges for writers and illustrators by Sandy on 30/07/2019

After following your video (that was excellent), I, am very happy with the speed with the reception. Great product1

10X15 Photo Card 280g Satin/280g Glossy Multipack by David on 30/07/2019

I've used this company for a couple of years and have no hesitation in recommending both their products and service.

Great value and no problems by Dave C on 30/07/2019

Swift delivery, good comms. No issues.

Great product by Offtheisland on 28/07/2019

A high quality gloss paper which matches any of the more expensive brands. Have ordered several times and will do so again.

Great paper by Sashasmum on 27/07/2019

I always use this paper and always get great results

Works as described by Robbie on 27/07/2019

Very easy to use and the quality of the image printed is superb

Great photo paper. by Bugjuice on 27/07/2019

I have bought this photo paper from you before and been very satisfied with the results i got from it and i would buy it again but the postage charge puts it out of my budget, sorry about that.

This paper gives great results on my Epson Stylus Pro 4000. by WLee on 25/07/2019

I use this paper on my Epson Pro 4000 to make calendars, postcards and large panoramic prints. The matt finish, vibrant colours and 230gsm weight give my prints an expensive feel and it's by far the best paper I have used in my Epson to date. The heavy 230gsm weight also makes the paper very easy to mount on self adhesive board or on normal board with spray mount.

Great service - great product - great price by JAC on 25/07/2019

Am very pleased with the paper - much better than I expected for the price excellent service - fast despatch all round 5*

Delivery by DP on 24/07/2019

Very timely delivery... very pleased

Good product by Dewy on 24/07/2019

Good value. Works perfectly in my HP printer. Quick delivery

Just the job by Bryan Webster on 23/07/2019

Wanted a good quality, satin double sided paper to produce a small run of tri-fold flyers, for our Rotary club. We have used double sided 180gsm Gloss paper in the past, but although it prints extremely well, it is not so sympathetic to folding as this 120 gsm satin. Excellent result.

Repeat Order by Bob on 23/07/2019

Having been pleased with prior orders, obtained same again. Good quality, good price (especially with the double up bonus) & speedy service

Excellent product by Min on 23/07/2019

I needed paper on which to print photographs but also write in ink on the back. I also need as close to 300gsm as possible. This product fits the bill very well.

Very good product by Pretavoler on 20/07/2019

Arrived quickly. I used the paper to put logos on the back of high-viz jackets. I took careful note of the instructions for the first one but I must have either applied too much heat or for too long as the paper appeared to melt into the fabric allowing the yellow of the jacket to show through. For subsequent attempts I used a maximum of the ‘silk’ setting and was careful not to iron the paper for too long, with perfect results. I printed the designs using a Canon Pro-10 photo printer and the colours are excellent.

Best by Abradm on 20/07/2019

i own a little printing business and i have been experimenting and searching for the best dark paper. So far every other paper iv'ed used in even some mass production have fail me, either after 1 wash the color fade drastically or it peel right of.and trust me i have tried nearly 15 type of paper from china to uk to usa. and by far this is the best. it dose not peel off or fade after washes, (Iv'ed tested it)

Great product and service! by PauloStudioDesign on 20/07/2019

Bought the transfer paper to print sports t-shirts and it turned out with an excellent result, high quality transfer and nice colors.

Good value and service by Trevortes on 19/07/2019

A5 cards creased fold to A6 for inkjet printing, and envelopes. Work fine except sometimes printer failed to feed in blank (but this could be the printer).

Exellent quality and value by Dave on 19/07/2019

Glad I found the site. Superspeed service. Excellent paper quality and, at 4p per sheet, unbeatable value. Thanks

Good value, no mproblems by Buff on 19/07/2019

No problem with delivery. Quality good as is price. Will use this company again.

Everything very satisfactory - than you by FC on 19/07/2019

Ditto

Good Quality Photos Every Time by N on 18/07/2019

Over the years of having my photos printed out by a well known High Street store, I decided to purchase an Epson Stylus Photo printer from my youngest brother for £20. He wanted update his printer for a All-In-One, I have been a keen photographer for 42 years on and off as a hobby and when I taken whatever I want, I return home and print out my photos and my printer still produce excellent results, as the day day I bought it. I have bought photo paper from various supplier on the internet and the results are not as good as these papers. The quality, results, price and feel are EXCELLENT every time.and good thing ........ is to Buy 50 sheets of 7 x 5 and get another pack FREE, I would recommend anyone to give a go and see the results, if not, what's wrong ?

Quality Product by Baz on 18/07/2019

Quality photo paper, just the right thickness for an album or mounted in a photo frame. Prompt dispatch and free delivery service, can’t fault Photopaperdirect.

Awesome by Nellie on 17/07/2019

I have used these papers before from Photo Paper Direct and knew that I'd be getting some more awesome sticker papers. I use them for cards and they always do the trick. Couldn't ask for better. Fast and efficient delivery..faster than I expected. Will always recommend. A**

PPD 6X4 glossy photo paper by WJM on 17/07/2019

I started using this company a few years ago when I could no longer get a similar product from Jessops. I’v never been disappointed with the service or the quality of the product it works well for my needs

Excellent by Paul. D. on 16/07/2019

Quality at affordable prices. This is the place for deliveries on time and good packaging.

Excellent photo paper by Tony on 16/07/2019

Top quality results, just what I would expect from Canon.

Excellent by N on 16/07/2019

Great paper with fast delivery. Always good service every time.

Always use for supreme results by Wendy on 16/07/2019

Use this card for all my cards, calendars and designing as its easy to use doesn't curl or run. Wouldn't use anything else as its the right paper for the job and its what I can afford

Excellent by Wendy on 16/07/2019

Great paper, Prints well doesn't curl or run. Use this paper for excellent results with photo's

Excellent service and product by magpiediane on 16/07/2019

Prompt delivery. Excellent product, very happy with print quality, will order again from this company!

Vinyl Sticker paper by Gillian on 16/07/2019

I have always been very pleased with this product. Very good quality and makes great stickers.

Great products. by Steady eddy on 16/07/2019

Bought 7x5 glossy paper and 6x4 both very high quality. Will be buying from them again.

Excellent,would highly recommend product which arrived promptly. by GC on 14/07/2019

Purchased this product to transfer motif on a faux leather jacket, which came out brilliantly. So easy. Well impressed with the result.

Excellent product will definitely use again by Nicky on 14/07/2019

The man on the other end of the phone was very helpful and explained how do use the transfer paper. I will definitely use them again. I run a children’s charity and we will use them when we have events. Many thanks

Great Quality, excellent service by Jenlang on 12/07/2019

Wouldn’t use anyone else since buying fromPPD. Great paper, quick efficient service. Thanks

Impressed by Higgins on 12/07/2019

After a lot of cosideration as to whether or not this would be a total disaster I have got to say this paper was excellent. Super easy. As always, preparation is key but if you follow the fabulously clear instructions you can’t go wrong.

by DevroxPrime by A superb product! on 12/07/2019

I was skeptical as to how well this transfer paper would work. Having now printed 4 different designs I can say that it is amazingly good. I did discover that if you have a very efficient iron it's best to set it at about 75% heat otherwise the print can get a bit scorched. Other than that it's easy to use, the instructions are comprehensive and the results are almost indistinguishable from a shop bought t-shirt. Highly recommended!

Excellent quality by Les on 11/07/2019

The paper was delivered quickly and the quality was exactly as I wanted. First class.Excellent

Good quality paper at a good price by Rocky on 11/07/2019

First time buyer but very pleased with results. Have done comparison prints with HP paper and can't see any difference at all even under a magnifying glass.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5327 user reviews.