All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 6410 Reviews

Great Product by dodgyrog on 18/09/2020

Works really well, I can now sell my colour laser

Very good quality, excellent service by Alltrac on 18/09/2020

I started using this instead of waterslide paper, like it a lot

PROMPT DELIVERY by LEGSY on 18/09/2020

The service and product were excellent, I was able to do a complete print job well within the time expected by my friend who was over the moon with the completed full-colour A4 booklet.

transfer paper by rod on 17/09/2020

service & delivery time were great fast !

Amazing! by Baris Mert on 17/09/2020

I tried too many brands before but this one is unbelievable. This product has really good quality!

Perfect Product by Cannonball on 17/09/2020

Used these a lot over the years perfect product Top Quality would not use any other that goes for delivery as well, never been late first class Company.

Ideal by KevR on 16/09/2020

Wanted some light weight glossy paper to make labels so this is ideal.

Good quality by Johnbos on 16/09/2020

Thd paper arrived early and I’m impressed with the quality if this paper. It has a good canvas texture and when printed looks and feels like the painting. Would recommend and would purchase again.

Great Service by Dealite on 16/09/2020

Excellent quality paper at reasonable price, arrived within two days of ordering. Very efficient service.

Repeat order by Dubster on 15/09/2020

This is now my 3 or 4th order from these guys used the light and dark transfer paper both items are brilliant I’ve not got a t shirt Press and the results are even better than before I’ll definitely be ordering more and recommend them when ever I can. Fast reliable service ????????

Good by moulinjegu on 15/09/2020

Nice quality for card print, not quite heavy enough for A4 landscape size cards they tend to curl a little

Excellent double sided paper by moulin jegu on 15/09/2020

Used to print calendar pages which need double sided paper gives excellent results and very good value

Excellent products and service by Mrs B on 14/09/2020

I was looking to try some printable vinyl for sticker making and found these to be excellent. They print well and are easily cut by my Cricut machine. They also peel easily which is a bonus as some other sticker paper from other vendors has proved tricky to peel. Excellent customer service too - quick dispatch, good prices.

Good decal by Judy on 13/09/2020

Good quality, fast delivery

Excellent by col on 11/09/2020

Good service and very good product

Excellent service, quality and value for money by Didi on 09/09/2020

I USE PHOTO PAPER DIRECT A LOT AND ORDER VARIOUS PAPERS. I FIND THEIR SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. DELIVERY IS ALWAYS VERY QUICK. THE QUALITY OF THEIR PAPERS IS EXCELLENT AND VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. IT HELPS THAT YOU RECEIVE REGULAR DISCOUNT CODES.

Great paper - packaging?? by antoine on 09/09/2020

Have been buying this paper for some time, it is really great for calendar printing and small booklets and leaflets. Delivery time to France is really quick - order Monday delivered wed/thurs but - and this is why 4 stars - the packaging is sometimes not protective of the corners enough and a number of the paper corners are often bent/creased. More solid packaging would be good.

PPD 6x4 (10×15 ) Glossy Photo Premium 280g. by doubledecker on 09/09/2020

arrived early tried before good quality good price use all the time now.

thankyou by Mary on 09/09/2020

very pleased with quality. delivery earlier than expected. thank you

Very good by Nick on 08/09/2020

I am very pleased with the purchase of this product.

Excellent - quick easy by Bram on 05/09/2020

Excellent - quick & easy

Extremely useful product by Roger on 05/09/2020

+ Good to print on + Keeps the colours well + Almost waterproof + Saves having to use glue, if you're sticking printed images to backing board + Even better pricing when on a Buy 1 Get ! Free Offer!

Good service by Tez on 05/09/2020

Very good

Inkjet greeting card glossy paper by Anniewillo on 05/09/2020

Arrived really quickly - not used yet but seems really nice quality. Had paper from here before. Wouldn’t go anywhere else and customer service is great if there’s a problem :-)

Great paper for greetings cards by Andy on 03/09/2020

Been using PPD for a number of years now since I first discovered them a few years ago. The paper is just perfect for creating greetings cards with the fold down the middle. The results I get using this paper with my Canon printer are just fantastic. When I used them for creating some order of service cards for a funeral a couple of years ago, one of the attendees who works in the printing trade thought I had arranged for them to be printed professionally and was looking for the name of the printing company on them!

Good paper at great prices by Martin on 03/09/2020

Hi, yes the paper arrived fine. Speedy delivery and usual great service thanks. I have not used the paper yet but have had the same type previously and got excellent results.

Excellent service by Fred on 02/09/2020

I've only just discovered this company and I must admin I am very impressed. From the start it was easy to order on line, communication is brilliant and the product is the best I have worked with. Great results and refreshingly no problems. If you've not used this company (PPD) before, then wake up! Go on, give them a a try, you'll not be disappointed.

nice print quality by cello on 02/09/2020

used the PPD 120g flyer paper before, I wanted slightly heavier paper and this one is great. will stick with this one from now on

ppd sticker by don't have one on 02/09/2020

good quality, made some shopfront signs for less then a tenner

Great service by Roger on 01/09/2020

Keen pricing, good quality paper and very prompt service even using the free delivery option.

Excellent by PhilS on 01/09/2020

Couldnt be faulted, fast safe delivery, excellent product. Will use for all photo paper in future

Great product by kingcolin on 01/09/2020

These greeting cards are great value for money & very good quality for printing. I have purchased these quite a few times. Excellent fast delivery.

Highly satisfied by Doreen on 01/09/2020

A friend recommended your products, and after trying the 270gm weight gloss paper I am very impressed with the quality, and also very pleased that my HP Photosmart printer accepted the paper without any difficulty. I usually experience problems with a heavier paper, so I am very satisfied and will order again when I need some more. Thank you

Quick and efficient service. delivered next day and good quality paper by Eduds 1 on 01/09/2020

Quick and efficient service. delivered next day and good quality paper.

Good product and Reliable companyknown and used for years by Victoriaplum on 01/09/2020

This 100% cotton true art canvas and it gives great results on my printer. Best for atmospheric scenes I think. Delivered very quickly in perfect condition and excellent value with a pack free. Returning customer very pleased with her new product.

Very good by Terence on 01/09/2020

Prints well

Delighted with photo paper by redg on 30/08/2020

Delighted - quality photo paper without being too heavy. Will buy again!

Excellent service by Big Twev on 30/08/2020

Delivery service was excellent and fast ,the quality of the paper was second to none and very good value for money . I would definitely use them again and gladly recommend them to my friends.

Double sided Matt + others by www.peterandrewjones.net on 29/08/2020

Excellent product & service = faultless :)

quality by David on 29/08/2020

Very pleased with your service. I shall certainly continue to use you again

Recent order by Mary on 29/08/2020

Good quality paper, fast efficient delivery, would definitely recommend goods and company. Many thanks.

Cautiously optimistic by Jimser on 29/08/2020

I did order HP original paper but was told it wasn't in stock and therefore agreed to take the "own brand" paper. I haven't printed many photos recently due to the printer printing in red. However, I've solved that problem and am now back to normal and, so far, have printed a few photos with the own brand paper. They seem all right and I'll do a good print run soon. I'll review the paper again soon and will be quite happy to give it the full 5 stars should the outcome prove positive.

Glossy photo paper by Susan on 29/08/2020

I received my paper on time, and I was very happy with it, well worth the money...

Excellent by Francisca on 29/08/2020

Great quality canvas and shipping was AMAZING. The canvas had the edges protected to make sure the paper would be delivered without any damage. I am extremely happy and will purchase again from their website.

Very pleased with paper quality, price and delivery time by Keith on 28/08/2020

First time I've used PPD but would certainly recommend them on quality and service based upon this experience.

Best paper ever by JD on 28/08/2020

The service from this company is first class and the quality of the paper is also first class this is the best company I have delt with in a long time and as I do a lot of photography I will be using them thill I stop

Excellent service as always by Chris on 28/08/2020

I reorder this frequently, and are always pleased by the quick delivery and very substantial packing. The latest order arrived the day after I ordered it, post free.

Very pleased by Brian on 28/08/2020

The product was very good. The service excellent as was the delivery.I can really recommend this firm .

Excellent quality paper by Val on 27/08/2020

Excellent service, will shop again.

Works well by Anon on 25/08/2020

.

A4 Vinyl sticker Multipack by PCB on 25/08/2020

Excellent products and service, will buy more when needed. 5 stars from me.

completely satisfied by mrs logan on 25/08/2020

perfect prints with 13x19 Epson Stylus

Super fast delivery by Gillian on 25/08/2020

ordered yesterday, got it today. good sticky baking and pictures look fab

Very happy by Margaret on 25/08/2020

The paper arrived very quickly. I haven’t used it before but wanted something for printing off old documents for framing and the satin finish looked the best for this. The results are great and I am also using it to print photos. Only problem is the sheer number of options of printer paper making it very difficult to choose but at least the site gave plenty of information about all the different types.

Great Quality and Price by modernoldie on 25/08/2020

Great Photo paper with the added bonus of buy one get one free perfect for printing calendars and photos have bought before from PPD and never been disappointed, delivered quickly what more can you ask

Very pleased by Bebs on 25/08/2020

Package arrived earlier than expected very pleased with paper of very good quality and is just what I was looking for. Goes smoothly through my printer Ideal.

Quite excellent by Ralphie on 22/08/2020

Ordering was easy, my details were known and used swiftly, the paper and an unexpected free extra, the paper is excelent quaality, and the package arrived free postage the next day. Most impressive.

Ok by Sheila on 22/08/2020

It does what it says on the packet, which is what I expected!

good value by Dave on 19/08/2020

XL cartridge well worth the extra cost - ( we use approx 1 XL colour to 2 Black cartridge ) good colour reproduction

card stock by Dave on 19/08/2020

Great high gloss paper and matt finish inside - gives sharpe results

very good by Mike on 19/08/2020

It is as good as I hoped it would be on my Canon Pixma, so a good buy.

Photo paper by Popa on 19/08/2020

I have used this firm for a long time quality is very good the finish is really good,I have just printed over 100 photos this week and the quality was as I expected, will continue to buy from here,just recieved my last order of 200 5x7 premium glossy .

Great product by Pete on 18/08/2020

I used the dark t-shirt transfer paper and it works very well giving a great result.

Always on time and great products. Been a customer for quite a few years would not use there companies! by Lily on 18/08/2020

Always on time and great products. Been a customer for quite a few years would not use there companies!

Ordering from PPD by Mac on 18/08/2020

I ordered the wrong paper initially. Upon contacting PPD, I was asked to order the item I wanted, and that they would send with my 2nd order a prepaid envelope to return the incorrect items for a refund. I ordered the correct paper, which arrived within 3 days, together with the prepaid envelope as promised. It's the first time I have used PPD, but would definitely use them again and recommend them. Very good Customer Service, and speedy replies to my emails.

Exceptional quality of service by Dixie on 18/08/2020

My experience in all my dealings with PPD over many years has been one of courtesy, excellent product knowledge and prompt delivery. I would never consider looking elsewhere for my photo paper requirements.

Did exactly as they said they would by J R on 18/08/2020

Perfect, 3 day delivery prediction. 3 day delivery and good quality paper so 5 all the way here anyway.

Stick with it. by Bob on 18/08/2020

Excellent vinyl paper. I especially like the instructions for assorted printers, to enable the best print quality; it works. This paper allowed me to complete the labelling on the front of my current project's box, creating a far more professional look than just writing the wording on in biro.

great service by jh on 15/08/2020

I stupidly ordered the wrong glossy paper - no problem told me where to send it back to with immediate credit. Sent new order and amazingly received next day.

Found the product to be 1st class by Allan on 15/08/2020

I much prefer the grid on the rear of the sheet as it makes it easier to get the image straight

Very very good by Frugal oogal on 15/08/2020

Excited to use this product. I wanted to transfer small images (4cm x 4cm approx) and provided I kept a 'trace' regarding which part of the paper I had already used on the document I was printing from I was able to use the same sheet over and over again through the printer. I am glad I did a couple of practice runs first as the ink bled/dissipated and the image 'dissolved'. However when I reduced the ironing time considerably for the small image it worked perfectly. For small images I recommend being tentative with the iron times - say 30 seconds at time until it has stuck to the fabric. Once stuck don't be tempted to keep ironing. Lovely job.Thank you.

Brilliant by Niamh on 15/08/2020

Just the paper I was after! With the help of my Epson printer, the colours came out so vibrant for my art print, and the texture of the paper is really nice too.

Great quality by Janice on 14/08/2020

This was my first time using this product and I must say that it really is the perfect product. I have no complaints and I will be ordering more.

The best ! by ArtyfartyStu on 14/08/2020

This paper is spot on. Perfect for my prints. PPD are excellent, great service, fast and reliable. 10/10

Excellent! by ArtyfartyStu on 14/08/2020

This paper is just perfect for reproducing prints of my original paintings. Have tried others, but this paper is by far the best.

A3+ by Yes on 14/08/2020

Good

5* by john on 13/08/2020

Great product, great price, quick delivery.

Great quality paper with prompt delivery. by eric on 12/08/2020

I have mainly bought double sided 210 and 230gsm matt photo papers from PPD but I wanted to see how sharp photos would be on a paper with a sheen. This satin paper produced excellent results with my EPSON XP-6000 printer. Will definitely buy again.

Excellent paper. Quick delivery. by Rod on 12/08/2020

I've been paper from PPD for some years now and have never had any complaints. The quality is good and delivery is fast. Thank you, PPD

Great value for money by Caroline Kearns burke on 12/08/2020

I am delighted with the quality of the paper will will definitely be buying again off ye

great product by Tina on 11/08/2020

good service

Perfect Quality of Pearl Satin Photo Card by Clive on 11/08/2020

Just perfect for my photos

Excellent paper for my printer by Chriso on 11/08/2020

1st time buyer, was extremely satisfied, nice smooth paper, really brought out the colour of my prints..they look extra bright and vibrant, will definitely be a lifetime buyer.

Superb service by Julian on 11/08/2020

Friday 7th. August 2020, I needed some photo paper and tried the main supermarkets and post office. No luck anywhere! I didn't want to go into town for expensive car parking so sat in the cat at about 11.30hrs. and checked on line. Came across PPD with a buy one get one free offer so got it there and then. Signed up for free delivery in 3 - 5 working days. Imagine my surprise when the packet arrived next morning, 8th. August 2020! Absolutely superb service. I was able to get on with my project over the weekend. Great service and highly recommended.

I will continue to order photo paper from you in the future, knowing I will get excellent service. by Judy on 11/08/2020

Thank you for the pack of super premium photo paper which arrived swiftly and safely. It is of the high quality that I was hoping for and I am very pleased with it. I want to express my appreciation for the prompt and courteous way you dealt with my complaint about the first order of photo paper and gave a full refund.

A very good product that produces good results. by madrab on 10/08/2020

A very good price and a glossy paper that gives excellent results The order arrived within a few days. What more could you want?

Easy to use and look great by d on 09/08/2020

a small unaware problem. if you have a lot of white in a print it will glow in the dark

Speedy service, good product. by Jerry on 08/08/2020

Have used this photo paper for years, so clearly I like it. My order was delivered very quickly.

First Class by JR on 06/08/2020

Good product, reasonable price and excellent service including rapid free delivery.

Overall satisfied with product. by Part on 05/08/2020

Prompt deliverry. Some mark on wrong side of the paper would be helpful to indicate which way up for tray. Quality seems good and price v reasonable.

Very good value for the cost by Sue on 05/08/2020

Nice glossy finish but slightly too thin compared with plain paper card stock of the same weight and found that my Epson ET-14000 left roller tracking marks which I have not experienced with other paper. May have been better if the weight was 300gsm. The finished colour reproduction was excellent.

Excellent product for painting on by Artist/Painter on 05/08/2020

I use this paper for printing a draft image and then painting over with oils or acrylics. It is a heavy weight and yet flexible. Very similar to cotton canvas. My cheap old printer is usually able to feed the paper through although occasionally it needs a bit of persuasion. I would not recommend it for watercolours as you can't get the paint to bleed in to other colours using just water but for oils and acrylics it suits me very well.

Excellent by bluerider22 on 05/08/2020

When I need photo paper I always go to PPD for the quality and price I never been disappointed.

Very Good by Deg on 04/08/2020

Good reproduction, only criticism is, its hard to tell the difference between both sides, but the results are very good, and with the 2 for 1 promotion, excellent value

Cannot fault the efficiency of all aspects of the service! Just perfect. by Michael on 04/08/2020

Goods arrived on time and in good condition. Cards are very good quality and pictures reproduce beautifully on my Epson inkjet printer. More than pleased with all PPD products that I have purchased . Cannot fault the efficiency of all aspects of the service!

Very pleased by JM on 04/08/2020

Ordered this paper as our nearest supplier no longer stocks A3 Matt paper. Very quick delivery, excellent product, will purchase again.

Greeting cards - perfect for booklet cover by Peter on 04/08/2020

I bought a pack of A5 Inkjet Greeting Card Paper Gloss Super to use as a covers for some A6 booklets and they worked out perfectly. I am encouraged to use remainder of the sheets for birthday and Christmas cards. PPD sent the pack promptly after ordering and I received them in a couple of days.

Excellent product & service by Dfrog on 04/08/2020

I use an 'old' Epson R320 inkjet printer [ it still works remarkably well ] and I've had excellent results from this Glossy Heavywieght paper - will not hesitate to re order

Great Quality Paper by Paul on 04/08/2020

This PPD-15 works well with the' EPSON ECOTANK ET-2550 A4 Printer/Scanner', with good clean colours, great skin tones and nice solid blue skies. I have also tried PPD-24, which works in the printer, but the colours were not as sharp as PPD-15 I have also tried PPD-8, but that paper is very stiff and didn't work in the printer, and kept jamming.

Excellent service and value by Angliaspur on 04/08/2020

The title says it all really. I needed a quantity of photo paper at a reasonable cost to make a record of a collection I have. This was excellent value with the promo offer and arrived in very good time. Perfect.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 6410 user reviews.