All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 5736 Reviews

excellent product - can't beat the high quality service by mike on 26/01/2020

Product was as described - excellent - very pleased. The service from the company is exceptionally good.

Excellent product by Oldbid on 25/01/2020

Excellent product produces good results

Great Stuff by David on 25/01/2020

I've used loads of this 180 gsm photo paper in a variety of printers. Currently with an HP ENVY Photo 6200 series. I just use plain paper and normal printing and get excellent results. On these setting it's quite fast too.

Perfect product, super supplier by Trish on 25/01/2020

I've been using PPD's glossy A4 and A5 greeting card for several years - great quality, low prices, super-efficient service

Quick delivery by Penny on 24/01/2020

Fast delivery

Satisfactory by FirthFoto on 23/01/2020

Product arrived on time and was as described. Next day would have been even better!!

Satin Finish - Mechanical look and feel by PB on 22/01/2020

This paper takes me back to the photographic satin finish of yesteryear (1960-70s). It is has very mechanical, embossed feel to the print surface. It is not like the smoother satins (semi-gloss) papers that I prefer. When looking at the finished prints I tend to notice the mechanical regular finish to the paper which to be honest I find distracting. I only wish this was mentioned in the PPD description because I personally think the "Professional real photo lab look in a subtle satin finish" is a bit misleading, as it is not that subtle!

Very good all round. by Jim K on 21/01/2020

Very good all round products and service , would recommend to everyone also the speed of delivery is super thank you.

Great service and good prices by Geoff on 21/01/2020

I have used this company many times now and always get great service with good prices.

Excellent as usual! by Dianne on 21/01/2020

I always buy my A4 Glossy Greeting Card paper from PPD. It is always excellent value for money and is always delivered within the time stated. This purchase came the following day. I am very impressed! Thank you.

Great paper by Dave on 21/01/2020

Very good paper been using it for a long while now good value. Shame about cost of postage cost more than paper.

Excellent service and quality by Derek on 21/01/2020

Great product, very good value and quick service. will use again.

5 Stars for excellent service and product. by Gez on 18/01/2020

Speak as you find... for me the paper proved ideal. Best bet is try for yourself after all it' s not expensive.

Excellent service & paper by Rob the Artist on 17/01/2020

My order was delivered very fast just using regular first class delivery. This HP Professional paper is the best i have used so would definitely recommend it.

Good quality by Tony grimes on 17/01/2020

Bought these to make wedding invitations for my niece, arrived quickly and very good quality.worked really well with my print. Excellent results all round

Great product and service by Ramonh on 16/01/2020

Great supplier good product. Would use again

Excellent service by MJM on 16/01/2020

Arrived on time and good quality paper

You are a top seller by Ray on 16/01/2020

Yes I have received my order and am very pleased with the product and dispatch time. Thank you

Excellent service from start to finish, thanks. Product equally good by Happy Person on 14/01/2020

Good colour depth and definition. Substantial weight and a true matt finish. Equally important it works with my aging printer, unlike some other alternatives.

Very Satisfied by Ant on 14/01/2020

Very pleased with my order, excellent product and service.

Excellent value, excellent service by MagsStudio on 12/01/2020

I have searched high and low for a good quality pre-scored greeting card stock suitable for my printer (Epson ET-7750) and this is one the best I've found. Really like the customer service and order tracking so I'm not waiting in unnecessarily. I'll definitely be ordering more - I'll probably build up a wider range of sizes for my customers.

Quality and price good. by John on 12/01/2020

Excellent product and customer service.

Re-ordered what seems to me to be an excellent paper. Excellent value for money with the buy 50 sheets and 50 sheets free offer by Tony Wotherspoon on 11/01/2020

Re-ordered what seems to me to be an excellent paper. Excellent value for money with the buy 50 sheets and 50 sheets free offer

Photo paper by Rogerm on 11/01/2020

As usual excellent price, compared with what we would have to pay in France, together with swift delivery. Will order yet again.

Ticks all the boxes. by MIX on 11/01/2020

Fast reliable service - Excellent product - Unbeatable offers.

very good product by munz on 10/01/2020

having purchased most of the photo paper I use for home printing (A3 , A4 , 6X4 , 5X7) to mention a few in different finishes (glossy , matt , canvas etc) I find PPD truly excellent all products are first class and delivery excellent . I have been using them for a few years now all that's left to say is keep up your very good business paul money

First rate company to deal with. by Andy on 10/01/2020

Goods arrived on time and in good condition. Cards are very good quality and pictures reproduce beautifully on my Epson Expression inkjet printer.

Always quality paper by Geoff18615 on 10/01/2020

Always First Class paper, competitive pricing and prompt delivery.. thank you!

Just what I was looking for. by flyingfish on 10/01/2020

I was looking for a good quality photo paper, and this is exactly that. Would recommend this product.

This company is a real find, friendly and helpful even though I was at fault. by Eric on 09/01/2020

The order arrived promptly but unfortunately the paper I selected would not feed due to a peculiarity of our printer. The symptoms were described and a substitute order posted promptly that afternoon. The new paper worked immediately and produced excellent pictures. I was most impressed with the service and rate the company 5 stars without hesitation. The replacement paper promises to give every satisfaction.

Highly impressed by Jim on 08/01/2020

First time user of this product and I was very impressed with the ease of use, the “how to video” and the written instructions enclosed in the pack. I highly recommend this T Shirt Transfer Paper.

A4glossy photo paper super premium by Rv on 08/01/2020

Great product, good value. Prompt service. What could be better.

Quick delivery. by Jo on 08/01/2020

Not able to review quality of product yet as not yet used, but delivery was quick despite Christmas/New Year holidays.

Many thanks by eric on 08/01/2020

Thank you for my order of Photo paper and the speedy delivery of same. Looks really good value and great service.

An excellent product and good value. by Michael J. on 08/01/2020

An excellent paper! Just heavy enough for A3 prints, good gloss and a very bright and neutral white. Over a period of about 10 years I have made dye based inkjet prints using many of the leading papers including some quite expensive ones, in my experience this paper is as good as the best of its type and very good value for money.

Great quality product. Good service overall. by Jen on 08/01/2020

Excellent quality product. Second time I have purchased from here and so far I am very impressed. The delivery time is very good and a great bonus was the BOGOF offer. Would definitely continue to buy from here and would recommend them to others.

Excellent paper quality and prompt service. by none on 07/01/2020

Excellent paper quality and prompt service. Thank you.

Great Paper by Jools@Bustuca Arts on 07/01/2020

Lovely shiny photo paper, great for my personalised photocards!

Good Product by Jonty on 07/01/2020

This is the first time i have used such heavyweight paper and was surprised how well my printers handled it, the quality of the photo, and speed of drying. Althouth i would only use this for doing special photographs after i had experimented an a lower grade i would be happy to put this into a frame and give as a gift

Excellent quality paper, good price! by JAM on 07/01/2020

Excellent quality paper. Selected 3-5 working days delivery and it arrived on the 3rd working day, even though it was the Christmas holiday period! Will definitely buy from here again if they have a 2 for 1 deal on as it's also very good value at that price.

Prompt delivery, good paper. by Liz on 07/01/2020

Always prompt delivery and good service from this firm.

fast and efficient service by jimmyd on 05/01/2020

great quality

ppd 7 x 5 glossy photocards by stickymokes on 04/01/2020

good value for money and also an excellent service

Excellent value with 50 sheets free by Laurence on 02/01/2020

Re-ordered what seems to me to be an excellent paper. Excellent value for money with the buy 50 sheets and 50 sheets free offer.

Very prompt delivery, thank you. by Rosemary on 02/01/2020

Have tried the product & so far it meets all my needs. Should last me some time but I will reorder when necessary

1st class product from a 1st class company by Michael K on 02/01/2020

Have had photo paper from several sources over the years and have found PPD paper to be at least as good and in most cases batter than so called premium manufacturers products. Just perfect products at excellent prices! (PS. I made an error when ordering on one occasion. The service on rectifying my error was just perfect and well remembered!)

Great value by Gwen on 01/01/2020

Been looking for a quality paper for ages. This gives me the results I expect. Great clarity and colour.

Always very reliable. by FujiXfan on 31/12/2019

Service second to none; product likewise. Would certainly recommend both.

Best value found. by Pete on 31/12/2019

This was the best value I found when searching. Don't know much about photo paper so can't comment on quality, but it was O.K. for my purposes. Delivery was prompt.

Delighted customer! by Ashby Villan on 31/12/2019

Excellent product and service was unbelievable: ordered Sunday 22nd Dec and arrived on Christmas Eve - free?! Superb in every aspect, will definitely use again, thanks!

Excellent by Bob on 31/12/2019

Good service especially over the Christmas period. Good quality paper excellent value.

Great paper by Rosie on 30/12/2019

Great price and great paper, delivery and communication from photopaperdirect was quick and easy.

Will use PPD again by PH Solutions on 30/12/2019

Excellent service received. Only used one sheet so far but I am very pleased with the quality of the paper.

Great by Mike on 28/12/2019

Great. I use paper direct and have recommended quite a few people to it. They exceeded my expectations on delivery before Christmas which was great

Exactly what I needed, great printing quality and arrived quickly in perfect condition. by Rosie on 28/12/2019

Wanted good photo paper to send photo pages in the post, this was exactly as I hoped, worked perfectly with my Epson printer and gave great results.

Photo D/S paper SKU PPD-6 by Bill Board Swede on 24/12/2019

Nice paper, did exactly what I wanted which was to print Photos and Text on a Double sided sheet using an inkjet printer. Quick drying as well. Good delivery too. Will be ordering again.

Excellent quality by Guyver on 24/12/2019

Use this product for print and contour cut decals, used with Ghiant Satin spray for exterior use, Excellent quality. will use this product again.

good by Grumpy on 24/12/2019

Good service good paper

Photo greetings-card paper by greetings on 24/12/2019

Excellent value (after discounts!) - quick service. Wil shop again. Thanks.

Excellent quality by Chris on 23/12/2019

Excellent quality card. Quick delivery. perfect as usual

very happy by Margaret on 23/12/2019

I always use this paper to make my personal calendars with, the result is first class used this for years very happy, bought now for next year

For calendars by eddie murphy on 23/12/2019

thank you very much at last I have found a good quality paper that I can do my calendars with thank you again and for the prompt delivery

Excellent by Andy on 21/12/2019

Super quick delivery, top value.

Wow! by Doug on 21/12/2019

New printer and my first ever A3 print was made on Epson Premium Satin. Brilliant. The satin finish I much prefer to glossy so I feel a repeat order is on the cards.

Very satisfied by Doug on 21/12/2019

New printer, SC P600 and new to home quality printing but I found the Photo Paper Direct website and thanks to their Photo Printing Paper e-book some light began to shine through the fog. Started with the above PPD A4 Satin Microporous and even I have to say the results are stunning and now I have been introduced to this quality of print I really must try harder with the camera!

greeting cards by Dee on 21/12/2019

Having used 260gsm gloss for many years, and loved it, it would not work on my new printer. I have now changed to 210gsm matt and it works perfectly but I do miss the shine. I changed because Epson said I could not print card and I wanted to prove them wrong. Seasons Greetings and many thanks- Daphne

excellent by Stephanie on 20/12/2019

A4 120G Matt Coated Inkjet Photo Quality Paper Buy 100 Get 100 Free (pack of 100 sh.), Good quality for use prompt delivery will definetely use again

Excellent paper and fast delivery. by Hygene on 19/12/2019

Have used PPD several times and have always had good service and excellent delivery.

Reliable, fast and good value. by SaS on 19/12/2019

The price for 20 is good value but, to get 20 more on top is a real Xmas bonus. Been using them for years and the quality hasn't dropped. Happy Christmas.

Excellent product by Tony on 18/12/2019

Have used your company before. Again prompt delivery and good service. Many thanks

Great for greetings cards by Ralph M on 18/12/2019

Really attractive quality images produced on this paper. Colours turn out well with good sharpness. Nice matt texture. Speedy delivery too.

Excellent by Gerry the Snaps on 18/12/2019

I only use this company. So that says it all !

Excellent service and products by Margaret on 18/12/2019

I have ordered photo paper from PPD for years and am very happy with the quality and with the vert quick delivery times.

excellent service, good quality product, reasonable price. by Norman R on 18/12/2019

We have changed over to this product earlier this year and found it to be excellent, the delivery and service is up there with the best. It would be nice if we could get a slightly heavier card (300gms) otherwise we will continue to use Photo Paper Direct for all our paper requirements

Excellent product by Mike on 18/12/2019

Ordered one day and came the next, I have been using this form of greeting card for several years and it is always the same brilliant quality in terms of strength and quality print.

First rate company to deal with by Andy on 18/12/2019

Goods arrived promptly and earlier than notified in confirmation email. They were well packaged and undamaged. Quality of the cards and envelopes are very good.

Delivery was quick and the quality is excellent as always. by Linda on 18/12/2019

Delivery was quick and the quality is excellent as always. I make my own cards and the quality of the glossy surface reproduces excellent photo's. The pre scored cards with envelopes gives a polished finished product. Ideal for anyone making cards or promotion leaflets.

Excellent by Chris on 17/12/2019

I've used this product before, and I love it. It prints beautifully on my home inkjet printer, sharp, clear text and accurate colour. As a matter of interest, I note from my order history that I last bought this product in December 2016, and the price is exactly the same! Well done PPD!

Excellant product, wide use situation. by LES STEWARTt on 17/12/2019

Ihave been using this paper for all my private photos for family, as well as large quantities for the Bowling club, which for visiting teams to Chichester from far off places Guensey, Cornwall etc. ., co pies of photos , I have taken, have been forwarded all over the Country I am extremely satisfied with the cost and quality of the photo paper.. I have created albums, for the Bowling Club a large number of photos {cost me a lot in ink} I am using the 50 plus 50 free to top up my stock, , as a pensioner, I never want to run out.. Les Stewart

good by church on 17/12/2019

More expensive paper does give a slightly sharper image, but for general use, this is good value. An added bonus, when printing my own xmas cards, this paper dried fast and smudge free on both sides, unlike most papers that do not absorb the ink, and are thus unsuitable

Good value by Turboduck. on 17/12/2019

Very quick delivery. Paper is good value and the free postage is a good bonus, thanks.

Excellent paper. Delivery problem dealt with pdq by BD on 17/12/2019

Ordered satin pearl premium paper on 6 December. As it was close to the weekend I was happy to wait for delivery, but by 16 December it had not arrived. I phoned PPD at 1.15pm that afternoon and spoke to Sylvana, who was very efficient and helpful and arranged for a new order to be sent out with next-day delivery. It arrived at 11.00am on 17 December as promised. Thanks, Sylvana! I have used this brand of paper for several years now and I find it an excellent product for my needs. Shall continue to use PPD in spite of this minor delivery hiccup. BD

Excellent by Peter on 17/12/2019

Ordering very straightforward, arrived in good time. We needed it for Christmas cards and it fitted the bill perfectly. Highly recommend

Great service by KOKO on 17/12/2019

Order accepted and delivered quickly. Quality of product excellent

Best glossy paper I have tried by Carolyn on 15/12/2019

Holds ink well,nice finish and unlike heavier paper won't get stuck and cause paper jams. By trial and error this suits my needs best.Good value too.

a must buy ebfore using A3 versions. by HughSpence on 14/12/2019

Some time ago I ordered the Velvet etching paper without first using the trial pack. The paper printed well but marked easily. This time I ordered the trail packs of photo rag and watercolor papers, which arrived quickly. I have yet to try them out, but the trail packs will let me decide what sort of images they will suit best before I use the A3 versions. I agree that the whiter, chalkier side can be difficult to identify.

Decent photo paper by Porterprint on 13/12/2019

I have used this paper for photos and callendars printed on my Epson 960 printer. Quality excellent, minimal curling and instant dry. Good quality budget paper for a fair price.

Great servive & product by Stevie on 13/12/2019

Always happy with product, packing and service. Do not consider using another provider.

Quality service and product by Kelham1909 on 13/12/2019

I have bought this product on a number of occasions as it totally fit for purpose. Service from PPD is always excellent

Very good as always from you by Anthony on 13/12/2019

I have purchased, and used, this product before and found it to be excellent in all respects. Not actually used any of this particular purchase yet as I still have a few sheets remaining from my previous purchase, but don't anticipate any problems as it is product I trust implicitly.

Excellent service by Graddfaboy on 13/12/2019

A returning customer excellent service quality paper arrived following day why go anywhere else 5*

Very Reliable by Photoholic on 13/12/2019

Have been using this Company for years they Never let me down.

Glad to find by Sean on 12/12/2019

The High Street shops can't see beyond glossy it seems, so I was very glad to source good quality Satin/Pearl inkjet photo paper online at PPD and have it delivered promptly.

Have not used it yet but based on previous experience, excellent product at very good price and extremely fast delivery by charles on 12/12/2019

very good photo paper and excellent colour rendition

8x10" Satin/Pearl by Mick W on 12/12/2019

Excellent quality, I always use the Satin Super Premium in all the common sizes.

Very good by MrC on 12/12/2019

Have used this paper before and found it is marvellous for calendars. Works really well with my old Canon printer. Just remember to feed one sheet at a time. It was a real bargain buying one pack and getting one free. I would definitely recommend this company.

Exactly the product I was looking for by Eric on 12/12/2019

Prompt delivery and excellent product

Have been purchasing this product for some years, the end result continues to be very professional. by Ange on 11/12/2019

Thank you for maintaining your standards.

Fantastic by Slim on 11/12/2019

Fantastic, very fast delivery and easy to print with

Vinyl Self Adhesive Paper. by Gillym on 11/12/2019

I have always been pleased with the quality of these papers. They really enhance whatever I print. Reliable and quality are the main points here. Thank you!

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 5736 user reviews.