All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 6262 Reviews

Excellent by Lincoln on 14/07/2020

An excellent product at a very good price

Excellent in every respect both quality and service. by Pam on 14/07/2020

Excellent service and very satisfied with the quality of the paper. Would certainly purchase again.

Quick delivery by Lindy on 14/07/2020

This arrived really quickly. Wanted these for order of service at my brothers funeral. Only thing was a few corners were a little bent. Other than that, good product.

excellent by P on 13/07/2020

The paper was received before the estimated date and well packed. The paper is excellent for making cards.

very next day delivery by david on 13/07/2020

very satisfied with order & delivered very next day will use this company again.

Excellent product & brilliant service by Simon on 12/07/2020

Ordered online and delivered the next day. The gloss paper gives excellent results and will provide me with all my future greeting cards. Thank you Photo Paper Direct.

Excellent paper. Quick delivery. by Rod on 11/07/2020

I have been buying paper from PPD for a few years now and have never had any complaints.

Amazing quality, great prices and even better customer service by Jaymie on 11/07/2020

Amazing quality to use for my business, perfect for what I need them for and never had any issues. When I was wondering about other stock before placing my order they were super helpful in letting me know when it was arriving and even sent me another message once it did which I don't expect, amazing all round

Excellent by none on 10/07/2020

I have used PPD for many years always fast delivery, good quality, excellent price. Will carry on ordering from PPD as I am very satisfied.

Excellent by Double Denim on 10/07/2020

Easy to navigate website. Large range. Deliver on time. Good prices. Excellent on all counts. 11 out of 10...

Excellent sticker vinyl with excellent service. by Nos on 10/07/2020

This really is an excellent product. Use for making rulers for sticking on woodworking machines and also for labels for home made jam. Delivery speed is the best.

Great product by Pete on 09/07/2020

I bought the dark T-shirt transfer paper and it worked a treat. The instructions were very clear.

Very good product by Roger on 09/07/2020

Had wondered about printing from a camera memory card at home. Results better than expected. Sorry, photo lab !

Great stuff by Snatchmcc on 09/07/2020

Easy to use and great results very happy with the product.

Excellent by Betsy on 08/07/2020

Fantastic fast and reliable will definitely will ordering from this company again

Good product at a good price by Mick B on 08/07/2020

I use this paper for 16 page A5 booklets Prints well and folds well.

Nice product by Gaston on 08/07/2020

Fast and good quality

Nice quality paper by Nick on 08/07/2020

Nice quality paper, feeds well in my printer (unlike some brands!). Very pleased with the results. Arrived quite quickly, sensibly packed and in perfect ocndition.

Excellent card, good to have envelopes, too by Tony T on 08/07/2020

Excellent card, good to have envelopes, too. I use Serif Greetings cards software to se up the cards.

picture This by biggy on 08/07/2020

Decent photo paper with good colour reproduction

An excellent product with a variety of uses. by Mary on 07/07/2020

Unable to write on heavy, unlined parchment-like leather-bound sheets, I used them to copy handwritten sheets which adhered to those sheets. In addition, I could include pictures and smalll mementoes to the journal which would have been impossible other- wise. Now I print various colorful Mandelas and flowers to use on handmade cards. Hallmark would be proud.

Another great product by kingart on 07/07/2020

Another great product from PPD. Consistently reliable quality and very fast delivery.

Great product by Kingart on 07/07/2020

This was a repeat order. The photo paper quality is always excellent. Brilliant, luck service as well.

Excellent product by UL on 07/07/2020

My order arrived very quickly and was packaged well. I am very pleased with it. Thank you!

Excellent service as usual by Diane on 07/07/2020

This high quality paper makes excellent cards, always a professional finish. Fast delivery, very good price and first class service. As usual.

Excellent service by Diane on 07/07/2020

First time I have ordered the textured paper it gives a very good finish to my cards. Fast delivery, very good price and first class service

Excellent by Billy Boy on 07/07/2020

First time purchase and the speed of delivery was amazing; the quality of prints is outstanding, and I would recommend its use without question.

great product by tracew on 07/07/2020

quick delivery. very impressed with quality of image. 1st time user. clear, precise and easy to follow instructions. will definitely purchase again

great product by tracew on 07/07/2020

Iwas a bit dubious as this was my 1st project transferring images. no need. intructions were clear, precise and easy to follow. Transferred image is good quality. highly reccomend

Good product at reasonable cost and fast delivery. by Chaz on 07/07/2020

Had a problem this time. Ordered cards with envelopes offer and arrived with no envelopes. Filled in e-form the day that they arrived and received the following day. Great service.

Memories by Theresa on 07/07/2020

Superb quality and exceptional value. Delivery was remarkably swift. Will always from here now. Quality as good as any Kodak paper I've bought. Well done and thank you PPD

Great service by Pedro on 07/07/2020

The service and products were first class. Will be using again, recomended Thank you

Excellent Product by Roger on 07/07/2020

Holds ink well,nice finish and unlike heavier paper won't get stuck and cause paper jams. By trial and error this suits my needs best. Good value too.

Just what was needed by Wendy on 07/07/2020

Perfect for photo printing and framing behind glass..no glare you get with gloss paper. Ill be back!

MRS by ben on 07/07/2020

Brilliant

5 stars by Ian on 06/07/2020

The delivery took me by surprise as living in Scotland I didn't expect it to arrive the following day, 5 stars for that. Everything was fine, just what I wanted and on offer to boot, yet a further 5 stars.

Great product and fantastic service. by Rich on 05/07/2020

The paper is great for printing photos using my HP 6234 printer. However, it's the service that is truly fantastic. I ordered 100 sheets of this paper (buy 50 get 50 free) just before the start of the Covid lock down in March and I didn't check that the delivery address was to my place of work. After a couple of weeks of not receiving the paper I contacted the company and they said they would send out another batch and it was only after not receiving this second batch that I realised my mistake, both sets of paper had been sent to my place of work and not to my home address. So I contacted PPD again expecting a bit of a fuss because of my own carelessness. However, they were great and sent out another batch to my home address which arrived within a few days and they included a return envelope for the other 2 batches, telling me to return them when I could. By the time I could get back to work I had used up nearly of the paper so I asked if I could buy the other 2 batches which they sold me at a discount. So, great paper but an even better service.

Excellent product, good value for money and delivered promptly. by Gwen on 05/07/2020

The photo paper is high quality and is really useful for making professional-looking cards. To get 20 free cards was great. It's very good value.

Excellent paper and service. by JohnH on 04/07/2020

I've been using this paper in various sizes for many years. I use a Canon Pro-100 printer with a profile sent to me by PPD and am very satisfied with the quality of the prints as they are nice and bright with good colour fastness. The 280 gsm paper is very easy to mount on to heavy card with 'instant stick' spray adhesive as it has no tendency to ruffle as it is laid down. I've had equal success using Canon inks but lately with good compatibles as well. Highly recommended.

Thanks by Mrs B on 04/07/2020

I am very happy with my photo paper , i tried it out and it appears to be very good quality. It arrived very quickly so i will be recommending it to friends and family and will be ordering again.

excellent product by sign designer co. on 03/07/2020

I like keep in tha way

Excellent by Hil on 02/07/2020

Can get semigloss from you, not available easily. Excellent

RECOMMEND by Rachel Ellen Illustrations on 02/07/2020

Highly recommend this beautiful paper. It has a soft, velvet finish which gives my illustrations a lovely texture. Best paper I found for my work at a reasonable price. Eagerly anticipating it being available in A3+!

Impressive by First time buyer on 01/07/2020

Quick free delivery and quality seems more than acceptable. Will certainly use this supplier again.

Brilliant by Printing Princess on 01/07/2020

Good quality paper and very quick service

A3 lightweight Matt photo paper by KBP on 01/07/2020

Superb quality A3 Matt photo paper if you require a lightweight paper that’s luseful for many purposes e.g. Birthday Card centres, Laminating etc. Bargain price, prompt delivery and excellent results.

Great paper and great service! Could be better packaged. by David on 01/07/2020

I use this paper for greetings cards and used to buy Black Diamond from my local stationery shop. They no longer stock it so I was forced onto the web and found you. You have an exact replacement for the Black Diamond but the image quality I get with your paper is even better! Just one gripe - the difficult to open plastic bag that it comes in. The product would be much better if you packaged it in cardboard and we could recycle the boxes when we'd finished with them.

Hi by TORBEN on 01/07/2020

This paper is super. Nice colors and sharp. Try it

Works well,but check the instructions by Alistair on 01/07/2020

I have used other photo transfer paper in the past. This make has completely different instructons, from the printer to the iron settings. Read the instructions, and all goes well. As with other photo transfer papers, increase the contrast and colour saturation to get the best results Excellent price for the product

Excellent product at good price by Gus on 01/07/2020

This is my second pack of these printable cards. They work really well and enable me to make up greetings card with any design I like...been especially useful during this lockdown period when card shops haven't been open anyway!

Excellent Customer Service by Fudge on 30/06/2020

I contacted PPD to enquire about the suitability of a label and was given very helpful advice. All of my messages were replied to very quickly. The labels I ordered were exactly what I required, excellent quality and prints really well on my home printer. Order arrived very quickly, will definitely be ordering again, would highly recommend PPD.

A3 Matt double sided paper by Ash on 30/06/2020

Great quality at a really good price. Will definitely be back for more ????

Photo Brochure Flyer Paper by RJB on 30/06/2020

Excellent value. Paper very good quality. Excellent delivery time and will purchase again.

semi-matt photo paper by flossy on 30/06/2020

I have been looking for a printable paper for my crafting for a long time, this is the best, plus the good service. Thankyou

Super smashing by Mel and Avie on 30/06/2020

Good product ~ reasonably priced ~ fast delivery. What more could you want! Would highly recommend the product and the supplier.

Good service good product by Chris on 30/06/2020

The ordering process was easy, the product arrived promptly and has given excellent results on my printer.

Great Matt photo paper by Louab on 30/06/2020

Great quality 6x4 Matt photo paper, and earlier than advertised delivery. Overall really pleased and will be using again!

Very good by Jim on 30/06/2020

Delivery time was good, the product was as described and gives excellent prints on a good weight paper. Would buy again.

Excellent quality by Rosemary on 30/06/2020

Always use this satin photo paper for printing toppers for my card making. Love the look to photos that this product provides. Great quality, a good price and excellent fast service.

Brilliant by Samk on 30/06/2020

Used loads of times, always reliable about delivery. Product is great. Will use again and again.

pleased by Colin on 29/06/2020

Received the paper next day, used it straight away and the results are exceptional, very pleased and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product

Excellent product quality and service standard by Abdullah on 28/06/2020

Really happy with my recent purchase of PPD A4 Light Inkjet T Shirt Transfer Papers. Easy to use and weeding takes few seconds. Video tutorial really good on YouTube which makes me purchase this product first time.

Jolly good. by RDH on 28/06/2020

Good service, rapid delivery and high quality lroduct

Great paper by Stevo 61 on 27/06/2020

this is great quality paper, I have been buying paper from photopaper direct for several years and the quality is always perfect.

Rapid delivery. Good paper. Very good clarity and colour. I prefer a heavier weight for exhibiting my art work by Jack on 27/06/2020

See above

Excellent Quality for Price by Bernie on 26/06/2020

Used today for a birthday card and the texture and quality is superb. A very good buy.

Excellent Customer Service by Fudge on 26/06/2020

I contacted PPD to enquire about the suitability of a label and was given very helpful advice. All of my messages were replied to very quickly. The labels I ordered were exactly what I required, excellent quality and prints really well on my home printer. Order arrived very quickly, will definitely be ordering again, would highly recommend PPD.

Quick delivery & very good quality paper by Dave on 26/06/2020

During lockdown we’ve been producing those photo albums that we’ve been meaning to do for years. I’ve printed hundreds of pics & have been delighted at the consistent excellent quality. Orders always delivered within a day or two. Thoroughly recommend both the company & the paper.

Good by Doc on 26/06/2020

The papers are very good, use them for printing photographs with no problems. Will buy again. Delivery quick.

Ok by Franco on 25/06/2020

Ok

Double Sided Brochure Paper by rocketman on 25/06/2020

More than pleased with this Brochure Paper, this is my 3rd order for this and no doubt will be ordering again. Excellent service and always prompt delivery.

Great stuff by Sherman on 25/06/2020

I have had a play on an old shirt and so far the results are fantastic, just take your time and dont rush and the end result will be awesome

Just Great !! by Nairnite on 23/06/2020

I have used this product for a couple of years now in 6x4 and A4 on a Canon Pro 100S printer and great results each time. Always good service and delivery on time.

Good by Rebecca on 23/06/2020

I've brought this paper a few times now as its good quality and always arrives within a couple of days.

Great by Rebecca on 23/06/2020

I've not used this paper in my 24" printer before but it was perfect for the job and it arrived quickly.

Really impressed! by Happyslapsuk on 23/06/2020

I have wanted to add t-shirts to my product list for the longest time. I have tried lots of other transfers in the past that boasted "works with all ink and all printers" and they have washed out every time and smudged right away.. Ppd to the rescue! I bought this item recently and I was very surprised when the first t-shirt I made came out looking clean and vibrant with a really nice quality feel. Not one smudge after wetting and rubbing the print after about 10 minutes of printing. Make sure to leave it 24 hours before washing it and one thing to not is wash on a cold was first time with no powder/softener as my second print ran ever so slightly when I washed it but other than that I am very happy! So happy in fact I ordered a heat press the other day! Lol. Great product and service Thank you ppd!

Excellent paper and excellent service. by Gill on 23/06/2020

I have bought paper from PPD on a number of occasions - their service is excellent with prompt delivery and very competitive prices. Having completed a large number of calendars the quality of the paper has produced excellent results with sharp photographic images. I will always use this firm because of their reliability and good quality paper.

Excellent service by Willerby on 23/06/2020

Excellent product. Speedy dekivery

Excellent by Farmer on 23/06/2020

Well happy with the product and great for advice

Very good product quick delivery and ggod service. by Top quality product. on 23/06/2020

Have been buying from PPD for a long time and will keep on doing so. Good products good service and very quick delivery.

Great product by Ambicker on 22/06/2020

I used this printable canvas for the 1st time and loved it. Using an Epson printer and it was exactly as I needed.

excelent service by malcolm on 21/06/2020

all items recieved quickly and intact . the quality is good.

PPD A4 Gloss Vinyl Self Adhesive Sticker Paper Buy 20 Get 20 Free by Gillian on 21/06/2020

Very good value for money. Great quality vinyl paper too. The best I have found so far. This company always try their hardest to deliver quickly. I am very happy with my purchase.

Good product by Carole on 21/06/2020

Good product, very pleased with results. Efficient service and delivery. Thank you.

Great product brilliant service 10 out of 10 by Frequent user on 20/06/2020

Totally happy customer

Good product and service by Peterdum on 20/06/2020

Very prompt delivery. Well packed. My printer is giving excellent results with this paper

Quality of canvas paper by SN 100 on 20/06/2020

Fantastic service, speedy arrival and perfect quality canvas papers for my inkjet printer. Already tested and superb finish, ready to glue down on blank boards. Many thanks!!

Great paper, quick delivery by ArtyFarty on 19/06/2020

Paper arrived very quickly, it is perfect for our project.

Arrived very quickly, great service thanks. by M. on 19/06/2020

Good quality paper for inkjet printed cards.

Have used their products for years, good quality, consistent and a good price. by Steve on 19/06/2020

If you're on a budget look no further.

Worth trying out by Magoo on 19/06/2020

I purchased the PPD 6x4 Glossy photo paper, I have only just started using it but am happy so far, the quality is pretty good. I will use up the whole set and if continues with good print offs will purchase again

Excellent product and even better customer service by Caroline on 19/06/2020

Am new to printing and recently purchased a eco tank printer so could do some advertising from home. I need to print tri-folding brochures but had no idea of the paper i should use. After a quick call to the company they recommend the above paper. Perfect paper, colour's pop from the pages. Ideal for me without having to go to a printer and pay 12p per brochure. Highly recommend them

Very well done! by Malcolm on 19/06/2020

One word covers my experience “ EXCELLENT” … received within 48 hours, excellent product …… accompanied by outstanding service!

Hp photo paper by Adrian on 18/06/2020

Came quickly well packed and a good price gloss hp photo paper

Good Value by Rosie on 18/06/2020

Speedy delivery and good quality paper

Quality by Harry on 18/06/2020

Took advantage of an offer on this paper which I have used before with great results. Lovely texture and really do look the bees knees

Excellent value for money by William on 18/06/2020

I'm only a very small user of large format printing, so my paper tends to hang around on the printer for quite a while. This product withstands the inevitable changes in humidity over the year, and is still smooth, stable and flat. Lovely and white, enables good contrast and print visibility.

Good product by Jim on 18/06/2020

Very good card paper ,have been making cards for several years now and these are the best so far. Also good service and promp delivery. Thank you

Service excellent, paper okay by Able Baker on 18/06/2020

Product delivered on time and safely. Paper was slightly lighter weight than I expected, but that's my fault for not checking the advertised weight. Double sided paper is great for printing personalised birthday cards.

HP Glossy Photo Paper10x15 cm by Fantastic on 17/06/2020

Could not believe the speed of delivery, Very happy with the product would order again from this Company First CLASS!!!!

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 6262 user reviews.