All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 6907 Reviews

Excellent product, excellent company by Doreen on 26/02/2021

I was needing my order to produce a very special book for my siblings on work taken from Ancestry.co.uk. My brother died in Feb and I needed to complete the books to take to the funeral to give to my siblings. The product arrived very quickly and is a superb product for printing on both sides. The written word is crisp and clear and photographs come out beautifully. The weight of the paper makes a very professional finish. When completed they go into a spring back folder to produce a previous memory that will be passed on through the generations. Thank you for your excellent service.

High quality by Wave Imaging on 26/02/2021

This is the second roll of this paper that I have brought for a specific project. The paper is a really nice weight with a good texture. Good value at a high quality.

Great service by Luke21 on 26/02/2021

Great fast service

Good Price, Good product, and excellent service. by Antony on 26/02/2021

Completely satisfied with the product, and the quality of the service.

Lovely hazy print by Alan on 25/02/2021

I make my own honey and sell locally. I needed clear'ish sticker for this season and this hazy finish is just PERFECT. Ordered Friday morning, arrived Monday mid day. Now that's service!

Fantastic Paper by Em on 25/02/2021

Super speedy delivery - came much quicker than I expected! This was a new paper for me to try and I love it. Great info onthe website about each product and I always find them a very accurate description of what I'm ordering. Good print quality and a smooth feel to the paper. I'll definitely be ordering more of this one.

Very good by Bunny on 25/02/2021

Very prompt service

Lovely paper by Helen on 25/02/2021

Lovely thick paper with excellent print quality for my inkjet prints. Great fast delivery.

Excellent by Chris B on 25/02/2021

A very fast delivery as usual. Have used this firm many times and never been disappointed.Epson paper good quality.

Excellent. by Chris on 25/02/2021

As usual a fast delivery, well wrapped and Epson photographic paper is perfect.

Thank you by Edward on 25/02/2021

the paper and service was excellent. Thank you.

Well satisfied with the product and the service offered throughout by Reg Jones on 25/02/2021

I cannot say more than quoted above. The product is well presented and performs well, and I was satisfied with the service at the time I made the purchase

Good product by Gaz on 25/02/2021

I've used PPD for a couple of years and found it good value for what I need to do. Would recommend them. Occasional delivery glitch but soon resolved.

I like the satin finish, and it prints well by Nomiddlename on 24/02/2021

I liked the satin finish, and the price was OK with the bonus sheets taken into account. A box for the paper sheets would have been nice, as the product wrapping is very flimsy. So far, so good, though.

Great paper by DorsetLyn on 24/02/2021

Very fast delivery. I've used this product before, and it gives a very good result.

Excellent photo paper by Ellen on 24/02/2021

Quick delivery, great price, super quality

Excellent value by Malcolm on 24/02/2021

Order received following day, well packaged. Quality of paper was faultless using Epson ink cartridges. Good value. My first order with this supplier and will use again.

Good quality cards well worth using. by Fugi on 24/02/2021

Good quality photo cards from a first class supplier.

Thank you for your first rate service by Robin on 24/02/2021

I was very pleased with the ease of placing an order with you, and with the prompt delivery which followed and the quality of the goods received is excellent.

As usual my order arrived well packed,quick, and was of 1st quality. by Les Stewart on 23/02/2021

Excellent quality, well packed,and printed my photos up to usual standard Good price 50 +50 free. Helps a pensioner to carry on his hobby Les Stewart

Vibrant colours by Cherry on 23/02/2021

I loved how the colours of my design came out on the card. I felt it was a little thin for 260gsm. My printer also left indentation marks on it no matter what setting I tried! Not sure if that’s a problem with my printer or the paper but it hasn’t done it on any other card.

Ideal in every way by Robert on 22/02/2021

As it became impossible to obtain blank bases from Hallmark these from PPD are an ideal replacement and work perfectly. Because I was running low the chance to obtain a bonus quantity seemed just too good to miss.

Very good paper with plenty of contrast by Stan on 21/02/2021

A very good paper with plenty of contrast. Delivery next day on time.

Excellent by Moi on 21/02/2021

Product arrived in perfect condition and on time. Perfect for intended use. Thank you

Great product by DR on 19/02/2021

Worked perfectly for some birthday teeshirts. Easy to use, excellent quality, will definitely be ordering more

Very Pleased by Nick on 19/02/2021

Very pleased with the quality of these cards and envelopes, what's more they arrived earlier than the expected delivery date.

Great item by Martin on 19/02/2021

As described, and delivered very quickly

I am so pleased. by Devson on 18/02/2021

I am so pleased that PPD was recommended to me and that I found these cards. I send one to my 101 year-old mother in her Care Home every couple of days as I have been unable to visit her during the pandemic - they have provided a real lifeline. The quality is excellent and the glossy outside and matt inside ideal and they print extremely well on my home printer. Being able to order the right, good quality, envelopes for the cards at the same time is a bonus. The PPD ordering and delivery service is very efficient too. Thoroughly recommended.

Great! by Am on 17/02/2021

Great value for money, the cards turn out beautiful. Will definitely continue to uses this company.

my paper I wanted and the service "Great" by Terence on 17/02/2021

nothing more I can say is that the service is great and the products do live up to the quality of them and to what I require,

Good Value. Good quality. by Jocard on 17/02/2021

Great product, prompt delivery. Good to be able to buy it without envelopes. Thank you. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent product by James on 16/02/2021

Used for making graphics(decals) for model aircraft, they are very strong and durable considering the environment they are used in. Easy to use and the ink doesn’t run or smudge when wet.

Excellent service. by AJC on 16/02/2021

Good quality paper, ordered online and received within 48 hours

Disappointment by Kim on 16/02/2021

Just received A4 satin photo paper premium pearl and was very pleased with the rapid service. However, I was disappointed that the paper base was more cream than white! I guess things are what they are when you are used to a particular product, and, no doubt, customers who have used only this product are happy with their results. I am using Epson printer inks (pigment) and the printed image is acceptable but the paper base tone is not!! Sorry PPD -as stated earlier, 'things are what they are' - I need a true white paper base.

Just what I was looking for by Peter on 16/02/2021

I wanted to print my own birthday etc cards, and this is just the job. Prints really well.

received the photo paper well on time thank you by Alan on 15/02/2021

the photo paper was brilliant, good quality and a bargain at 2 for one, so thanks for great service.

good product by William on 14/02/2021

good service

Great service by Jools on 13/02/2021

My order didn’t arrive. I contacted sales and was told they would send a replacement. This arrived the following day! Very impressed

Pearl Satin Super Premium 280gm Photo Cards 6 x 4in. by Sam on 12/02/2021

The paper was delivered very promptly and in perfect condition. I am delighted with the results of printing on a Canon G5050 ink tank printer and would have no hesitation in recommending this paper to other users.

Excellent service. by Phol on 11/02/2021

Although I’ve not yet had the opportunity to use the photo paper, I’ve every confidence that it will be what I need. The ordering process was easy and the parcel arrived promptly and well packed. Will be back again when I need some more.

HP Everyday Glossy Photo Paper 10x15cm Pack of 100 CR757A by william on 11/02/2021

Great product, very reasonable proces, small issue with delivery, but once contacted them, sorted out very quickly. Overall an excellent from me. Will use again

Pleased with product by Stan on 11/02/2021

Following a good experience with this photo paper supplier, was very happy to buy again. Don't us much (about a pacvk every 2 years - but very happy with the quality. Delivery was as stated on the order confirmation.

Good quality by Sue on 11/02/2021

Well worth the money, I'll defo be ordering again

Totally happy with product & service by Yeti-Gee on 10/02/2021

This paper was just what I was looking for. Will take photos and have a good image. Adhesive back seems to "stick" well, time will tell.

Wonderful quality and excellent customer service! by Alexia on 10/02/2021

I have been using photopaper direct for years! They are a great company with great products and wonderful customer service! I definitely recommend them!

Wonderful quality and excellent customer service! by Alexia on 10/02/2021

I have been using photopaper direct for years! They are a great company with great products and wonderful customer service! I definitely recommend them!

First Class product by Brian on 09/02/2021

I have used this card for years - I add an extra quality touch to my cards by printing the inside on a second different sheet, and then take a couple of mm's off top and side edges so that it fits neatly into the outside sheet without any overlap. I then run an inch wide adhesive strip down the left inside edge of the inner card and attach it finally to the outer card - always perfection, and very classy! Good delivery from this company.

Good quality by Clancy on 09/02/2021

Good quality paper, but I have had to reorder from another supplier as it was too thick and just caused a paper jam in my HP Photosmart 5524 printer.

Exactly what I was looking for!!! by Ellen on 09/02/2021

PPD's Satin photo paper is exactly what I was looking for, I have been searching for good quality paper stock for the longest time so I'm able to print artwork and prints at home, this works so so so well and both the quality and colours are amazing! It was also delivered extremely quickly! Will always use PPD from now on.

A4 Inkjet Greeting Card by Lowsey on 09/02/2021

Delivery as always is excellent! Over the moon with the product. So happy with the service, I won't go anywhere else for my card.

Hewitt by Bill on 09/02/2021

The delivery was fast and the paper uality excellent No more looking for quality photo paper. Simply go to PPD

Another bargain by Panolyman on 09/02/2021

I've been using ppd for a few years now and their paper quality is always excellent. I'd just printed off over 100 photos for an album for my granddaughter and needed to top up. I went for the special offer of 50+50 and then was offered a second box with 40% off. They arrived in a couple of days and they're the same excellent quality again. It's not worth buying from anyone else!

Greeting paper by Bruno on 09/02/2021

I find the card good put have problem with Epson printer taking it through must be thing with Epson so may get a different printer.

Brilliant by Cudie on 09/02/2021

PPD top quality as always. First time using A3, just as easy to separate as A4. Another winner.

Great Paper value for money by Podgy on 08/02/2021

As a serious competitive photographer for 40years I cannot fault this paper I use it many times for competitions at my camera club with great success.

Good quality at a very reasonable price by Howard on 08/02/2021

I cannot believe how good this A3 photo paper is for the price. I have a Brother printer and the quality of the photo's printed is very good. Delivery excellent and packaging superb. You can certainly buy with confidence.

Buy with confidence by Howard on 08/02/2021

I cannot believe how good this A4 photo paper is for the price. I have a Brother printer and the quality of the photo's printed is very good. Delivery excellent and packaging superb. You can certainly buy with confidence.

Excellent by Paul on 08/02/2021

Fantastic paper quality and delivery. I have made several A3+ prints with this paper and the results are stunning. I will not hesitate to purchase again when I need more and would recommend others do the same

It's good paper. It arrived very quickly. by Mrs Addison on 06/02/2021

It's good paper. It arrived very quickly.

Very good paper by Stuwally on 06/02/2021

The roll is well packed and would be hard to damage in transit. The paper feeds well and takes Epson inks very readily, dry straight off the printer. The finish is good without blemishes. A very good paper considering the low price.

Great product and great service by SBL on 06/02/2021

Product arrived quickly and this greeting card paper produces excellent results

Excellent service as always. by CAH on 05/02/2021

Excellent service as always.

Great price, speedy delivery and quality product by ali on 05/02/2021

Very good paper.

Superb! by Legendary Art Publishing on 05/02/2021

Stilla excellent product & service = faultless :) (Posted on 29/08/2020 by www.peterandrewjones.net)

Good service. by Andy on 05/02/2021

Prompt delivery. Well packaged. Heard of issues with poor packaging with other companies but doesn’t apply here.

Good Value, Great Quality, Prompt Delivery by Grendal on 05/02/2021

Reasonable price, good quality and delivered quickly

Good Value, Great Quality, Prompt Delivery by Grendal on 05/02/2021

Reasonable price, good quality and delivered quickly

Quality good, service good and delivery good. What's not to like! by Mike on 05/02/2021

I've had three orders delivered now and all are covered by the summary

Excellent service by Val on 05/02/2021

Good prices and prompt delivery. Would use again.

Prompt service. Pleased with the photo paper by Graeme on 05/02/2021

Highly recommended.

Well pleased by Jo on 04/02/2021

Excellent in every aspect. Would highly recommend

Excellent by Heidi Johnson Art on 04/02/2021

Wow, takes my prints up a notch, really good quality paper and printing is outstanding. Service from PPD fantastic as usual Can't fault ????????

Perfect. by Stephen on 04/02/2021

I allways get 1st class service from PPD. Fast delivery and quality goods.Transfer paper is one of the quality items I have used.

Perfect. by Stephen on 04/02/2021

I allways get 1st class service from PPD. Fast delivery and quality goods.Transfer paper is one of the quality items I have used.

First class by Mawin on 04/02/2021

Excellent service and product

Excellent product by Bowler on 04/02/2021

Excellent quality photo paper at a great price.

Pandemic delayed delivery by a couple of days but not going anywhere so no sweat. by Charlieboy on 03/02/2021

Got good results printing pics - I'm a first -time buyer but will be back. Delivery packing very robust but fortunately I have a sturdy wife so no broken bones or hernias for me!!

Always had good products and service from PPD. by GRAEME on 03/02/2021

Always had good products and service from PPD.

Great Paper by morrbyte on 03/02/2021

Great quality paper, very fast delivery, would highly recommend there products...

A4 glossy cards by InFocus on 03/02/2021

The quality of the cards is excellent, colour reproduction reliable and service first class - arrived the day after ording; all good

Thankyou by Elizabeth on 03/02/2021

I was looking for a grained photo paper for a more like the professional paper I asked lot of people and no one seemed to know but I kept looking and I found your site and I bought some satin pearl and lustre I have never looked back it is amazing I now I can trust it to be always the same quality

Excellent quality by TAB on 02/02/2021

I had a project which required a good printable vinyl with a sticky back and this fitted the bill perfectly

Always a first class product by Brian S. on 02/02/2021

Although not a big customer, I have never found a product to better compare with branded. For any photo product I never consider going elsewhere. Delivery is always in good time.

Excellent by Annie on 02/02/2021

Perfect for my project.

Perfect by Annie on 02/02/2021

Product received today and put straight to use, perfect fit my project, Ordering some more.

Perfectf or my needs by Spike Funakoshi on 02/02/2021

The paper/canvas was perfect for my needs. Once I worked out how to set up my printer (I am a Luddite) I was up and running. When this pack is finished I will be ordering more.

Excellent service by Michael on 02/02/2021

Given 5 stars as the whole process was easy and flawless. I made mistake as I wanted photo paper with a blank reverse side - Kodak has logo. Queried by email- rapid and polite response with link to correct paper and offer to refund if I returned the Kodak packs. Replacement arrived the next day. Will always use from now on

Excellent quality by Smp on 01/02/2021

Recommend this product

Quality aper search by Magpeye on 31/01/2021

Beautiful reproduction black and white portraits, at the best price around. Recommended item and seller. Thanks.

product & delivery by melvin on 31/01/2021

good quality paper. delivery was early,promotion was very good. very pleased.

170 gm matt photo paper 50 pack by cranea on 30/01/2021

I ordered this to use in model building. The ordering was easy (as good as Amazon any day), the goods arrived easily within the time span that PPD had given me. I was very pleased with the packaging, outside and inside the pack and I was extremely satisfied whenI printed my model pages with my inkjet printer. The model building was easy because of the quality of the paper. One very happy bunny!!

Excellent by PLR on 30/01/2021

Having tried both matte and this glossy textured card, I have changed my preference to this. On my Epson Ecotank printer, the colours have emerged much more vibrant. I have been printing fine art cards, mostly for personal use but with occasional sales and I am very satisfied with these blanks. Probably the heaviest card my printer will take reliably, it has a quality feel to it and I experienced no jams.

Dependable Product by Good Quality on 28/01/2021

I'm very pleased with this brand and the matt Sticker paper. I use it for a number of projects. I use it for vehicle decals, indoor items, etc. Highly recommend.

Arrived on time, product fulfilled its purpose by SH on 28/01/2021

Only criticism is that I hadn't realised that it could only be loaded one sheet at a time although this was not a problem

Good quality paper, fast delivery by Sophie on 28/01/2021

Vibrant colour results using my inkjet printer and very good price. Thank you

Excellent product by HOBBYIST on 27/01/2021

It does exactly what it says it does. Excellent product for hobbyist.

excellent by Saloplad on 27/01/2021

Delivery on time. Good products. Good company to deal with.

Well pleased by Frank on 27/01/2021

An excellent product, reasonably priced and delivered in double quick time. I shall continue to use PPD.

Excellent by NM on 26/01/2021

Usual high quality paper, have used before and will use again

Good Product by Mick on 26/01/2021

Have always used Staples Glossy A4 Paper. Needed some A5 , came across this . Its very good quality paper and the gloss is great . Would recommend . Only fault i have was with delivery ,showed as dispatched day after ordering , but seemed to take a long time to get here . Will use PPD again ,just order earlier (lol) .

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 6907 user reviews.