All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 6598 Reviews

Excellent as usual by GeeCee on 27/11/2020

Great item and delivered in 24 hours. Can't be matched!!

Excellent photo paper. by Swampy2 on 26/11/2020

Really good value quality paper with great delivery service.

Excellent quality by Maz on 26/11/2020

Did my husbands birthday card perfect colours can't wait to start my Christmas cards best paper I have ever used

excellant by scb on 26/11/2020

always prompt delivery, excellent value

Very pleased by Bebs on 26/11/2020

Greetings cards This card is brilliant and this is a reorder I make my own greetings card and these work very well with my Epson printer. So pleased that I have found this product, and will be purchasing more.

Great Service and a great product by Terry S on 26/11/2020

Great Service and a great product, Ive been using it for a few years and never had a problem.

Gloss A4 Greeting Card by Mac on 26/11/2020

Ordered from here for the first time. Great quality product and perfect delivery time. I will be using this product again that's for sure.... 26/11/2020

Thank you to the Photo Paper Direct team by Wendy on 26/11/2020

Fast delivery and excellent product. When I experienced a problem with the type of photo paper I had ordered it was resolved almost immediately ! I have since returned (at no cost to myself - thank you) placed and received a new order of the correct photo paper. Thank you to the Photo Paper Direct team. I shall certainly be using your company again in the future.

Looking forward to trying by JJ on 25/11/2020

Bit of a delay in delivery but that was fault of courier Photo paper really helpful in resolving Will be trying at weekend and am confident won't be disappointed

Good quality by Janeen on 25/11/2020

This is very good quality glossy photo paper. My paper cutter didn’t like it, but I did. The only reason I have not given 5 stars, is that the delivery was late, but it was not their fault it was due to the courier not delivering when they should have.

Excellent Service by Paddy on 25/11/2020

I am always very happy with both your service and quality of these cards.

Excellent by Wendy on 25/11/2020

Delivery was very quick, competitive price and good quality

Excellent photo paper. by Andy pics on 25/11/2020

PPD's Satin photo paper is excellent and comparable quality to more expensive brands. Well priced and delivered before the suggested date, a fantastic service and product I recommend very highly.

A4 Vinyl self adhesive paper. by Alltrac on 25/11/2020

This stuff is so good, I use it now instead of waterslide paper, you do not need to spray it unless it is going to get wet or damp. great quality, used it now for ten years,

A5 photo paper by Rosie on 25/11/2020

Good quality and ideal for cards

Why pay more? by Greg on 24/11/2020

Great price, quick delivery. Quality is every bit as good as the major brands so why pay more?

Prompt good value by Gibbi on 24/11/2020

Very prompt delivery. Excellent value for a starter pack. A wee bit disappointed in adhesion level but accept that the product is for 'home' use and not the industrial quality I was used to in my ex carreer.

First class by David on 24/11/2020

Quality, price and delivery all excellent.

Good product by Peter on 21/11/2020

Paper was exactly as described. Ideal for printing on and has stuck well to metal and upvc.

Excellent by Anne on 21/11/2020

Great paper at a very good price. Quick reliable delivery

Amazing thankyou by Brian on 20/11/2020

I have always found your paper to be of excellent quality, reasonably priced and delivery very quick, on this occasion next day

Would recommend by Excellent price quality and service on 20/11/2020

First class

Excellent by Garnet on 20/11/2020

Paper arrived before we were even expecting it and is excellent. Would buy again.

ppd papers and service. by Major Ray on 20/11/2020

As with all PPD products fantastic quality,have been using for some time and will continue to do so,pleasure to do business with.SECOND TO NONE.

Excellent service and products. by Si on 20/11/2020

Excellent service and products.

A quality product by Tony G on 20/11/2020

Delivered quickly and well package. Great results with my Epson XP-970 using the single sheet rear paper feed slot. No issue with the cards standing in either plane.

Job done by Friendly Wench on 20/11/2020

This card,210 gr greeting card is ideal for my printer HP Envy . No jamming and my cards are printed and ready to write ! Very please with end product

First class by Frank on 19/11/2020

Excellent paper at a great price with first class delivery. We have used the company's products previously and always excellent.

Many thanks by Annabel on 19/11/2020

Both the A5 an the A4 card arrived promptly and both are ideal for my card making.

Good service again. by Alan on 19/11/2020

Superfast acknowledgement of order and the delivery. I have bought the paper before and found it excellent. Thanks- I will be back.

Thank you very much by James on 19/11/2020

Once again you have supplied a great product at a very good price. Fast efficient delivery.

Prompt delivery and very pleased with the product by Adrian on 19/11/2020

My first order and delighted with the service and the paper supplied. Arrived promptly, well packaged and would certainly use again.

Great quality by Jon on 19/11/2020

I get a lovely crisp print from this. The price was excellent and it was very quick delivery too.

prompt delivery. Pleased by the free pack. I'll know if it is ok when I have used it, but I have no doubt! by Alex on 19/11/2020

prompt delivery. Pleased by the free pack. I'll know if it is ok when I have used it, but I have no doubt!

Perfect for the job! by Hazles on 18/11/2020

I wanted to get some card for creating greetings card. The shiney side produces a great image!

Perfectly packaged - quality product - timely arrival by Andy on 18/11/2020

Used PPD for a while, especially for the festive season. Quality product.

Malta - in photos by yogitheelder on 17/11/2020

My wife wanted a photo album of our previous stay in Malta, so the 200 6x4 glossy photo cards are perfect for the album. They are great quality via the Canon printer and, yes, I would buy more of this quality. Meanwhile, back to the printer................

Excellent by Davy Dick on 17/11/2020

Ordered one typeof paper. Site was easyto navigate. Good arrived promptly. Good quality. Nothing more needs saying

Fantastic Value by San9967 on 17/11/2020

Amazing paper to work with. Would definitely purchase again. Highly recommended

Very good by CW on 17/11/2020

Nice glossy paper that I use for my home made calendars. Good price, especially with the two for one offer, and fast delivery

PPD A4 Inkjet Art Textured Glossy Greeting Card Paper. 17-Nov-2020. by John286 on 17/11/2020

This was the first time I've tried PPD's Greeting Card Paper, having been a customer for 7X5 and A4 photo paper for years. I use an Epson XP-760 printer and Epson inks, the PPD paper always gives me excellent results. The Greeting Card Paper, in this case textured, has also proved to be an excellent paper, with my first time use of it, producing quality birthday cards using my own photos, and text, for my special relations and friends. The 260g paper, that came with quality envelopes, stands up very well, even in the landscape mode, or A frame. As usual, my order was delivered very quickly by Royal Mail, and packed to prevent it from being bent whilst in transit.

Good product, fast delivery by Janey on 17/11/2020

I've Bought my greeting cards from PPD for many years, would not buy elsewhere. Exellent quality as always, fast delivery - 2 days to receive them in France. Thank you.

Excellent product by Drawde on 17/11/2020

I make a point of sending personalised birthday cards. This particular card is ideal as high quality images may be printed on the front page and folding is easy. With a good trimmer the card can then be cut to any size below A5.

Great results. by JULIAN on 17/11/2020

I have used PPD paper of various sizes for quite a while now. It is an excellent product that produces a really professional finish. The service from PPD is second to non and my supplies normally arrive well before the promised date.

An excellent medium for self-designed greetings by Dai Evans on 14/11/2020

I am really pleased with these blank greeting cards with envelopes. With the right settings, the print quality is superb. Coupled with the good service from PPD, I am a very satisfied customer

At last: just what I've been looking for to print greeting cards by Dai Evans on 14/11/2020

This is an excellent product which, with appropriate printer settings, makes the most of my own designs.

First class product with service to match by Grandad Lew on 14/11/2020

All I can say is please refer to my previous reviews what I said then applies equally now

Excelente by Eats66 on 14/11/2020

Melhor impossível. Só trocando de transportadora

Excellent service by Whitedog on 14/11/2020

Speedy delivery with an excellent product.

Great quality by Johnny on 13/11/2020

Great finish from the.greeting card paper. Only flaw is that it doesn’t stand properly when displayed.. I”m no expert but feel that a 290 gsm paper instead of 270 might be just perfect.

Excellent. by David on 12/11/2020

I have ordered this before and was very impressed. I was initially concerned about the word "budget" , but there was no need for concern. The quality is excellent which is why I re-ordered. Very quick delivery - no problems.

Excellent by Sparker Art on 12/11/2020

Excellent paper and service. Thank you as always.

Great! by Anthony on 12/11/2020

This is the second time I have ordered from PhotoPaperDirect. I live in the Netherlands. The product, itself, is exactly what I wanted and needed. In addition, the delivery time was remarkably short. Great service guys.

Excellent Paper, Excellent Service by GL on 12/11/2020

I'd been looking for a good quality paper for greeting cards for some time. My first purchase was made following a recommendation from photopaperdirect. My second purchase followed shortly after, as soon as I had done a full test of the paper and was delighted with the results. Lots of useful information on the website, prompt and useful responses to questions, excellent product, quick delivery. Very happy with all aspects.

All good by Harris on 11/11/2020

Don’t think I have ever had problems with any product and this latest is also as good. Good quality and sticks well.

Star Quality by Peter L on 11/11/2020

An excellent service provided by PPD with a excellent quality paper for printing photographs.

Looks good by Pablo on 11/11/2020

Looking to produce my own greetings card to feature photo images of my own for a change. Product quality appears good but it might have been helpful if suitable card creating software was recommended or linked provided

Brilliant for making personal cards by Gerry on 11/11/2020

Brilliant for making personal cards. I also use the same paper in A4 size

Have used this type of paper for a long time, in 6x4 and A4. Works fine with my Epson ET_775 printer by Gerry on 11/11/2020

Have used this type of paper for a long time, in 6x4 and A4. Works fine with my Epson ET_775 printer

Excellent Value & Great Service by Heather on 11/11/2020

Great service, brilliant quality. Excellent value for the greeting cards buy 1 get one free, this allows me to raise more money making personalised greeting cards supporting our local HospiceCare North Northumberland so thank you PPD!

Amazing quality by Aoife on 11/11/2020

Love ordering the glossy and matte vinyl paper. Wish there was more in a pack. Brilliant quality

Well pleased by Butty 37 on 11/11/2020

I have been looking to obtain the cards suitable for greetings and other purposes but failed to find locally with the contraction of local shops. Well pleased

Epsom A4 Archival Matt Paper Pack of 50 by Donnyboy on 10/11/2020

I’ve used this product for a few years. It produces sharp pictures with excellent graduated colour only obtainable previously on high glossy paper. The one snag is deciding the printing side of the paper especially in tungsten lighting. Water-marking on the reverse side would be helpful.

An excellent product by Cs on 10/11/2020

These greeting cards have worked well for us for several years now allowing us to personalise them with our own photos.

Very Good by TonyR on 10/11/2020

Good selection of products. Delivery as promised. All looks very good. I only gave 4 star rating as the proof is in the pudding and I have not used the paper yet to prove the quality but do not expect a problem. It looks and feels like other makes I have used.

Excellent by Frankie40 on 10/11/2020

These precreased cards are brilliant for one’s own cards. Prompt service and well packed. Thank you ppd.

Just what I was looking for by Anne on 10/11/2020

I am an artist and have have used PPD Greetings card blanks for the first time 10.11.20. They are perfect for reproducing my paintings on Greetings cards which I sell at Exhibitions, Craft Fairs, Excellent product.

A4 Matt Photo Greeting Cards with envelopes by sb on 10/11/2020

Excellent quality paper and envelopes. Very prompt delivery.

Excellent by bugalboy on 09/11/2020

Good product and very quick service

Really professional results by Quillpower on 07/11/2020

I recently bought an HP PageWide Pro printer which has the advantage of accepting many paper types and sizes. I chose this paper for a brochure illustrated with small, detailed photographs. The proofs on ordinary paper were good but this purpose-made paper gives completely professional results. I would definitely choose it again for another such project. And I can't fault the service, either. I was given good advice on the phone and the delivery was very rapid.

Good Service by Geoff on 07/11/2020

Good prompt service and good prices too. Thank you

Efficient service, excellent product by Kathy on 07/11/2020

The website was easy to navigate and I was very pleased to discover not only that you had the exact product I wanted (and had been unable to find anywhere in Greece). Delivery was on time, as promised, which considering the pandemic, is impressive.

Excellent service by AG on 07/11/2020

Paper arrived early, not used yet but all appears fine. Thanks

As good as ever. Thank you. by A on 07/11/2020

Couldn't be any better.

Excellent As Always by Da Doo Ron on 06/11/2020

Great products at excellent prices with great customer service and delivery. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Ideal for a Calendar, or similar by Aerosnap on 06/11/2020

I produce a short run of calendars for gliding syndicate partners. This A4 inkjet glossy/matte paper is perfect for my purpose... ..... A fine clear photograph on the glossy side and print on the matte side. Perfect.

Excellent by Jan on 06/11/2020

Super quality product and excellent service from PPD. Fast shipping and reasonable prices. Thanks guys!

Excellent value, Speedy delivery by Collin on 06/11/2020

I've used PPD before and I cannot fault the product or the speed of the delivery. Excellent company, product and service

Service & products by Big Red on 05/11/2020

Excellent service with helpful staff and high quality products!

Easy to use website, very speedy delivey by Geoff on 05/11/2020

Excellent company to deal with, very good comprehensive instructions with the transfer paper which works very well. Also very speedy delivery and service.

Quality and great value by Jim on 05/11/2020

I've been using this paper for a few years now and wouldn't contemplate any other. Great quality and value and speedy delivery

Product & service. by David J on 05/11/2020

Great product & service as. One of the best firm's if not THE best that i have ever delt with 5 STARS.

prompt delivery of photo paper so can happily keep printing family photos during Virus lock-down. Great. by Steph the Scribe on 04/11/2020

Such good value that I am printing multiple old family photos to send to family abroad to compile their English heritage.

Excellent service by Sparky on 04/11/2020

Not used yet, but quality is as expected. Delivery service excellent, was kept informed by email of tracking.

PPD by Colin B on 04/11/2020

We use both the gloss and matt versions of the self adhesive vinyl and have always found PPD to be extremely help with any problems or issues. Pricing is competitive and if you sign up for the emails you'll often find discounts and offers sent to your in-box.

Excellent product, just what I wanted, quick delivery too. by SteveH on 03/11/2020

My first order and it won't be my last. Quick efficient service and a quality product.

Brilliant! by Chris on 03/11/2020

This paper is ust excellent, the best I've seen, no need to get mixed up wondering which side is for printing they are both the same. It is a lovely heavy paper. And has become my regular order now.

Quality al the way by DIW on 03/11/2020

Having bought these once before I had no hesitation in buying them again. Great quality and excellent service. Why go anywhere else?

Consistant quality by JohnH on 03/11/2020

Bought the same paper some 2years ago for family photographs, latest supply still of same high quality. Fast delivery, would use PPD again.

Excellent by Phil on 03/11/2020

Brilliant service. ordered on Sunday arrived on Tuesday IE next working day delivery, and best price I have found. Well done

Great product by Ann J on 01/11/2020

I receive great praise for my greeting cards, it’s due mainly in my view to the quality of PPD paper and envelopes! Perfect result every card I create! Fast delivery to Ireland.

greeting cards by morrbyte on 31/10/2020

Great way to make chistmas cards more personal, great value and quality paper

Amazing! by Sara on 30/10/2020

I do dog portraits and when I printed it out on this paper I was amazed at how good it looked! I’ll never use anything else again! Xx

5 star service by Anita T on 30/10/2020

I haven’t used the product yet, but excellent service regarding the ordering on line and the delivery.

Excellent product by Crafty on 29/10/2020

I make all my greetings cards from my paintings and this product is first class and gives good results .

Excellent by Irene on 29/10/2020

I have used this before and found it very good. Polite and very quick service.

Good paper, colour not perfedt by Frieda on 28/10/2020

The paper was quickly and in good order delivered in the Netherlands. The paper looks very good. It's a pity that there is no icc profile for this paper - now it took me four sheets to find the right color adaptations in photoshop in order to get a correct print. The fact that you cannot know in advance whether icc profiles are available makes (you have to ask after you buy) me hesitant to order PPD papers again.

Excellent as usual by Geoff on 27/10/2020

Been using since Jan 2018 and still just as good. Delivery and product excellent. Why bother with anyone else.

Just what I needed by Mags on 27/10/2020

Used this for my HP printer to make covers for Orders of Service. Produced really good images and fed through with no jams at all. Very pleased with the paper and the price.

Double sided glossy photo paper by Its on 27/10/2020

Delivery was very fast and the order arrived well packaged. This is brilliant paper for calendar making and I have been using it for a number of years because it is excellent for printing photos.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 6598 user reviews.