All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 6810 Reviews

Well pleased by Frank on 27/01/2021

An excellent product, reasonably priced and delivered in double quick time. I shall continue to use PPD.

Excellent by NM on 26/01/2021

Usual high quality paper, have used before and will use again

Good Product by Mick on 26/01/2021

Have always used Staples Glossy A4 Paper. Needed some A5 , came across this . Its very good quality paper and the gloss is great . Would recommend . Only fault i have was with delivery ,showed as dispatched day after ordering , but seemed to take a long time to get here . Will use PPD again ,just order earlier (lol) .

Excellent by R x on 26/01/2021

Excellent product at v low price & gift pack as well !!

Perfect by BaxterWalker on 26/01/2021

Bought the 120g photo paper to print some DVD case inserts. The BOGOF deal fitted the amount I wanted to pay. I highly recommend this company and will buy again. Delivery was quick too.

very Good by CAROL on 26/01/2021

The paper was just what I wanted very good delivery well packed very Pleased thank you

Satisfied customem by S on 26/01/2021

Fast delivery, fair price, good product. Would use again.

Quality card by Pmcgee on 26/01/2021

I like the option of being able to print on either side and the textured side looks more professional than other cards I’ve used before. Colours were true to image on my computer and the card folded easily, plus it stands up when displayed and doesn’t collapse.

Excellent by abc on 25/01/2021

Transfer paper is good quality/good value. Arrived in under 24 hours - brilliant!

I like the quality but not the non delivery even when I complained! by Crazy Ken on 25/01/2021

All that I have bought from you has been good quality. But 2nd supply of gloss varnish fixative not good. Saying that, I find you never easy to deal with

Good service and product. Will buy again. by PD on 23/01/2021

Got email day after order explaining out of stock and offered option of refund or delivery following week. Chose latter. Arrived as expected. Good communications and service. Very pleased with paper purchased. Will buy again.

Excellent product by Don on 23/01/2021

Excellent quality and 2 for 1 pack is exceptional value with very quick delivery

Brilliant by Jan on 23/01/2021

Prints well, really clean prints. Very pleased will use again. Great quality, arrived quickly.

Perfect! by Jan on 23/01/2021

Great quality , fast delivery excellent customer service. Really pleased and will def buy again

Speed and quality by Corncutter on 23/01/2021

Fast delivery. Great price. Well packed. Quality product

This Paper is brilliant use it for anything. by Hilly on 22/01/2021

I love this paper its very smooth that helps to give it a slight sheen, my usual use is for books and calendars and the fact that it is double sided is very important for calendars and for A4 books you can use both sides and the print finish is very very good and the detail is exceptional and being 210g it feels good also it is very quick to dry so good for turning it over on the printer. The paper came as usual very well packed and always on time, the price is very good and the fact that you can get 100free is another good reason to buy this paper. I printed a A4 of a well known land mark in our town to see just what it would look like to test the paper and a good friend of ours asked could you put it in a frame i love it so we gave it to her for a Christmas present.

Happy lady by Rose on 22/01/2021

Delivered on time, well packaged, and the service I received from you was excellent. Will definitely order again when I need to.

HP paper by J on 22/01/2021

The smaller size of paper was not available unfortunately but delivery was quick and efficient

Satisfaction all round. by Ken on 21/01/2021

The Gentleman I spoke to was most helpful and understanding when I informed him that I have a hearing loss. A very patient person!

Lightening Fast delivery by Shumba on 21/01/2021

Ordered mid afternoon and they were here before lunch the next day. Good quality paper. Thanks!

Prompt service, good print, very pleased. by Super D on 21/01/2021

Good prompt service. Had difficulty knowing which way to load the film into printer as both sides seam glossy. Lost two sheets trying but the rest printed well. Many thanks.

This is great quality by Peter on 21/01/2021

This is an excellent product that gives pin-sharp prints. The quality of the paper and print surface is superb.

Excellent Photo Paper by Da Do Ron on 21/01/2021

I've used PPD for quite a while and would never dream of going anywhere else. The quality of product is first class and the customer service is a high standard that would take a lot to beat. I'm delighted to stick with PPD for all my paper requirements. Excellent company!

Quick delivery, good quality and reasonable price by Nick on 20/01/2021

All as expected; no problems, would order again

Service by David on 20/01/2021

First class service and quality product

OHP film by Edifis on 20/01/2021

Arrived promptly, wasn't sure from the instructions how to use it, telephone call to PPD resolved that plus advised on my Canon printer settings. Printed brilliantly. I'm using it for n gauge modal railway building windows, stained glass windows for a church are amazing - complete window typically 10mm wide x 15mm high. I have recommended both PPD and the OHP film to my son for our granddaughters to use in their school projects.

First Class Service by Ian on 20/01/2021

Quality of paper is excellent and printed photos Reproduction is superb. First order with you but I will be back for more . Service from ordering to receipt of goods was first class.

Excellent by An on 19/01/2021

Absolutely fantastic service, no quibble on anything.

Great, as always by John Boy on 19/01/2021

I never think of going anywhere else. Service is great - very prompt despatch and, subject to Post Office, quick delivery. Well packed so it arrives in excellent condition. Print quality of photos is only limited by quality of printer - I am very happy with the results.

Semi matt by BillT on 19/01/2021

First class, colours show up well. Will definitely use again.

Ideal for purpose and easy to use by Granny on 19/01/2021

I ordered the self-adhesive sticker paper in order to print our a bard game that my grandchildren have created. The paper fed through or basic printer smoothly, took the colour without smudges and dried almost instantly. Once in place, we carefully varnished the board, and again there was no lifting or smudging from the printed vinyl. Great product - thank you

Excellent paper by BatmansRevenge on 19/01/2021

As ever, Photo Paper Direct have been brilliant in terms of efficient, prompt service. This A5 glossy has excellent colour reproduction and the weight is just right for greetings cards, invitations and other craft projects. I'm well pleased - again!

a satisfied customer by andy a on 17/01/2021

quality product good service

Fantastic product and fantastic company by Amy on 16/01/2021

Paper is perfect for poster and photography printing. Fantastic company, great quality products for a great price and lovely and helpful customer service. Would 100% recommend!

1st class! by sandra on 15/01/2021

1st class product, service and delivery - thank you x

Perfect for my needs ... and... by Philski on 15/01/2021

There was a special offer, where I got 50 sheets extra for free! This is good quality heat transfer paper and I am greatly looking forward to printing up some t-shirt designs this weekend. Look forward to buying more from PPD soon. Thanks for your good service and speed of delivery.

Fast Delivery by Snapper48 on 15/01/2021

Prompt delivery. Excellent Quality

fast service by boyo on 15/01/2021

quick delivery and good quality paper

Excellent deal will certainly use again by Willie on 14/01/2021

I have now ordered this product twice and am very satisfied with both the quality of paper and the service provided. The company forgot to enclose the free quantity with my order but when I phoned to advise on the Friday they were most apologetic and I received the remainder of my order on the Monday. Excellent!

excellent by barra on 14/01/2021

this is a first class service.the satin pearl paper is great.the delivery is very good and no damage to paper. will use again

purchase of photo paper by andy a on 14/01/2021

good price good service what more do you want

Excellent . by Sec on 14/01/2021

Quality and service second to none

Efficient by Liz on 13/01/2021

Easy to order. Very prompt delivery and quality good for every day photo paper

Very pleased by Stuart on 12/01/2021

Paper arrived in excellent condition and very well packaged. Definately use PPD again.Very happy

1st Class Service by J on 12/01/2021

Very good quality paper this is 2nd del we have had.

1ST Class Service by J on 12/01/2021

The Quality of paper is very good, this is the 2nd delivery we have had.

Super offer by Harry B on 12/01/2021

This is my go to paper as well as the archival paper that Photo paper direct sell. Great to have the opportunity of a pack of 2 for the price of 1. Incidentally I use a Canon Pixma TS9150 without any problems, if that is any help.

Super quality by Harry B on 12/01/2021

My go to paper for photos to put into an album. I also print out a lot of photos for reference when super detailing model kits so need not only the sharpness but also the thickness of card for repeated handling. Photo paper direct also supply good quality archival paper for long term use such as ancestry work etc.

Product now received by Mike on 11/01/2021

I can only say Product quality great, service great and speed of delivery incredible. Many thanks.

Excellent paper by Dawlish on 09/01/2021

Quality paper for an amazing price. Fast free delivery

Excellent by D on 08/01/2021

Used on a Canon Pixma to make cockpit stickers for a light aircraft. My first attempt was disappointing as I forgot to change the settings to photo print paper and the sticker smudged even when given ages to dry. Once on photo paper setting the prints dried instantly, were sharp, and didn’t smudge even when rubbed hard. Putting stickers everywhere now!

ChairsPhoto paper by Chairs on 08/01/2021

Photo paper I thought the paper was very good the only problem I wanted to print on the back but it does not work otherwise it’s good value

Mr by Robert on 08/01/2021

Brilliant well packaged arrived on time

PPD offer a first class service by davec2833 on 07/01/2021

The quality of the photo card is exactly to my needs. The speed of service cannot be matched.

Very Happy to be purchasing from PPD again by David on 07/01/2021

As a lifelong enthusiastic photographer, I have previously purchased all my photo print paper requirements from PPD upto size A4. Having just purchased my first ever A3 printer (Canon TS9550) - I chose the Satin Pearl Premium 280gms for my initial trials, using original Canon ink cartridges. Those who have seen the results describe them as "Superb"! "Stunning"! The paper gives a beautiful silky sheen with a wide palette of colours, all faihfully reproduced, and showing great detail but without the full-on 'glare' of 'Gloss' finishes, and therefore ideal for framing. I live in the Scottish Highlands but delivery was very prompt and well packaged with corner stiffeners. Thank you for a great product and great service!

Light and dark t shirt paper. by Pom on 07/01/2021

Best and easiest I’ve ever used.

GOOD FOR CARDS by JIMK on 06/01/2021

IDEAL PAPER FOR YEARLY SUPPLY OF CARDS FOR ALL OCCAISIONS

excellent service on time and at the right price by george on 06/01/2021

great service great prices and always on time

Good Quality by Kaypoet on 06/01/2021

I received my order quickly and the glossy photo paper was the best quality of all the other brands I've tried. Highly Recommended.

Great service by Biggles on 06/01/2021

First time order from this site. Arrived quickly good service easy to use website, not had time to use product yet but looks good.

Service by David on 06/01/2021

Great comms and offered upgrade due to stock very happy with the quality service was excellent. Will use in future

Exellent Product, rapid deivery. by steamchief1 on 06/01/2021

Never used this company before but I certainly will again!

Excellent as usual by Podg on 06/01/2021

Ordered this as I'd nearly finished the previous supply. Came only two days later. Excellent service as usual.

Without doubt, my 'go to' service from now on by Dai Evans on 03/01/2021

I have used this HP product before frpom another supplier and it is excellent quality. It was very promptly delivered and PPD's customer care is second to none in my experience.

Excellent service with good products by TK on 02/01/2021

I bought some glossy paper that didn't like my printer. Aron gave me a smaple of the premium paper that worked like a charm. Full refund on the paper that didn't work. I'm very pleased with the premium paper I have now bought..

Excellent service and products by Bincus on 31/12/2020

An excellent service that provides a knowledgeable person at the end of the telephone to advise on the most suitable product for the job in hand and supported by a super fast service. Future business is assured. Thank you.

Dries instantly by Annabel on 31/12/2020

good quality, perfect for my illustrations. Arrived quickly despite christmas post

Wonderful service by Doug on 30/12/2020

I placed an order on line and within 48 hours the photo paper was delivered. The speed and efficiency of your business is legendary. Thank you VERY much.

Photopaper by Chris on 30/12/2020

Would recommend PPD to anyone,quality, service 100%

Great price, speedy delivery and quality product. by Robin on 29/12/2020

Excellent - great price, speedy delivery and quality product. Will certainly buy again.

Really good quality and value by Flora on 29/12/2020

I have bought several batches of card quality paper and have been delighted with it. I have made all my Christmas Cards and Birthday Cards this last year, and have received lots of praise from impressed friends and family.

Great Service by Fuzza on 29/12/2020

Great service and delivered promptly

Great product, excellent service by Clanni on 29/12/2020

I bought the wrong paper for my needs. The company recommended this product and refunded me for the first order. Delivery was very good, outstripping expectations. Will order from photopaperdirect again and recommend them highly

Great Product! by SB on 29/12/2020

Ordered this multipack to test different sticker papers. Very happy with all 3 they’re very good quality, sticks on lots of different surfaces and works well with a Canon Pixma printer but the stickers are non-repositionable on paper. Delivery was also very fast, arrived the next day!

Great value by Tin tin on 29/12/2020

Very happy with prompt delivery and great BOGOF

Excellent by Felly on 27/12/2020

Exactly want I wanted, good service quality, quick delivery and quick customer services.

Super product by Rayc on 27/12/2020

A super product. Perfect for creating your own photo gift cards. A good quality gloss surface for printing photos and a matt surface for writing messages. Pre-scored so they fold easily and precisely at the middle.

SPEEDY by John on 25/12/2020

the parcel arrived very quickly i was amazed thank you for such efficiency.

Wrong order by Arth on 25/12/2020

I made a mistake and ordered the wrong type of paper, it was my fault not yours. And as soon as I reported it to you, you were quick to refund my money, and as soon as I want some paper I will be coming back to you. Thank you very much.

Very happy with product and delivery by Spotter on 23/12/2020

Once again happy with both delivery (albeit with the Post Office delays) and product. Third order - will keep ordering.

Very happy with product and delivery by Spotter on 23/12/2020

Once again happy with both delivery (albeit with the Post Office delays) and product. Third order - will keep ordering.

Excellent by Ann D on 23/12/2020

Excellent customer service and support, and excellent products at affordable prices. Keep up the good work, and hopefully going forward that Brexit doesn't make much of change to supply and service. Wishing you all a happy and healthy Christmas and an even more business for next year.

Pleased by Kevin on 23/12/2020

Overall the paper is good quality and delivered the next day so win win for me ????????

Great Product by Anonymous on 23/12/2020

Bought this to provide protection to card kits on my model railway. Sprayed the first kit and it is fine. No running of the ink.

EXCELLENT QUALITY AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE. by Mary on 22/12/2020

Excellent quality at an excellent price, promptly delivered despite the Christmas rush.

Excellent service by AS on 22/12/2020

Paper did a perfect job. Response was prompt when I advised them that it had not arrived on time. ( Christmas post)!

Top Quality by MikeAChap on 22/12/2020

I've been using Canon paper for a number of years now and have always been very pleased with the printed results. Great service from PPD. Arrived very quickly.

A5 injet greeting cards by Bebs2 on 22/12/2020

Very pleased with the A5 size excellent quality. I have previously ordered A4 which I also found perfect for printing my greeting cards.

Product review by SuzyB on 22/12/2020

Excellent service, received product really quickly, brilliant quality photo paper excellent price. Will purchase from here again

Looks good but will have to let you know in a few yearss time, if the anti-fade properties will really last. by Nick on 22/12/2020

I bought this in the hope that its special properties would mean that photos on display no longer fade away after a few years. If this is the case, I'll give it 5 stars in a few years time. Will let you know!

Pleased by N Bits on 22/12/2020

The card was ideal for Xmas cards. The images produced with my Canon printer were excellent. Lots of positive feedback from family and friends on the quality.

inkjet printable art canvas by Tom C on 22/12/2020

Excellent product with great results, mounted photos of my grandchildren to the boards also supplied buy PPD. Also excellent after sales service when i rang for advice Would highly recommend.

Great photo quality paper by Chris Cornflake on 22/12/2020

Well priced, results are stunning, and really is just as good both sides. Delivery quick, 100% happy !

Speedy delivery, product just what i needed by DJ on 22/12/2020

With your cards and artwork from my grandson I have produced the unique Christmas cards to send to all my friends. Will definitely do it again. I usually buy charity cards so I have made a donation instead.

Great service and product is good by Tash on 22/12/2020

1st class service, good quality and reasonably priced

Decent enough for smaller cards, but still by Antioch on 21/12/2020

Despite being only 10gsm thicker than the 260gsm version, these greetings cards are much stiffer and there is considerably less warping. I would prefer an even stiffer version though, as I suspect most printers would be capable of handling it, and it would look more professional.

Much better than 260gsm version, but would prefer even thicker. by Antioch on 21/12/2020

This version of the glossy greetings card paper is much less bendy than the 260gsm version, which I have found starts warping as soon as you take it out of the pack, so I would always recommend the 270gsm for best results for printing greetings cards. However, I do wish they would make a stiffer version (say 300gsm?) to produce more professional results. The colours are generally good, but I usually need to increase the brightness on my printer otherwise it comes out a little dark. On a separate point, PPD need to improve their postal packaging, as they are secured using some type of tape which can dig into the paper in transit and put small dents in the pack of paper, so it's best to unpack as soon as it's delivered.

Good service by Rah on 21/12/2020

Prompt delivery, good quality.

Well pleased. by Saved by grace on 18/12/2020

Beautiful egg shell finish,paper, prints brilliant colours, great price and yes fast delivery as promised. Well pleased.

Very good product by collb on 18/12/2020

Use on a HP envy photo printer, colours excellent, delivery and service very good. Will definitely use this company again.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 6810 user reviews.