All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 7056 Reviews

Very satisfied. by Charlie on 06/05/2021

Arrived on time, very good product, good price and excellent deal. I wouldn't go anywhere else and would recommend you to anyone. Thank you so much. Five stars and a thumbs up.

Great Service by MrB on 05/05/2021

Typical of PPD this own-brand paper is excellent value and the efficient fast service is very much appreciated.

Nice finish by Manty on 05/05/2021

Prints well. Nice heavy feel

Excellent Matt paper by Nos on 04/05/2021

This paper has a very nice finish smooth and gives a very high definition print on Canon 100 pro. Colour rendition is very good for a Matt paper, bright with good depth.

Better Than Expected by Les on 04/05/2021

Just purchased a new printer and was more than happy with the document printing so decided to buy some photo paper to see what the pictures turned out like.I chose PPD as their prices were very competitive. After printing a few pictures with varying degrees of detail in them we were totally delighted with the results. the paper itself is of very good quality and takes on the ink very well, crisp sharp images,just what we were looking for . we will definitely be ordering from PPD again in the not too distant future.

Excellent service by Steve on 04/05/2021

Top quality paper. Arrived early. 5 stars

Cards by Copperknob on 04/05/2021

At the age of 87, I make my own Anniversary and Birthday cards, having them creased makes a world of difference

Textured greeting card paper by Anniewillo on 04/05/2021

After using the glossy greeting card paper for a while I decided to try the textured version. I LOVE it. Gives my cards a more professional look. Much prefer it ! Arrived quick too :-)

Excellent by amster on 04/05/2021

Good quality, great price and quick delivery.

Excellent quality and by Cessnatim on 04/05/2021

Great quality product, prints look vibrant on my Canon pixma printer, love the texture. Super fast delivery and envelopes a big bonus. 5*++

very good service by phoebe on 01/05/2021

Excellent paper , delivery and service highly recommended

PPD Glossy Photo paper by Great product on 01/05/2021

Inkjet glossy A4 greeting cards are are great quality and value for the money. Have bought these for years and never any issues whilst printing the cards, no smudges or wonky text.

Excellent by Neil D. on 01/05/2021

Highly Recommended, try them out and you will not go wrong. Neil D.

Excellent as Always by Neil D on 01/05/2021

Highly Recommend PPD for all your printing papers as I find the quality fantastic and delivery always on time. I am about to order 13cm x 18cm lightweight photo paper. You must use them, they do not go wrong. Neil D.

Good Quality Paper by Dentoo on 01/05/2021

Having an Epsom printer I tend to mostly use their own brand paper as recommended by Epsom and does give good results.

Brilliant by NainMandy on 30/04/2021

These inkjet greeting cards are fantastic quality and great value as always.

Matt sticker paper by Ruby on 30/04/2021

Highly recommend this paper, prints great and cuts on my cutting machine perfectly.

I will be back for more when stocks run low by D A Plackett on 30/04/2021

You were most prompt in sending my order to me.The prints attained were of a comparable standard to other suppliers papers .

Protector by DRW on 29/04/2021

Easy to use with fine spray. Two sprays and a tough surface was achieved.

Job well done - thanks. by Andrew on 29/04/2021

Faultless for delivery, and the paper has achieved excellent results - surpassed my own expectations. Many thanks.

Great quality and great value by Leatherman on 29/04/2021

Using this paper with an inexpensive Canon TS705 printer and I'm blown away by the quality of the image produced. I'm using Canon inks and they seem to suit this paper well. Would happily buy again.

Great value and a good product by David I on 29/04/2021

I have used PPD for many years have always found the service very good and the product the same keep up the good work

Great Service and Products by NTC Personal Printers on 29/04/2021

These papers deliver great quality. Always delivered on time, every time! Thank you

Great Service and Products by NTC Personal Printers on 29/04/2021

I have now used these papers for a number of years. Great quality, delivered on time, every time! Thank you

Excellent by Robinson Ford on 28/04/2021

I purchased from PPD for over four years and they’ve always been exceptional. The papers of a high-quality and well priced. Always promptly delivered and well packaged .

Quality product by Cessnatim on 28/04/2021

Excellent quality product. Brilliant colours, highly recommend 5*+

Superb quality paper by Cessnatim on 28/04/2021

This paper is superb nice bright colours giving excellent quality prints. 5*+

Great service and product is good by Tash on 28/04/2021

I found this product to be extremely good quality and the service and delivery to be 1st class

FIVE STAR PRODUCT & SERVICE by RAY on 27/04/2021

As expected, PPD provided a great product at a great price - and promptly delivered. In the words of Arnie............I'll be back !

photo paper 180 gsm by boris on 27/04/2021

great photo paper 180 gsm no problems with printing this paper is just right for the job , Delivery excellent next day you cant wish for better service i ordered my paper by phone staff very helpful and a good deal

really quick service excellant product by Lynn on 27/04/2021

really pleased with every aspect of my purchased will definitely buy again

Fantastic quality and value by Anne on 27/04/2021

Great paper - very well packaged - at a brilliant price. Highly recommend

Great product. Don’t apply to thick. by Gaz on 27/04/2021

I use this to spray my stickers after printing with Inkjet printer. It makes them more water and scratch resistant. The biggest positive is also to get rid of the “Tacky” feeling with glossy inkjet stickers. Only a light coating is needed for this. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5, is due to not having any multi buy packs on the same item rather than all 3 finishes.

Positive but with a question by John on 27/04/2021

Excellent quality. My fault that I didn't realise that it is Gloss when I wanted Matt (is there a Matt one?) so for decals on a model plane I used Matt varnish which is OK.

All Epsom by Dentoo on 24/04/2021

I have often used non brand inks which are usually good but the brand name ones in this case Epsom, give just that better result, especially when using Epsom photo paper.

Impressive product by 2crafty on 24/04/2021

I was very pleased with the quality of the paper. It was very easy to use and I was very impressed with the results.

Estupendo papel brillante. by Angel Carmona on 22/04/2021

El envío fue muy rápido y la atención muy buena. Este papel es fantástico, da unos resultados muy buenos. Estoy muy contento!.¡Muchas gracias por enviármelo y por la atención que han tenido!.

Excellent product and reliable service : ) by Fay on 22/04/2021

Have ordered photo card from PPD regularly for at least 5 years and would confidently recommend their reliable service and excellent product. I print greetings cards of my paintings so want good colour reproduction and high quality feel. I use the heavyweight 260g glossy paper/card on my inkjet printer and consistently get good results.

excellent by MArk on 22/04/2021

I used this paper for my card making it gave excellent results

Good Value and Prompt Delivery by Gordon Clarke on 22/04/2021

This cards are going to be useful for printing personalised Birthday and Christmas cards. They are very good value and they were promptly delivered. I will purchase them again when the current ones are running low.

The Right Choice by Dentoo on 22/04/2021

The brand name inks I find give better results.

Good Quality Paper by Dentoo on 22/04/2021

This Epsom photo paper is certainly the best type for the printer that I have which 'is' an Epsom one. I have tried in the past to use other brands but the result is that the printer rejects it , hence the reason why Epsom recommends just using their own brands.

Terrific result after weeks of searching by Johhno on 21/04/2021

Excellent following day delivery. Product is just perfect for for what I wanted = 2-sided photo printing. Excellent white paper surface and no show through.

good quality and service. by martyn on 21/04/2021

i honestly can't fault the quality of the paper and at a fair price.. oh' and it arrived on time..

Matt Photo Paper 120gsm by ChrisE on 21/04/2021

Excellent contrast and detail resolution, vibrant colours. You don't need to spend a lot more for branded products. Consistent quality and performance batch to batch is very important to me and PPD are spot on in this regard. I have been using PPD for years - very reliable hassel free company. Excellent quick service.

Satin Photo Paper by ChrisE on 21/04/2021

Never tried this before, bought a pack to try. First impressions very good - superb contrast and detail resolution. Would have prefered slightly less gloss. Overall excellent - will buy again. I have been using PPD for years for other products - very reliable hassel free company. Excellent quick service - fair prices.

Lovely paper to use by Barry on 20/04/2021

Great photo paper , really glossy pictures . Easy to order , great prices .

Totally Satisfied by David on 20/04/2021

I had a problem logging on to my internet account, but I phoned PPD and the lady who answered took my order and noted the problem online for investigation. The photopaper arrived by post the next day - great service.

Amazing results by Rose on 20/04/2021

This paper is amazing, the quality is great, I use it for printing images for decoupage cards and the colours are second to none. I have already recommended this paper to my crafty friend and I know she thinks the same. Thank you

Good Quality by Cannonball on 20/04/2021

Excellent Quality , no fading, fast drying would not use any other paper, very professional Company.

Transfer paper by Mazza 66 on 20/04/2021

First time order, easy to use very happy with end result. Will recommend and will be ordering again x

Ordering issues by Great service on 19/04/2021

Website had a payment issue on my chosen product. When I called to place the order, the service and speed of delivery was great and the quality of the paper is always perfect

Fantastic quality very pleased by Gray on 17/04/2021

Excellent paper for my Epson eco tank printer! Gods value for money excellent service. Would recommend this paper for photo printing

Good product by Cardmaker on 17/04/2021

Good quality and arrived quickly. Makes really good cards though they could benefit from being a bit thicker, so they stand up straighter. Previously bought 270 gsm which was much better and sorry this is no longer available.

Alles bestens, vielen Dank. by L.M.P. on 16/04/2021

Alles bestens, vielen Dank.

Faulty paper. Expensive return. by Cassie on 15/04/2021

Usually the paper is great and there are no problems at all. The recent product '100 A4 Warm Satin' had a fault on one side, some of the paper had a bend/crease along the centre edge. This affected quite a few sheets, which were no good for printing. The outer package was not damaged. To return the faulty item cost £5.57 by RM as it was a heavy item. I was sent a replacement which arrived very quickly and with no problems. I do love the papers but do not like the return policy at all. The buyer should not have to pay for the return of a faulty item, or, the charges incurred should be repaid by the seller upon receipt of the damaged item. I will continue to use the papers as they are great value and good quality but I will not bother trying to return a faulty item again it isn't worth it. I just want others to be aware of this. *** PPD Reply - we are sorry to hear that. You should not have had to pay for the return. We will contact you to address that ***

It matched expectations by Own greetings card producer on 14/04/2021

The blank cards arrived swiftly and are exactly what I need.

Perfection! by Tom on 14/04/2021

My excellent glossy photo paper was received promptly and produced excellent results.

An excellent product which is better than I might have expected at the price I paid. by Bob on 14/04/2021

I always use a high quality photo paper and my expectations were not too high when I saw the price, but I decided to try it and was surprised by the quality which came out of my printer, a Canon Pixma Pro-100S, using genuine Canon inks. I have no hesitation in adding this paper to the selection which I keep in stock for my serious projects and I am delighted with my purchase. The level of service from this supplier was also excellent. Kind regards Robert Marr.

Portfolio paper by Mish on 14/04/2021

This is the second time I bought this paper. I was on a crazy hunt to find paper that would print well and has a good weight and quality to them. Bottom line is you don’t want your portfolio to look like a bad DIY and cheap. I am freelance fashion designer, and we got to show a lot of images, processes and look book shoots. The first few papers I bought were from Amazon, I researched if they could handle tons of ink colour and those reviews said they did but that’s not the case for me. There I was stuck with two hundred pieces of paper ( bought two other brands as well, donated them at the end). I was so grateful to find this website and yes, their customer service is awesome. I explained what I needed it for and what printer I was using and I never looked back. No more looking for good printer paper. I found the one lol and it’s super affordable and well packaged! Keep it up! I use a canon IX680

Faultless by Mike on 14/04/2021

Excellent product and service as usual. Highly recommend this Company.

good quality goods rapidly supplied at a fair price by fredbear on 14/04/2021

prompt service from an easy to use website

Good products. by Terry on 14/04/2021

My second order within a month. Good products easily identified on Web site. Customer service excellent (I called them because I messed up my billing address!). Recommended company to friends already

Satin photo paper by CraftyAnn on 14/04/2021

PPD are a lovely reliable company. I ordered a different item a few months ago, to try out, but it wasn’t what I thought it would be for the job in hand YET PPD sent me a prepaid label to send it back & refunded me without any quibble at all. I always find a voucher in my emails with discount, so I get the product at an even lower price, so I’m very, very pleased with the company AND the products. 100%

Not really what I wanted. by Chris on 14/04/2021

I think the description of this product should be amended to stress that these are not 7x5 greeting cards but are single sided. I realise that this is probably my own fault but others may also be misled.

Excellent Product by Chris on 14/04/2021

This is my second order because I found the first to be just what I needed. The paper is just the right weight and the quality is excellent.

Very good value product by sailorboy on 10/04/2021

Quick service with a good and reliable product.

Fantastic!!!! by Nat on 09/04/2021

Amazing quality and speedy delivery VERY happy! Thankyou

Good Quality Paper by Dentoo on 09/04/2021

I always use Epsom brand photo paper as recommended. It is very good even though it may be a little more expensive sometimes. Regarding delivery , this item arrived very quick and I am very pleased with the service..

Good Quality Paper by Dentoo on 09/04/2021

Having an Epsom printer I find that the results are better when using Epsom brand photo paper. This is what Epsom recommends so I have always followed this advice. Regarding delivery the service was excellent.

Excellent service and quality by MG on 09/04/2021

Photo paper well packaged and delivered within a couple of days. Print quality is better than the labs who do non-professional photos. In future shall do all my own printing

Excellent Product by Ken on 07/04/2021

this is my second order of this card.and I find it excellent for it's purpose. Good colour rendition and the pre-folding scoring a great help.

Excellent by SPS on 06/04/2021

Quality good as usual and delivered very quickly

Light, Photo transfer paper by Nel on 06/04/2021

The paper is good and easy to use. However more fixing paper would be useful, as it picks up excess ink and if used again can transfer this on to unwanted areas leaving stains.

Great Quality by Nev on 06/04/2021

Paper arrived next day and I’m always impressed with the quality. It has a good canvas texture and when looks and feels more expensive. Would recommend and will be purchasing again.

arrived on time and in excellent condition ! by Whitehead on 05/04/2021

Arrived on time, well packed and in excellent condition ! Thank you. And two for the price of one !

excellent by phoebe on 04/04/2021

Excellent paper, excellent service, delivery is super quick. I will not use anyone else from now on.

prompt service package arrived in perfect condition by john on 04/04/2021

Have used PPD paper for some time now and find it perfect for what I do .The textured paper gives a finish as good as glossy and is great for greeting cards. I have no problem with delivery my last order was made on a Friday afternoon and was delivered next day Saturday morning and with a good price I will continue buying from PPD

Very good product, value and service by Phil_S on 04/04/2021

Just what was needed, seems to work well in tests. Certainly stops wet smudging, and on jet black, a good test, very little colour alteration, almost unnoticeable greying. Much better than using artists fixatives for water colours and pastels. Not much to choose between Matt and Satin on paper surfaces. Works very well on matt photo printing paper. Will be ordering more.

Very good product, value and service by Phil_S on 04/04/2021

The title says it all. The only niggle was standard Matte sent not the reviewed product. Actually, the standard product was what I needed. Still doing some tests for protection and colour stability, but looking good. Far better value and overall service than some artist supplies companies I could mention. Will definitely be ordering some more.

Best paper ever by JD on 03/04/2021

I was surprised how quick the order came the price is perfect and the quality is excellent. I do a lot of photography and as a pensioner I would recommend Photopaper Direct to any one

Great product excellent product by WISEMAN on 03/04/2021

used this paper before no trouble with printing very pleased and excellent delivery can't fault when needed shall order from PPD AGAIN

Great Service by RL on 03/04/2021

Great product, great service. A lady I spoke to on the phone was very helpful. I also ordered other papers of equally great quality, particularly the fine art ones.

PPD A3 Satin Photo Paper Professional RC Coated Microporous Premium 200g Buy 50 Get 50 Free by Graham on 03/04/2021

Great value for money - perfect photography paper for my needs - excellent quality and prompt service. Would recommend and use again

Happy by Chri on 02/04/2021

Happy!

Great product, even better customer service. by Aj on 29/03/2021

Really good quality product, purchased for my university project to make a Posterzine. Prints perfectly and makes the finished product look really high quality. Just wanted to say the customer service is fantastic, my original order got lost.. obviously these things happen. Got in touch with the company and they sent another order straight out, express delivery, received it the next day and was refunded my delivery charge. Big thanks to Silvana for the help! Would definitely recommend the product and the company.

card stock by nogard on 25/03/2021

brilliant product -takes ink well and delivery excellent , only place i go to for my card stock

excellent service and product- by Phoebe on 25/03/2021

Service, delivery and product is excellent and the value - l will certainly use you again

Great product! by SB on 24/03/2021

I've bought this item before and I will continue to buy it, it's great quality and they offer good discounts if you sign up for emails. Great customer service and fast delivery!

good by stanley stevens on 21/03/2021

good all round

Good product and service by John on 19/03/2021

My order was dealt with quickly, price was competitive, quality of paper was excellent as advertised and i was delighted with the speed of dslivery. I shall use them again. John

Perfect by Ra on 19/03/2021

Good quality - excellent service

Perfect by Ra on 19/03/2021

Good quality - excellent service

Perfect by Ra on 19/03/2021

Good quality - excellent service

Perfect by Ra on 19/03/2021

Good quality - excellent service

Excellent paper by AK on 18/03/2021

Great all round paper - and most importantly, arrived in perfect condition. Recommended

Excellent service by Mossie on 18/03/2021

This is the second or third order to PPD. Prompt dispatch, quality product and acceptable price. Other orders will surely follow. Mossie

A3 Archival satin 300g paper by Mike on 17/03/2021

Thus I highly recommend it prints brilliantly, I prefer this paper to the lighter weights as I mount my photos and sell them.

A3 plus satin 280g paper by Mike on 17/03/2021

This paper is very good, however sometimes I have used this paper but on occasion I have noticed that you need to brush the paper as I have had prints after they come out that you get some dust and white specs appear. So I recommend you get a very soft brush and just lightly brush over the paper first.

Photography paper by Welbeck on 17/03/2021

Excellent service very helpful delighted with the paper

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 7056 user reviews.
Add to Cart ×

Loading...