All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3865 Reviews

Great Paper by Oscar on 24/05/2017

I use this paper for graphics swell as photos and I couldn't be happier.

I am very pleased with the gloss paper by Joan on 23/05/2017

The thinner paper suits my printer better than the better quality paper and now I can use two pages of gloss to make a birthday card. Looks great.

Dark inkjet t-shirt transfer paper by Leigh on 23/05/2017

I was extremely pleased with this product, it arrived very quickly and i found the product to be easy to use with great results. I will definitely be ordering again.

Excellent product by RKH245 on 23/05/2017

These photo cards are excellent quality, and all at a very good price....recommended..

Never go anywhere else by senex on 19/05/2017

I have used PPD for all my photopaper supplies for several years now. This photocard is an excellent product for domestic use. I am not a professional so cannot make a fair comparison with 'professional' quality papers but PPD products exceed my requirements as a keen photographer and imperfect perfectionist. PPD service is second to none. I can particularly recommend their 280g Glossy Photopaper. Excellent quality and thickness. My son laminates some A4 photos for me and these make great place mats to entertain grandchildren and others allike! The 260g Gloss Greeting Card, A4, which comes ready 'grooved' for folding into an A5 greetings card is brilliant. There is also an A5 fold to A6.

excellent service by MaryB on 19/05/2017

Very quick, efficient service.

Great product by L.S on 19/05/2017

Great quality would highly recommend to anyone looking for overhead transparency film. Delivery was super fast, I have made a few different orders from photo paper direct and I have never been disappointed. Was even better when I got the promotion that gave me 50 free sheets!!

No complaint by Just Me on 18/05/2017

Service, delivery and photo paper first class

DELIVERY by THECAMERAMAN on 18/05/2017

PRODUCT IS GREAT DELIVERY WAS POOR...ON THIS OCCASION. PREVIOUS ORDERS WERE OK. *** PPD Reply May 20th*** We are sorry to hear about the delivery problem on this occasion. We hope it won't reoccur.

10x15 glossy photo cards super premium 280g by jayvee on 17/05/2017

I have been in the photographic industry all my working life both in the production of taking photographs and the printing and developing of them (yes in the old days we had to develop them) and I can say with all honesty that the quality this photogtraphic paper produces is 100%. It is an excellent product.

Perfect service by Owen on 16/05/2017

Brochure paper is exceptional.Fits my needs exactly.Delivery very quick & well packaged Will be my first port of call for paper in the future

Photographs of Diamond Wedding by Dorili on 16/05/2017

I needed to have good photographic paper to print the work of the photographer, he had made a brilliant job of our 60th Wedding Anniversary Party so I tried your Ultra Glossy, I would recommend it to anyone, who wants beautiful bright pictures, my Album is nearly finished, I have had to print, nearly 200 different size photos either in colour or black & white, they are just amazing, Thank you

prints of high quality by Anne on 16/05/2017

My order was dealt with promptly and sent free of charge within 3 days. Resulting prints of high quality.

Good value by MrsG on 16/05/2017

Bought these well in advance of needing them ---- haven't used them yet. They were excellent value and were delivered quickly.

Amazing Photo Paper by Helen G on 16/05/2017

Bought a pack of 50 and had a promotion to get 50 free. I had agreed to help print Year 6 Leavers t-shirts for 60 children at my daughters school. I really cannot tell you how fantastic these sheets are. They do exactly what they say and to an excellent standard. Absolutely Brilliant!

Excellent quality by Jay on 15/05/2017

When I found this paper for my photographs, I fell in love with it because of the print quality. This is my preferred paper of all those I have tried. Would highly recommend. And PPD for their service, it's professional and efficient.

Transfer paper by Lilymai on 14/05/2017

Fast and prompt delivery. Excellent quality, I would highly recommend!

Quality by Jimbobs Coxon on 13/05/2017

Excellent photo paper,, nice weight too, definitely recommend this site to anyone, absolutely delighted with the print quality, best results I have ever had

The only place I could buy all 6 inks by mancam on 11/05/2017

Good price and quick delivery

Great product, great service by Solder On on 11/05/2017

The paper arrived within 24 hours of placing the order. The quality is spot-on, and I'm delighted with the results - thank you.

wedding deco by alana on 11/05/2017

this is great paper done the Job im using it for wedding deco

Excellent value and product by Dave on 11/05/2017

Great price, fast delivery and exactly what I needed. Brilliant!

Perfect! by Shirljo on 10/05/2017

Great quality and perfect for making cards, the fold is exact and the printed quality is very high. A bonus of buying one and getting another free! Great service, easy to order and fast delivery.

Glossy photo cards by Katykins on 10/05/2017

They are good value and good quality they arrived promptly I printed my own photos for the first time and was really imprest

Great, easy-to-use product by JanH on 10/05/2017

Exactly what I was looking for! I hand-make decks of cards (mainly tarot) and this is ideal for a professional finish that will last and last.

Very fine by jakob on 10/05/2017

All is perfeckt

excellent service by JOAN on 08/05/2017

I have used this firm for my photo paper for months and I have always had excellent service from them. I have even placed an order late afternoon and received it the next day. That is excellent service !!!!!!

Great service and product will use again by Jojo on 07/05/2017

Paper came really quickly Very happy with service and product

Great product by Andi on 06/05/2017

Great product for making cards and envelopes to go with them. Only problem I had was with the delivery company they delivered to a different address and it took a few days to recover the goods and deliver to my address but everything else was great

6 x 4 photo paper by None on 06/05/2017

Good product priced attractively.

Excellent product by Foxery on 06/05/2017

Used this product with a Canon Pro 10s pigment ink system. Feeds like normal paper, excellent quality print. As always with these guys dispatch and arrival quick and painless. Highly recommend.

Excellent product by VB on 05/05/2017

Does exactly what it says on the tin & arrived on time.

Good service, good price. by Davyboy on 04/05/2017

Received within 48 hours of ordering. Ideal for everyday photos at a realistic price

Great quality by Scratcher-Oates on 03/05/2017

Great quality paper with no bleed through. Never disappointed with your own brand papers and often exceeds expectations. Thanks all at PPD

super service , super quality ( regular user ) by hughie on 30/04/2017

super service and super quality for this regular user

Good quality & elivery by russwirral on 29/04/2017

Speed of delivery excellent. This 170g matt photo paper goes through our printer (HP ENVY) much better than the 260g gloss photo paper. The latter would slip and miss the first quarter of an A4 page but this thinner paper has no issues.

Great Quality, Service, Price. by Granda B. on 28/04/2017

Since receiving first paper order have not bought it anywhere else. Quality and range together with super speedy service is unbeatable. Deliveries are always before expected.

Great product by DRC on 28/04/2017

I use lots of these cards and have never had a problem, they print well on my three printers, they fold easily and come with correct size envelopes for a professional look and feel. I have tried other makes and always come back to ppd. The price is good, the quality is excellent and the service / delivery cannot be touched.

First class product by DRC on 28/04/2017

Have used this product for a number of years now and cannot fault it, may not be the cheapest around but it is certainly the best that I have used. The service and delivery is second to none.

Good product, excellent price by DRC on 28/04/2017

I have used ppd cards for a long time now, these are by far the best quality card around. Delivery takes no time at all and the price is good, what more do you want.

Great product - have used it many times before and will do again by Mary on 27/04/2017

good delivery

A4 vinyl sticker paper by Slappy on 26/04/2017

Great value for money, especially when buy one get one free. Turned up quickly. Basic packaging which I like . I used with my in jet but also you can use with dye sublimation printing. You do need to print on dye sub paper (in reverse 8f text) then heat press onto vinyl sticker sheets. The colours are slightly lighter than the originals, however they work well and the heat doesn't appear to affect the glue. I will definitely buy more.

QUALITY by ROBINREDBREAST on 26/04/2017

Quality of the service and the product reason to keep coming back

Excellent by WeeDavie on 26/04/2017

Excellent reproduction and as you can print on the inside as well, you can get a really good looking, professional finish. Many thanks to ppd for all the wonderful items that they produce.

Excellent by WeeDavie on 26/04/2017

I was concerned initially that the medium would be too thick and might jam my printer [Canon MG5650]. However I need not have worried because it went through just like a normal photo paper. The reproduction was great and it is very easy to cut out any shape you want so that you're not limited to just the square shape if you use the plastic frame method to produce your fridge magnet.

Great paper at a great price by Neil on 26/04/2017

Getting 8 x 10 glossy photo paper is something of a minor miracle and certainly saves me a lot of time trimming A4 down. Printed a couple of images and all looks good. Excellent service and they arrived really quickly. Thanks.

Great value product received very promptly. by Maurice on 26/04/2017

Great value product received very promptly.

very good indeed by f.c. chrestien on 22/04/2017

always thought ilford products very good and used their papers back in 'good old days' when i made part of my living from photographic work. service excellent

Great service by Muso on 22/04/2017

Excellent value and rapid delivery. Most impressed.

A4 Matt Vinyl sticker paper. by David on 21/04/2017

Great product, great service. Would recommend. 5 STARS

Great Service & Product by Chris.T on 21/04/2017

Please note this review is my own Private Opinion This is my first Order with Photo Paper Direct Ltd. Very impressed with the service I received goods arrived quickly and the product is of a very high quality Have already placed my second order for other goods

Great paper, quick service. Will use it again by Corry on 20/04/2017

Great photo paper. The Di erg was quick and easy. Will use them again

Will use again! by Mark on 19/04/2017

Price competitive, prompt delivery and quick follow up with discount off.

An excellent product by Jake on 18/04/2017

The response to my order was prompt and the quality of the product was excellent

Excellent paper and service by Catlady on 18/04/2017

Works well with my Epson printer. Although not as heavy as some double sided I have used A6 (folded A5) cards still stand up well. Pre-scorded A5 for greeting cards would be a welcome addition.

A5 Photo Paper by Zahid on 18/04/2017

Well packaged, and excellent photo paper, also fast delivery.

ARK is good by ARK!! on 17/04/2017

Put dinosaurs on t-shirt is good good

very happy. by dermo on 15/04/2017

very happy as always, great service and i got them really fast thank you

The paper is very good but delivery not up to scratch by Tiggywinkle on 13/04/2017

The photographic paper is very good indeed. In fact we have already produced a photo from the printer which is exactly what we wanted and caused no problem with the printer itself. My only complaint is that the packaging that the paper came in was not fully sealed and the paper packaging around the photographic paper was torn. This was duly reported to the company by e-mail.

Very Impressed by Art Prints on 13/04/2017

I was very impressed by the packaging and quality of the product. I intend using this again for my art prints.

Very satisfied by Brian on 13/04/2017

I was very happy with the photo paper. The delivery was very satisfactory and arrived within a couple of days. I will quite happily recommend your product to anyone.

Good quality at a good price by Grub on 13/04/2017

Print quality belies its reasonable price. Order fulfilment exemplary.

Excellent results with matching Epson printer & inks. by "Osprey" on 12/04/2017

This paper provides an excellent tonal range, sharpness, and good colour saturation. It matches picture-quality I associate with glossy paper. My printer is an Epson XP-530 with Epson ink and perhaps it pays to match up in this way if quality is the aim. Working in artificial light makes it difficult to determine the printable side although this has a slightly smoother feel. Why not mark the non-print side when manufacturing - it would help.

All perfect by Mr D. Morrell on 12/04/2017

My order just delivered..All perfect...Tried the photo paper and very impressed...Better quality than any I've had before from other sellers...Including staples and Ryman..Will be buying from you in future.

Excellent paper by honeygirl on 11/04/2017

Produces excellent printing qualities. Will definitely re-order again. Thanks v good service. 5 star.

First class service! by Bookbinder on 11/04/2017

I placed an order on a Sunday, and on Tuesday - only two days later - my order was delivered! That's what I call fast service! I was impressed (and I'm not easily impressed) by the speed with which my order was dealt with! Oh, and the quality of the paper is first class also!

Very happy by Lorenci on 09/04/2017

Excelent transfer quality

Ideal for purpose by Biggran on 07/04/2017

Fantastic quality in printing and transfers easily. ...will certainly buy again...

Excellent by JBC on 06/04/2017

Fast delivery. Good quality paper - very good price as another pack was free plus promo offer. Worked well on black & white brochure with type & photos. Quite a good idea to let one side dry fully if printing photos both sides. Would use this company again.

First time user. by Desperion on 05/04/2017

This is my first time, with this company and I was exceedingly impressed with their service. Items were as described, well packed and delivered on time, in short absolutely excellent service

Useful for textiles by Cathy on 05/04/2017

2nd purchase. Can be mused on a variety of materials where images useful in design.(Pictures, printed writing photocopies/scanning Worth experimenting but cotton (different colours and synthetic voile work well). When creating images on laptop you need to fill the page so as not to waste HTP, as you can cut them out. Scraps can be drawn on with felt tip pens, biros, (and paints, although I have not tried this.) Must remember to flip image over . The substance which holds the dye will form a layer on the material and changes nature to some extent. Well worth textile artist to children having ago.

Excellent by kensbiz on 04/04/2017

Very pleased to receive the Glossy Photocards so quickly. Very pleased with reproduction too!

Great quality for making cards by Loulou on 04/04/2017

Very easy to order, quick delivery, great price, makes lovely cards, printing pictures are a dream on these cards

Excellent product! Will definitely use again! by Jos on 02/04/2017

I, like others, also found it difficult to separate the image from the backing paper but I found - if your design will allow- when cutting it out leave a little triangular tab along an edge which makes an easier spot to start the separation from and avoids losing any of the colour or image. The tab can then just be trimmed off before transferring.

Excellent Product by Winks on 01/04/2017

So pleased with this paper that this is my second order, placed just a few days after the first. Many thanks

Truly 5* quality. I'll stick with this product. by Pip on 31/03/2017

Transfers very clear and bright. Separation of materials a little annoying but then again as a man my finger nails are quite short. Brilliant product.

GOOD QUALITY/FAST DELIVERY by JOHN on 31/03/2017

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE GREETING CARD GLOSSY PAPER. IT WAS DELIVERED THE NEXT DAY.

T Shirt Transfer Paper by Ann on 31/03/2017

Just what I wanted

Excellent service by Criss on 30/03/2017

Many thanks for the speedy delivery of my self-adhesive paper. Arrived the next day, well packed. Just what I wanted.......

Excellent paper, excellent price by RayM on 29/03/2017

I can only reiterate all of the comments already made - even though a lightweight paper, there was no bleed through visible from 'the other side'. Excellent vibrant colours too.

Very good by Miguel costa on 28/03/2017

Excellent goods. Excellent service.

Very good by Miguel costa on 28/03/2017

Very good ,and very good on the delivery.

I'm pleasantly surprised and delighted by H.B on 28/03/2017

I've received the order I placed yesterday for your A3 Satin Photo Paper Pearl Premium 280g. I'm really pleased with how well it was packed, with corner stiffeners. I've just done some test comparisons with the Canon Pro Platinum paper I was using previously, on my Canon Pro-10S, using Canon inks. Given the big price difference between the two papers, I'm pleasantly surprised and delighted with how similar they are in quality - in fact, the pearl finish to your paper gives a noticeably cleaner and more vibrant finish that looks good when mounted in a glass frame.

Excellent by belt&brace on 28/03/2017

I received excellent service and my order arrived within 24 hrs which was amazing. Thank you.

Excellence of PPD service. by Dixie on 28/03/2017

I have dealt with PPD over many years now and have found, on every occasion, helpful answers and readily given advice, to any questions I may have. Added to this, orders were always dealt with efficiently and delivery made at the time promised. Will undoubtedly remain a loyal customer. Sho nuff!

Good company. by peepo on 27/03/2017

Good value, very helpful customer advice line. Prompt delivery. A good company to deal with.

Very Pleased with the product by Tam on 26/03/2017

Really good service and quick delivery. The paper is first class quality

Very good by Cec on 25/03/2017

Very good

Awsome by Creach on 25/03/2017

I have ordered a few times and have to say the service is second to none. Prompt delivery. And the quality is excellent. I have made decals and vinyl covers for coasters. I really rate this paper as its strong glossy and there are so many uses for it and once its on... it doesn't budge.

N°1 place to go. by jojo on 23/03/2017

never had a complaint. use regularly. love the product and the service. Thank you.

Super quality by Danen on 23/03/2017

prints are now displayed on club walls. wanted photographic paper which won't discolour over time, perfect for my CANON PIXMA

No problems with this paper by Chunkie122 on 23/03/2017

It does a good job. The weight of the paper is fine - I would not go any lower. And colour reproduction is good. So no problems. I have used the paper for over 20 copies for both colour and black and white, landscapes and portraits, so believe I've given it a reasonable test.

Impressed by Hightowerjack on 22/03/2017

Very good product. Very good price. Really Excellent Service. I don't buy photo paper often but I will definitely return to use all services from you. I compliment you on your efficiency. Regards

Service by Ian on 22/03/2017

Excellent product and service

Great Product by Gingne on 22/03/2017

I have been designing my own Cards for years this is the best paper I have found all ready scored also use the matt paper for the centre page which is already scored so they go together very well

Excellent quality by Bobska on 22/03/2017

I bought Greeting Card Paper 270g. The photo paper, which is scored for easy folding, is excellent quality. Equally, the envelopes are of first class quality - strong and a good weight.

Great deal,great print results by eileen c on 21/03/2017

Im very happy with this product,The quality of the print is perfect and its great to cut into shape when needed,and buy 10 get 10 free makes very good fantastic :) 21,3,2017

Perfect for card making by DiDi on 21/03/2017

The A4 Inkjet Greeting Card paper arrived amazingly quickly and my Canon MG5650 printer works perfectly on the paper. I recommend this product and certainly will buy it again. Thank you.

superb quality by evergreen on 20/03/2017

excellent printing paper - just the right thickness with a fold int he middle which I use for personalized greeting cards. 5star plus rating and excellent service thank you

Excellent Paper by Midway on 18/03/2017

Always willing to give a new finish photo paper a try. This paper has a very pleasing finish but I guess this is a bit subjective. As advertised it is a non-reflective finish but does have a very distinct sheen to it. When It first arrived I had to ponder it for a while until I was sure which side to print on. I soon ordered another 100 sheets (speaks for itself really). As always great service and very quick.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3865 user reviews.