All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3783 Reviews

I'm pleasantly surprised and delighted by H.B on 28/03/2017

I've received the order I placed yesterday for your A3 Satin Photo Paper Pearl Premium 280g. I'm really pleased with how well it was packed, with corner stiffeners. I've just done some test comparisons with the Canon Pro Platinum paper I was using previously, on my Canon Pro-10S, using Canon inks. Given the big price difference between the two papers, I'm pleasantly surprised and delighted with how similar they are in quality - in fact, the pearl finish to your paper gives a noticeably cleaner and more vibrant finish that looks good when mounted in a glass frame.

Excellent by belt&brace on 28/03/2017

I received excellent service and my order arrived within 24 hrs which was amazing. Thank you.

Excellence of PPD service. by Dixie on 28/03/2017

I have dealt with PPD over many years now and have found, on every occasion, helpful answers and readily given advice, to any questions I may have. Added to this, orders were always dealt with efficiently and delivery made at the time promised. Will undoubtedly remain a loyal customer. Sho nuff!

Good company. by peepo on 27/03/2017

Good value, very helpful customer advice line. Prompt delivery. A good company to deal with.

Very Pleased with the product by Tam on 26/03/2017

Really good service and quick delivery. The paper is first class quality

Very good by Cec on 25/03/2017

Very good

Awsome by Creach on 25/03/2017

I have ordered a few times and have to say the service is second to none. Prompt delivery. And the quality is excellent. I have made decals and vinyl covers for coasters. I really rate this paper as its strong glossy and there are so many uses for it and once its on... it doesn't budge.

N°1 place to go. by jojo on 23/03/2017

never had a complaint. use regularly. love the product and the service. Thank you.

Super quality by Danen on 23/03/2017

prints are now displayed on club walls. wanted photographic paper which won't discolour over time, perfect for my CANON PIXMA

No problems with this paper by Chunkie122 on 23/03/2017

It does a good job. The weight of the paper is fine - I would not go any lower. And colour reproduction is good. So no problems. I have used the paper for over 20 copies for both colour and black and white, landscapes and portraits, so believe I've given it a reasonable test.

Impressed by Hightowerjack on 22/03/2017

Very good product. Very good price. Really Excellent Service. I don't buy photo paper often but I will definitely return to use all services from you. I compliment you on your efficiency. Regards

Service by Ian on 22/03/2017

Excellent product and service

Great Product by Gingne on 22/03/2017

I have been designing my own Cards for years this is the best paper I have found all ready scored also use the matt paper for the centre page which is already scored so they go together very well

Excellent quality by Bobska on 22/03/2017

I bought Greeting Card Paper 270g. The photo paper, which is scored for easy folding, is excellent quality. Equally, the envelopes are of first class quality - strong and a good weight.

Great deal,great print results by eileen c on 21/03/2017

Im very happy with this product,The quality of the print is perfect and its great to cut into shape when needed,and buy 10 get 10 free makes very good fantastic :) 21,3,2017

Perfect for card making by DiDi on 21/03/2017

The A4 Inkjet Greeting Card paper arrived amazingly quickly and my Canon MG5650 printer works perfectly on the paper. I recommend this product and certainly will buy it again. Thank you.

superb quality by evergreen on 20/03/2017

excellent printing paper - just the right thickness with a fold int he middle which I use for personalized greeting cards. 5star plus rating and excellent service thank you

Excellent Paper by Midway on 18/03/2017

Always willing to give a new finish photo paper a try. This paper has a very pleasing finish but I guess this is a bit subjective. As advertised it is a non-reflective finish but does have a very distinct sheen to it. When It first arrived I had to ponder it for a while until I was sure which side to print on. I soon ordered another 100 sheets (speaks for itself really). As always great service and very quick.

Brilliant by Sarah on 18/03/2017

I have had a few orders of this paper now and it is brilliant stuff. Really strong durable and glossy. Also i ordered some more yesterday and its just arrived ! Great service as usual

Consistent service from this Supplier by Aitch3 on 18/03/2017

This is the third time I have ordered this glossy Greeting Card Paper from PPD, and the delivery service to me in Ireland is first class. It arrives in only a few days by courier, far quicker than a local supplier! The product has been exactly what I expected every time and it just does what I expect.

Wow by Mark R on 18/03/2017

The second time I've used PPD. The paper was great quality and arrived really quickly. Arrived in 18hrs, just wow

excellant by PJ on 17/03/2017

The paper arrived well packed and in good order with corner protectors. I hav'nt used the paper yet,it has a nice smooth satin surface and judging by previous papers I'm sure it will be an excellent product. Thoroughly recommended. Regards PJ

Excellent by Fang on 16/03/2017

Work really well. Just I didn't notice it is only for inkjet. I printed with laser and it was fine. Well, next time inkjet then.

Couldn't fault goods or excellent speedy service by pops on 15/03/2017

Excellent quality and service would not hesitate to buy again

No Problems by J on 15/03/2017

Package arrived on time, product as expected all ok.

Service by Mike Taylor on 15/03/2017

Very good service, the items were with me within 24 hours.

Perfect by Pam on 15/03/2017

This paper works perfectly for me.

7 x 5 Glossy Photo Paper ( Premium ) by Micky on 14/03/2017

Very good response and quick delivery. I have just used this paper in my Canon Pixma 6 ink photo printer with good results. Excellent considering that my Canon printer seems to be very fussy when it comes to photo paper . It prints excellently on Canon paper but I have had all kinds of problems trying other photo papers, mainly "colour-cast" issues. This paper printed correctly first time with no need to assign a particular colour profile. Would recommend !

Great product. Great service. by Theprettyrusticco on 14/03/2017

Delivered on time. Both product & service excellent.

Superb by Happycookie on 14/03/2017

The 5 x 7 paper was of excellent quality and produced pictures on a par with more well known makes . Very pleased ! On top of this the quick delivery was a nice plus . Would recommend this site to everybody

excellent product by Chippyjim on 14/03/2017

First class service as usual, value for money product that i have used before.

great by fujistar on 11/03/2017

very good

Excellent value by Sr L on 09/03/2017

Just what I wanted for some folded souvenir cards, not too thick, arrived in perfect condition, fed well through the printer, printed beautifully on both sides no shadow.

10X15 Photo Card 280g Satin/280g Glossy Multipack - Special Offer 50+50 by r on 09/03/2017

Excellent product and prompt delivery, very pleased with service

Great service by Noxy1950 on 07/03/2017

This was the first time I've used PPD. The paper was great value and arrived really quickly. Thoroughly recommend!

Excellent by les on 07/03/2017

Excellent service and product

Greetings by Silver Surfer on 07/03/2017

I use this product for making greetings cards and have done so for a few years now but I will be looking for a heavier weight matte finish as I find it is a better weight ,good service as always

great quality photo paper at a reasonable price delivered as promised by Billyboy on 07/03/2017

Great service and all promises kept with regard to price quality and delivery. Will definitely be using this company again and have already recommended it to my friends

fast efficient service by john w on 07/03/2017

paper, as always, first class

Stop that photo fade! by TonysPiccies on 04/03/2017

If you display your inkjet pictures in frames, then this packs for you. Some years ago I used to buy inkjet fixative spray in smaller cans from our local stationary supplier. I recently noticed that some of my photos had stood the test of time (and the suns rays) better than others. I checked those that hadn't faded against those that had. those sprayed with fixative hadn't faded. Must buy some more fixative, local stationer no longer stocks it; help! Spent several hours searching the web till I came up with this pack. So far only used the satin and gloss - seems much the same as the product I used to use, only in much bigger cans; results so far are good, only time will tell.

MY valentine day surprise from my wife Janet by raymondo on 04/03/2017

excellent product delivery unbelievable fast ordered on Thursday arrived on Friday

Excellent paper by Chris on 04/03/2017

Good quality, the paper prints well. Fast delivery too. Only improvement to he made could be to use DPD rather than FED Ex for delivery as DPD keep you notified by text when the delivery time and day is due, which is much more convenient than just turning up unexpectedly.

Excellent results and service by Binkey on 04/03/2017

Wanted high quality A3 paper for my new Epson printer. Very prompt service and the quality of my fist test prints exceeded my expectations. Rather ironically whilst I was not aware at the time of ordering my printer, there was 50 sheets of Epson photo quality paper included. I did two comparison prints one on Epson one on PPD and the PPD which was better than Epson!

Great Value by Theskenic on 04/03/2017

Good quality card. Already scored down the centre so easy to fold. Printed well and 2 for the price of 1 made it a great buy. I get all my photo paper from PPD. Delivery is always fast.

Fast, best price and very well packed by Rui.Arteimagem on 03/03/2017

I received the item as soon as expected. It came very well packed. Thumbs up for PPD.

Excellent service and quality by John H on 03/03/2017

The paper arrived much quicker than predicted, and the quality and value second to none.

Excellent by AKM on 02/03/2017

I like using this paper and yours was Avery prompt and efficient service. I will buy other papers from you when I need them.

Quality product. by Barney on 02/03/2017

Top quality paper at a very reasonable price & arrived very quickly. Don't bother looking anywhere else with service like that.

Great delivery and great product. by MTG Design on 01/03/2017

I'm new to heat (iron on) transfers but,of all the products I've tested yours is by far the best. Thanks

Excellent service as per usual with PPD by The engineer on 01/03/2017

I wanted Ilford Premium gloss, but as it was not available, I opted for Ilford Premium Lustre Pearl. The pack of 45, turned out to be three packs of fifteen and were excellent value for money, delivery was next day. I have printed two A4 photo's using a Cannon Pixma printer, the results are excellent, colour rendition is superb. I would recommend Ilford premium photo paper and PPD to anyone looking for a quality paper at a reasonable price.

Very Good by Genaro on 01/03/2017

Good job. On time. Excellent value for price.

Speedy delivery easy to use by Lulu on 01/03/2017

Arrived super fast. Good information and instructions. First time have transferred pictures to a tshirt and pleased with results and how straight forward it was. Sorting out the images for my 2 son's book week costumes took much longer. My boys are severely affected with Autism and always struggle on book day as they don't always want to dress up. This way they are wearing a picture of the characters on them and in one case actually managed to get all images from his little book onto the t-shirt. So he can actually go as the book.

Fantastic service by Jay on 01/03/2017

Great experience as a customer buying for the first time, very easy to use website and very fast deliver. However, only negative is that items arrived (vinyl paper) with no instructions on how best to use it.

excellent by mike s on 01/03/2017

great job, excellent

transfer paper worked exactly by Kenny on 28/02/2017

Each and every time a good hard wearing product

Excellent item by BP on 28/02/2017

I have been looking for this type of paper for a long time. It is exactly what I wanted and does the job perfectly. And with BOGOF makes it even better.

Just GREAT by Hchee on 28/02/2017

Great timing on delivery. Great packaging. Great quality. No complaints and will defo be using again.

Good paper for producing photobooks. by unpact on 26/02/2017

The order got here on time as promised and was ideal for producing my first photo book. Will be ordering more when this batch is finished.

Great product by Coppington on 25/02/2017

The item arrived the following day - great service. I have had these cards before and had no trouble with ithem going through the printer. Having the correct sized envelopes makes it a very good purchase.

Excellent by Melanie on 24/02/2017

I printed a photo on this canvas and then stitched it out. What is amazing is that it doesn't make bubbles like other fabrics. Love this product!

A great product by ART on 23/02/2017

This heavyweight paper has given me excellent results with a Canon IX6800 A3 printer. Colours are vibrant and the reverse plain side gives a good print quality as well. A great product, highly recommended. Fantastic fast service from PPD as usual.

Great value by Annatefkah on 23/02/2017

Having recently bought myself a used large format printer on ebay, I needed some cheap paper to try it out on so I ordered a couple of rolls (one for a friend too). The paper arrived quickly and was packed well in cardboard boxes with the roll being supported on square plastic end pieces, and in polythene. The paper is nice and thick and takes prints well.

Delighted by Fussy Devil on 23/02/2017

As always, delivery was swift and the product is excellent. I would prefer the card to be slightly heavier, say 300g, but apart from that, great stuff.

Excellent by oldbid on 22/02/2017

Excellent product backed up by excellent service from PPD

Good product, fast service by Jarl on 22/02/2017

Consistently good quality and fast service.

very good product by Tzippi on 22/02/2017

Bought twice will continue to do so. Fast delivery.

Excellent by perecles on 22/02/2017

Excellent product - excellent service. Thank you!

Great product by Msvauxy on 21/02/2017

Wow I'm amazed:) really happy with the quality- instructions and price. Thank you :)

Just what we needed by T on 20/02/2017

Just what we neeed. Great value compared to staples who sell the Avery sheets 5 of £10. These are just as good and better price Thanks!

great service next day with free post,very happy with product by anthony on 19/02/2017

Great service next day with free post very happy with the product

great by micky69 on 18/02/2017

luv it will now start to put elvis photos on my t shirts

Everything, very good, delivery on time, and photopapers delivered without any damage. by Ben on 18/02/2017

Excellent product for demanding photographers.

Good Value Paper by Ash on 18/02/2017

Good Value Paper - gives great prints. Delivered very quickly

Great product by BriClo on 17/02/2017

As a pro photographer I was hesitant about ordering,however on receiving and testing I would highly recommend...brilliant textured paper to suit every pro need

Excellent quality & price by lintsz on 17/02/2017

I have used this satin/pearl photo paper before and always been pleased with the results with my Canon printer. It is always good value and especially so if there is an offer on.

Perfectly satisfied by Fred on 17/02/2017

Well packaged and prompt delivery

A versatile paper by Kangaossie on 17/02/2017

I bought this paper to print out posters and fliers. The quality of the paper brings the colours to life. The price of this paper is extremely good and when you get a two for one offer you jump at it. Packaging is excellent as is the speed of delivery. I am soooo glad I came across PPD!

The best paper at this price by jonty on 16/02/2017

I an a severely dsabled pensioner and like to make cards, photo albums etc for friends and family. I wanted to try giving T/Shirts to them as a change for me whoneeds o keep my hands mobile as well as to learn something else. Whilst practiceing with other transfer papers that friends gave me for birthdays there were many disasters especially wth taking off the transfer usually with half the shirt. When i bought my shirt Transfer Paper from Photo paper direct i held my breath as usual but i need not have worried the paper came off cleanly there were no missing patches in the print and i felt less disabled having produced something that looked as good as others. They also provided an excellent video to show you how to do it spoken at my pace.

No longer available by Brian on 16/02/2017

There was a problem with the supplier of this order that indicated dispatch when noen was available for dispatch. PPD were quick with a refund and acted very professionally. 5 stars for PPD no stars for the Xerox distributor.

Good Results by Brian on 16/02/2017

Used this paper to print some photos for framing on my Xerox laser. The results were very good with good colour reproduction. The coloured area of the prints was not as glossy as when using an inkjet printer but this is the only drawback. I will look into getting a gloss varnish to finish off any prints that are not going straight under glass.

Satisfaction by lollychamp on 16/02/2017

Excellent and prompt service and good value.

Satisfaction by lollychamp on 16/02/2017

Good value and excellent service

Excellent Service by IBM on 15/02/2017

I placed an order for A4 Glossy Photo Paper Heavyweight 260g Buy 100 Get 100 Free and enquired when it had not arrived. I received a prompt reply from Aron Ash at customer services who asked me to check my address, I had made a mistake with it when I placed the order and after correction I received the paper 2 days later. Thank you for your excellent service.

Great product by TisCraig on 15/02/2017

Third order for this product. I use my own photographs to make birthday cards and these are just the right weight and quality for the job.

Great quality and prompt delivery by Shelley on 14/02/2017

First class

Excellent by Burge68 on 14/02/2017

Arrived with 24 hours. But have not had the chance to print anything yet. Quality of product exceeded expectation.

Brilliant! by Lesley on 14/02/2017

Everything, paper, price and service is excellent. I have just received my second order, one of many more to come!

Prompt service....if any queries, very helpful staff by Sheila on 12/02/2017

Very prompt service and helpful staff if any queries....would recommend this company with its excellent products...very pleased with their service!

Arrived next day - well packaged and exactlt as described - just the job by Saz on 12/02/2017

Arrived next day - well packaged and exact as described - just the job, would definitely use this site again.

excellent by toots on 11/02/2017

1st class product. Delivered next day. Excellent service.

Better than I thought it would be by Joannie Tee on 11/02/2017

I usually use 300gsm smooth coated paper for my greetings cards but was having a few problems. Quite often the problem was that the card had been destroyed in delivery and borderless printing showed every mark and chip but quite often I ended up with dull poorly printed images. I decided to try glossy greetings cards and bought one pack plus the free that was in the offer. I would prefer it to be 300gsm but it isn't as bad as I thought it would be. The positive is that the images print beautifully and not one sheet had been damaged in transit. I print using photo settings on the front and plain paper for the greeting inside the card. I'm happier than I've been for a while but I'd like the same offer in Matt photo greetings cards and in 300gsm weight. It is just that little bit better for a card.

Very good by Jane on 11/02/2017

Paper very good for putting my paintings on as notelet cards. I received them the next day. Excellent service

7x5 photo paper by Barrie on 11/02/2017

I buy all my photo paper from Photo paper Direct it is always good quality and very well priced delivery fast I simply would not buy from anyone else 10 out of 10 for service, price and top quality product

Great by GuernseyGirl on 10/02/2017

Super fast delivery and great product!

Brilliant result by Ronita56 on 10/02/2017

Recommended easy to use great result

good quality by richard on 10/02/2017

very pleased with results. Prefer the satin lustre finish to glossy. V good colour matching to screen - indistinguishable from more expensive papers I've tried.

18x13cm (7x5) Glossy Photo Cards by Gringo on 08/02/2017

Very prompt service, excellent product. many thanks.

Continues to deliver excellent service and product by Fliss on 08/02/2017

This product (and others that I regularly purchase) have never been faulted. Unless next day delivery is on offer I always use the standard delivery which is extremely fast. I sometimes find all the different offers a bit baffling, but there is always a very competitive deal in there! Will continue to shop with PPD.

Perfect by SamK on 07/02/2017

Always a good reliable product, suits me, excellent delivery time & cost

High Quality Satisfaction by Jim on 07/02/2017

Delivered on time, excellent value for quality paper. Wecome minimum packaging. For those of you who've not spotted them, take a look at the 'How To' videos on the ppd website.

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3783 user reviews.