All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 4063 Reviews

Perfect. And quick delivery. by Mic Comber on 22/09/2017

Highly recommended

Nothing Else by Norman on 21/09/2017

I have used this product for many years with total satisfaction.

very useful labeling material by paulsroom on 20/09/2017

I use this matt white vinyl whenever I need to make custom labels. They can all be arranged on an A4 format and printed on the vinyl. It's also very good for adhering pictures to cards and even decals for models. It's good value and arrives well packed and quickly.

Brilliant by Grace on 20/09/2017

Great service wood quality at affordable price

Great product & easy to use by Fergal on 19/09/2017

Exactly what the Doctor ordered

OK by Malbabe on 19/09/2017

Product good & the price. Felt delivery was a touch pricey

8x10 glossy photo paper by keiththefrog on 19/09/2017

this is the second time i have used this paper, my family are pleased with the photo quality, i'm impressed with the paper and PPD, keep up the good work.

Great value by Hoppy on 16/09/2017

Great value for money! The order was delivered very quickly and arrived well packaged. Good quality paper.

Great value by JD on 15/09/2017

My epson SX200 if very fussy with gloss paper,(printer is 9 years old) but this went through like a dream. My husband is an artist (took it up when he retired) and wanted pictures of his paintings for a folder, very pleased with the result. We will certainly buy again.

5 stars by Iris on 14/09/2017

I'm new to this company, this is only my second order but I don't know why I haven't used them before. The photo paper is excellent quality & the speed of delivery is amazing. I placed the order in the afternoon & got it the following morning. All the way to Orkney!

No Problems by J on 13/09/2017

All good, have used this product before with no problems

Balloons by Mioshia on 13/09/2017

I absolutely loved these, only problem was they didn't come with a template so trying to size them was a tad bit difficult. Other than that I loved them *** PPD Reply - thank you for the review. The template is available to download from the product page in the 'Info and PDF' tab ***

excellant by matt on 12/09/2017

once again a perfect paper for my needs and very fast service, Have now used this company for about ten years and would not go anywhere else for my photo paper.

A1 service and quality by Goff on 12/09/2017

this was the first time I have used PPD, and, I have nothing but praise for them, the quality of the print canvas, and, the delivery time was A1, I forgot to order the lacquer spray, so I ordered it and, it was here the next day, fantastic, what a company

Excellent Paper For CD Cases by Alec on 12/09/2017

Order arrived next day, good service. paper as advertised excellent quality, I have purchased from you before as I use this type and grade of paper for CD cases

Good quality, fair price by Norm on 11/09/2017

Very quick delivery. Well packaged. Paper produces sharp good colour images on my hp7620. Recommended.

thank you very much by Vicki on 11/09/2017

I received and have been very impressed. I will be ordering again from yourselves in the near future.

Double-sided printing by Roman Geezer on 10/09/2017

Excellent product , first-class service, great prices,with a bogof bonus. I have looked for ages to find proper double side paper. Better than papyrus or wax tablets . brilliant ! Vini vini vici

Very good paper by MatsF on 09/09/2017

A very good value paper. Printed perfectly

Delivery & Quality by JohnJ on 08/09/2017

A very quick delivery.Excellent quality at a good price.

Top service as usual by puternut on 08/09/2017

Order received very quickly and as usual a top quality result considering I am printing copies of scanned from an inexpensive Canon inkjet. I have always used PPD and I see no reason to change.

Excellent by Bruce on 08/09/2017

A little unsure at first so made some cards everybody loved them, something different. Will difinitely use again Is it available in A5 size?

Good value by Derek G on 06/09/2017

Very good once you decide which side to print your images on - good vivid colours and reverse side more than adequate for text

Add artistic finish to your cards by Sue on 06/09/2017

The paper is not as heavy as I was expecting but I was very pleased when I printed off a card as the texture added another artistic element to my card making I was so pleased with the result I have ordered again ,my Epsom Printer can be a bit temperamental but it was happy to respond to print command so I would recommend this product if you are looking for that little bit extra for your cards.. Quick service at a good price as it is on offer.

Very Nice by Jacquie.L on 06/09/2017

I was a bit wary of buying the textured paper at first but I'm pleased I did, I love the finish and the recipient of the card noticed I had changed paper and they loved it too. So I will be buying this type of paper again.

Darkinkjet transfer paper by Martin on 06/09/2017

Quick delivery,and it did the job better than I expected as a first time user of the dark

Perfect company to do business with. by Barbiebinky on 06/09/2017

I rate this product first class. I'm also very,very impressed with the prompt delivery.

Quality textured card by Steffney on 06/09/2017

The textured card is really good- looks great and goes through my printer easily. The end result is truly professional. 5* Amazing BOG off offer, too!

Excellence by Dang on 06/09/2017

Excellent product. Excellent service. Thank you.

very pleased by Charles on 06/09/2017

I was very pleased with the service, delivery as quoted, and the quality of the photo paper. With that sort of service I will certainly be back for more in the future.

Excellent by Yasmin on 04/09/2017

Fantastic quality paper at an Amazing price! I use it as display cards for children's jewellery and it it has the perfect thickness and produces great quality images. The speed of delivery from order placed was super fast! A company that is going places! THANKYOU ????

10/10 by STEVEN on 29/08/2017

Thanks for A4 dark inkjet pack of 20 paper arrived the next morning great service 10/10 for speedy service:))

very pleased with everything by Chris on 28/08/2017

The delivery of paper came right on time and the paper itself is a very nice, glossy paper, very pleased with everything and will certainly order more, many thanks.

Good product - Excellent Delivery Service by RGC Aston on 24/08/2017

Local stores often have little stock and choice of 7x5 Photo Paper. It was good to find a source of a wide variety of papers coupled with excellent delivery service. I will certainly use them again. .

Excellent Service with Free Posting by KATHLEEN on 23/08/2017

Great product used already the colour was brilliant much better than previous card paper I have bought from a certain High Street shop...I have an Epson Printer & it will only take certain cards & photo paper this was great no problems at all. Will definitely buy again.

Very good. by DGB on 22/08/2017

Very good value at the promotional price. The bonus was the speed of delivery which was excellent

Great value for money by Strontium Dog on 22/08/2017

I still buy from this UK inkjet paper company despite living in Austria and facing extra delivery costs as a result, because the low price of the paper along with the free bonuses easily exceeds the pathetically low amounts of photopaper of similar quality available here in Austria.

Perfect by Barbiebinky on 22/08/2017

This Greeting card paper is perfect for the job. Prints beautifully, easy to fold and the bonus is 20 free sheets too ! Prompt delivery These are for me in future. Why search elsewhere ?

Quickly supplied, excellent quality prints. by Richard on 22/08/2017

The package arrived very quickly. I have already printed a number of photographs and I am very pleased with the double-sided quality. I was pleased that the package required a signature on delivery as a parcel I received last year had been opened in transit and one pack was missing. This was immediately replaced by the suppliers, but the signing is an effective precaution against pilfering.

Great quality & value by Betty1503 on 22/08/2017

I have tried a lot of other photo paper, & found this to be great quality.

Excellent by JoJo on 21/08/2017

First class service from the company and the photo cards were just as described. Such good value I ordered more.

Well done by irismyers on 19/08/2017

All the items I ordered were of excellent quality & the delivery was unbelievably quick. It was with me the day after I ordered which is very good considering I live in the Orkney islands!

Photo Paper by Richard on 19/08/2017

Its a bit lightweight, but does the job well and is reasonably priced

Superb! by LA on 18/08/2017

Brilliant card paper. Good thickness; fold line makes it easy to use. Very prompt service, as usual. Would recommend.

Very good service. by JD on 17/08/2017

Excellent card, swiftly delivered. can't fault the service. Extra pack free an added bonus will certainly be ordering again.

Just what I hoped for by Shuna on 16/08/2017

I needed this 160gsm paper to use as the cover for Wedding order of Service booklets. It was ideal, a silkier finish than 160gsm card would have been. A quality finish without spending too much. I shall use this again for the next wedding.

Excellent Product and Service by Robin on 16/08/2017

I always get this product for my greeting cards, and find it excellent for the purpose especially for square cards. The offer makes it excellent value

Glossy photo 6 x 4 by Dawn on 16/08/2017

Very good photo paper ,always get mine from here ,the service is impeccable

Arrived on time and pleased with the semi-gloss paper by Googie on 16/08/2017

The quality of Cannon photo paper cannot be understated. The photos it produces bear no resemblance to those printed on cheaper paper. Worth every penny extra you may pay.

Great product by Roly on 15/08/2017

Does exactly 'what it says on the tin'. Excellent service. Great product. Will certainly buy again.

Excellent paper by Candy on 15/08/2017

This is my second order of this product. The quality is good and the price very competitive. I shall be re-ordering when my current supply runs out. I liked the on-line help as they supplied me with the product details of my previous order which I did not have to hand. Very good reliable company.

Very good by Donald on 15/08/2017

The service and delivery were so good that I've just ordered some more paper from you.

Exellent by Peter on 15/08/2017

My first purchase here , great artistic result from this paper , very pleased, fast delivery and i will purchase more when required.

Satisfaction by Ron on 15/08/2017

I agree with all of the above.

SATISFIED by PEDRO PEREZ ROMERO on 14/08/2017

Good quality, This paper photo format ( A3 double sided Gloss/Gloss 180g) is not easy to find. As long as you continue to sell it, I will purchase it often. Regards Pedro Pérez Romero

Excellent Service with Free Posting by KATHLEEN on 13/08/2017

Great service arrived very quickly and am very satisfied with the photo paper.

As the old T.V. programme said "Absolutely Fabulous !! " by Old Roy (railway modeller) on 12/08/2017

In railway building modelling it is often suggested, in the smaller scales, as being easier if you print on self adhesive labels. Don't you believe it ! With the heavier weight backing of the Matt Vinyl Self Adhesive Sticker Paper it is a piece of cake. One of my models it was required to cover a transparent sheet after having cut out the window shapes, try this with labels, and you will soon look for the Matt Vinyl S. A. Sticker sheets.

Good first impression by Jim O on 12/08/2017

Very impressed with early print results. Seems ideal for proposed use for Christmas cards.

Brilliant by Appleggcustard on 11/08/2017

Love this card it is as other reviewers have said really excellent quality. My only disappointment is that the C5 diamond envelopes are too big by about half an inch which takes away from the brilliant looking quality when posting cards out. Any suggestions PPD or anyone else???? Other than that brilliant delivery service and excellent price.

good 4x6 hp photo paper by hazelnut on 10/08/2017

This photo paper gives good quality results in my Hp Printer.

stiff paper by Jimbo D on 09/08/2017

I,am giving this paper 4 stars simply because it is great value and great paper the only problem is one of my printers is an Epson PX 760 and it found this paper to stiff and will not lift it when i try to print the printer keeps showing no paper in tray ,might work better in a different printer. just cost me £25 to have my printer reset otherwise 5 stars.JD

Top Notch by Kuwabara Design on 09/08/2017

I'd echo the comments of the other reviewers. Fantastic quality for printing artwork & graphics. Keep offering promos and I'll certainly keep buying!

A4 Printable Canvas by Mike on 09/08/2017

An excellent product and once again, excellent service. Thanks

It's ok, but very thin. by Keen clicker on 09/08/2017

A little disappointed to find the paper so thin. The quality of the print is quite good, but not as sharp as I would have expected on Canon paper for my Canon printer. ** PPD Reply, hi keen if you're disappointed with the Canon paper which we are sorry to hear, please get in touch so we can look at returning this to Canon, thank you.***

Best paper for colour photos by Graybeard on 09/08/2017

For the first time I have been able to make colour prints that actually look like the screen images. I am delighted with this high-quality paper, and PPD's prices and speed of delivery are excellent.

What could be better, I do not ask for more by chilly on 09/08/2017

good thank you

I have always got good and quick service and like the things you sell me by no nick name on 08/08/2017

see above ,also nice you understand dutch languange

Great Paper by John on 08/08/2017

This is my second order for this paper and no doubt I will order more in the future, so obviously it is excellent, and this is a great company with quick service.

The only place to go for your photo paper needs, by Geoff on 08/08/2017

I do not need to go elsewhere for photo paper. The paper is of the best quality & priced sensibly. It makes sense. to buy here for swift delivery and service.

Good product, good price by Dillie on 08/08/2017

I have used this photo paper before and when I was getting short of it my only thought was to replace it like for like. This shows how satisfied I am with the product. The quality is excellent, good price, fast delivery, all in all a good product from a good company.

peal satin 6x4 by colinm on 08/08/2017

spot on just what I wanted arrived almost the next day great product great service

Excellent by Ken on 08/08/2017

Good quality paper, first class service, highly recommended

Excellent service, quality and value for money by B on 08/08/2017

Excellent Thank you

Good sevice by Rodney on 08/08/2017

I have used this paper for several years and found it excellent and it always arrives very quickly.

Quality Photo Card by Blade on 07/08/2017

It does exactly what it says on the can. Good quality paper at reasonable cost.

Excellent by Pvi on 05/08/2017

Great service next day delivery no charge. Always get my photo card from this company

Tee-rific!! by AngusM on 05/08/2017

The quality of this paper gives such a professional looking card that I get so many compliments and people think they are from a shop. Your delivery service is excellent and the paper is very well packaged. I have tried other products from other companies and nothing compares with yours. It is a real pleasure to find a company that is so reliable. Thankyou.

Cannon Glossy Photo Paper by Roger on 05/08/2017

I waited 4 days for delivery then phoned PPD. They said their records show it was delivered the day after ordering but said they would send another order immediately. This order did arrive. The driver said he couldn't find my house and returned the parcel to the depot.but this time was lucky enough to spot the local Postman who enlightened him. Service from PPD was excellent and no hassle.

5 Stars all round by poetmaura on 04/08/2017

Grate quality producing grate images! Grate price! Greatly impressed! 5 STARS ALL ROUND!

Thank you by John Dickson on 04/08/2017

The goods were as usual, of excellent quality and delivery time was excellent and I can claim to be entirely satisfied.

Excellent by Tilly on 04/08/2017

Excellent service as always lovely glossy photo paper

excellent and value for money by piere closely on 03/08/2017

excellent and value for money

Excellent service as always from this Company. by Bugs on 03/08/2017

Have used this product before with excellent results. Many Thanks.

Great service.. by knowhowe on 03/08/2017

First order with ppd delivered promptly. Happy with quality paper. Will be back :)

Excellent Value by Chris´s cards on 03/08/2017

I received my order to my doorstep in Spain free of charge (promo) on the day that it was promised. I use this paper all the time for card making and it is superb quality. Excellent service and excellent value for money. Will always use this company.

Excellent Product & Service by CCAG on 03/08/2017

Once again I was very impressed with PPD's product and service - arrived the very next day, thank you

Excellent product and price. by GrahamR on 03/08/2017

I've just had my delivery of A3 - Buy 50, Get 50 free, plus extra 20, making it excellent value. I've had this paper before and really like it. It produces beautiful prints. I've also ordered a roll but not got around to using it on my large printer yet but have no doubts it will be great. Just wish rolls came up on the BOGOF promotions.

Good Stuff by Happy on 02/08/2017

Double sided heavy duty (210g.) matt photo paper is what I use and it is excellent - Good Quality, excellent finish - never any problems - Buy with confidence I think.

Good Service by Phil on 02/08/2017

Arrived on time and appears to be good quality product but i haven't used it yet.

Paper was delivered quickly and gave good colour rendering with my photo printer. by Bill on 02/08/2017

Paper was delivered quickly and gave good colour rendering with my printer. I will be continuing to use this paper for my photo printing in the future.

Items + Service = Complete Satisfaction by DaveA on 02/08/2017

Very pleased with card and the service that came with it. Thanks very much. DaveA

Great Product for Greeting Cards by Mellelle on 02/08/2017

This product is pre-scored for folding and of good weight for creating professional looking greetings cards. Particularly good is the fact that the reverse of the glossy side is a plain surface for inkjet priinting. Colours are represented better than on other makes of glossy paper. Delivery is swift and paper well packaged. What a bonus to get an extra 20 sheets free, so much so, that I ordered double amounts to prepare for Christmas!

Splashproof vehicle signage by OCS Worldwide - Fleet Department on 02/08/2017

Have been using these stickers for several years for affixing internal signage in commercial vehicles. They are hard-wearing, adhere well and are colour-fast making them a top-choice. They will run through a large colour printer when wanting 2 x A5 labels without problem but just watch you don't leave the loose sheets in humid conditions before affixing otherwise they will, naturally, start to curl ! PPD always dispatch quickly, labels are well-packaged and with the BOGOFF offer are very good value. We haven't been disappointed and neither should you be !

Regular User... by Peter in France on 02/08/2017

Not much to add to other reviews. Lighter paper can curl, & not stand when folded. Use this for business Christmas cards as well as personal, family & friends. WISH PPD would do a bigger range of sizes!

Excellent by I W on 01/08/2017

Excellent service and price. I'm on repeat otders and well satisfied with the quality of the paper and the resulting prints I'm getting.

Five Star Service and speedy delivery - good quality product with good colour definition by Mr.T on 01/08/2017

I hunted around the Internet looking for an affordable photo paper of good quality and found it at PPD. So far the results look great, sharp colours with no bleed and good feel to the paper. Only disappointment is that it would be better being a heavier weight than 280g but it is good enough. It would also have been handy to have been packaged in a box for storage, rather than just the polythene bag - but the packaging it was delivered in was substantial enough! Very impressed with delivery time, I will certainly return for more!

excellent prices and quality as usual by Bill on 30/07/2017

Thank you PPD, all items received as expected. Very efficient service at all times, excellent prices and quality as usual, i would highly recommend this company to any serious photographer.

great quality ! by ali on 30/07/2017

grear quality paper ..arrives super quickly ..highly recommend!

7 x5 superpore premium by the brush on 29/07/2017

again arrived early, same excellent quality, i would'nt buy anywhere else, highly recommended...

Continuing good quality products by johnG on 29/07/2017

I have been buying photo paper from this company for a number of years and the A4 satin paper continues to offer good quality at a very affordable price . Excellent quick service and any questions replied to quickly,

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 4063 user reviews.