All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3961 Reviews

Fantastic!! by Debs on 26/07/2017

Stumbled across PPD when trying to find some 10x8 glossy photo paper, that seemed near on impossible to find anywhere! So pleased I did, as service was brilliant, I received the excellent quality photo paper very quickly after ordering! Will 100% use PPD again and thoroughly recommend!

Photo greeting card paper A4 glossy by Lynne on 26/07/2017

Excellent product and service

great by muttley on 25/07/2017

photo paper as good as ever so won't go anywhere else

Excellent service, good product by Tepa on 24/07/2017

I have bought various papers from PPD over the years and have always had quick and accurate service. I find the A4 Matt Photo Greeting Cards 210 gm excellent for home producing greeting cards and postcards and gives a very reasonable quality image with my Epson Stylus Photo 1500W

A good paper for my photo prints. by Per Erik on 22/07/2017

Orderered paper delivered within the expected time. I previously bought "A3 Satin Photo Paper Pearl Premium 200g" and appreciated both the surface of the paper and the print quality. I will buy this paper again.

great by pete on 21/07/2017

works very well

excellent by pete on 21/07/2017

best i've ever tried

5 star products fast delivery by grumpy on 20/07/2017

have used this company before and have never had a dull picture and no late deliveries so that earns 5 ***** in my book

Excellent by NeilC on 19/07/2017

I have used many expensive papers including Canons Platinum paper on my Canon Pro 100 printer and none of them match the quality that you get from this more realistically priced Epson paper. I also use the A4 size in this paper and the prints are all outstanding. Highly recommend. Also use on Canon Pixma 6350 which produces the best results on this paper.

Another Great Delivery and Product by Chris on 19/07/2017

Another great delivery from PPD. This product is very high quality and the bonus is 50 FREE cards as well . Goods arrived today 19/07/17 ordered on 17/07/17 always get brilliant service from PPD As I have to print 4 sets of Paintings each set is 10 paintings these are back orders for my Sister " Bossy-boots" she is a Artist & Sculpture and these back orders are from her charity event of Friday 14th so must get cracking .

Brilliant product by Chris on 18/07/2017

Photographs printed on this canvas really look impressive. I will certainly be buying again.

Great paper, great value by Steve B on 17/07/2017

Superb colour rendition. Cannot fault this paper or the price. Sometimes my Canon MG7751 has trouble picking it up but that's the printer's problem with thick paper. One day Canon will make a printer that works without messing the user about but until then I'll be using your double-sided matt anyway! Thanks. S

Great Product and equally great service from PPD by Grandad Lew on 15/07/2017

I have used the company several times before, then as now, I found the website helpful and delivery of the product was prompt. The only slight downside is that other companies (eg The Canon Store) are now offering their own brand paper, including this item, at a cheaper rate than PPD and other suppliers! Price will obviously be a factor for me next time. That said, service is also important and I have never been let down by PPD.

Excellent paper for making my cards by Diane on 15/07/2017

I have had this paper before and am about to order again. Excellent product and from what I remember from my last order very fast delivery.

Photo paper by Steve.Y. on 15/07/2017

Your photo paper is even better than the Original photo paper, As always have good photo on your paper, plus Your paper is very well priced, Will. Not get regular order with this company.

absolutely great by Ginty on 15/07/2017

These are just great, wish I could get them in A3 size. So easy to use & results are brilliant.

Value for money by Portraitist on 14/07/2017

A very good paper for producing Greetings Cards at a reasonable price and good quality. I have used more expensive paper with not such good results

Quality by Portraitist on 14/07/2017

Although a "Budget" paper results are very good and at budget price good for trying different techniques

A4 Satin photo paper by APG on 14/07/2017

Rec very quickly as always, very good prints, everything A OK

Great paper, great service by George on 14/07/2017

Really fast delivery - have ordered twice so far on line and the paper came next day! I've recently acquired an Epson Ecoprinter and it won't feed any of the three papers I've used so far with earlier Epson Printers. Sent it for repair but no better. Epson say they only guarantee it will work with their paper!! So I ordered some Epson paper from PPD. But I slipped up and ordered this paper by mistake. Surprise, surprise it works perfectly on the Epson printer. So I'm pleased twice over as it's cheaper than Epson paper.

Just What I Was Looking For by Groovydonkey on 13/07/2017

This is just the right type of paper I was looking for and print quality is excellent and with the BOGOF offer made it excellent value and I will definitely be buying from them again. It was well packaged and arrived very promptly.

Classic by Frederick on 13/07/2017

First time of purchase from this Company. Delivery, First class, less than 24 hours from ordering by email to arrival of goods. Paperwork impeccable, reproduction of photos very satisfying. All together well done Photo Paper Direct.

Another Great Product. by Chris on 12/07/2017

Please note this review is my own Private Opinion. Ordered on the 11/7/17 Arrived via Royal Mail at 10.15am 12/7/17 once again PPD have given me a brilliant service and saved the day. My Sister who is a Artist & Sculptor suddenly decided she wanted postcard size printed with 10 of her paintings but had forgotten to tell me she needed them by Friday 14th Sheer Panic as they are for one of her Charity projects. Thanks to PPD already started to print the Epson 5" x 7" photo paper also decided to mount 6 in wooden frames for her to sell at the event All in All another brilliant delivery and it saved the day because my Sister can't give me any hassle this time.

Very good product by Claude Lorrayn on 12/07/2017

Excellent paper for Fine Art reproduction of Black and White fine prints.

Use this paper for producing calendars for my photography group. by Bass 1604 on 12/07/2017

Paper is great as are colours. Paper needs better/stronger packaging as I find paper corners slightly damaged on arrival.

Seems fine but not fully tested yet. by Cacher on 11/07/2017

Not long received the 100 sheets of A4. The package arrived the day after ordering which was very quick. Only used about four sheets so untried as yet. Need to sort out how many sheets to put in printer tray as first go I put one sheet of photo paper on a sheet of plain paper which resulted in the photo being printed on the plain paper as both sheets were drawn into the printer together.

Excellent by Gwyn on 11/07/2017

A great product, always buy this to print my photos

Excellent by Cookie on 11/07/2017

First time of ordering from you, I got first rate service

Genuine review by soph on 11/07/2017

Excellent products, service excellent and delivery brilliant - thoroughly recommend this product.

1st Class by Colin on 09/07/2017

I have used your photo paper for many years, It is and excellent product with first class service.

Very quick service by John on 08/07/2017

Only done one print to check it out but it looks pretty good - Superb for thr price - Should have orderd more but left it too late

Great Product by Bee on 08/07/2017

Excellent quality paper and clear video with instructions. Great service from PPD. Staff are friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

Great product, good value and excellent service by Solway on 07/07/2017

Highly satisfied customer, product excellent will buy more.

canvas easy feed by mellowbiker@hotmail.com on 07/07/2017

Great looks very good and prints good.

Excellent product better than hp photo paper. ***** by Harry on 07/07/2017

Excellent product. Very happy. Best place to buy printer papers and photo papers.highly recommend.

Good quality transfer paper by Lester Woodworkz on 07/07/2017

I own a t-shirt printing shop and use this for all my transfer printing. Very good quality giving great prints and a nice finish. Never had a complaint from any of my customers.

A1 by Ribomac on 07/07/2017

Excellent service and excellent product. Have used company for many years.

Excellent quality & reasonably priced by 9walker on 06/07/2017

I ordered this paper on the strength of the reviews it had. I have not been disappointed. The quality seems as good as I have bought. It has a great finish, and works well with my printer. I shall certainly be ordering from here again with confidence.

Very happy by Yorkshire Kiwi on 06/07/2017

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the prints, and excellent service.

Good value by Bob on 05/07/2017

Arrived the next, this was a nice surprise. Good quality paper at a fantastic low price would recommend to anyone

Excellent value by MarkUK on 05/07/2017

Nothing more to say.. does what is says on the packet and as good a quality as I will ever need.

Excellent value by MarkUK on 05/07/2017

Fast delivery... very impressed I was doubtful about the paper and ordered Canon as well. should not have bothered as this produces as good a quality as I will ever want. Will be back and will recommend!

very happy with your products by Alan on 05/07/2017

The papers arrived on the day stated and as before i'm very happy with your products.

Excellent by Ewan on 05/07/2017

Excellent adhesion even on some 'unlikely' surfaces. Print is clear and high quality when laid down. Vinyl sticker itself is very slim so doesn't leave an ugly white edge when mounted. Quick delivery and great service- will absolutely use again.

HP Advanced glossy photo paper 6X4 (pack of 100 sheets) by Dory on 05/07/2017

HP Advanced glossy photo paper 6X4 (pack of 100 sheets) produces good quality prints, and order received in good time.

great by alana on 04/07/2017

great Creative paper as always from PPD

Positive by Baz on 01/07/2017

First class service, ordered 2.30pm and received item next day in post

Prompt and Efficient Service by A.Kelly on 29/06/2017

Speedy delivery, quality product at reasonable price.

Fast Delivery by dee5 on 28/06/2017

This paper is just what I wanted, larger than the usual size offered by other sellers. Premium quality gives a much better print.

First Class Service by Tony on 24/06/2017

I have used PPD for many years and I have always had first class service. I place my order for Greeting Cards and Envelopes one day and usually receive them either the next day or the following one it depends on what time I order them. They are always top quality and suit my needs. I am a member of a Championship Barbershop Chorus and design all the cards that need to be sent out for all occasions. Thank you PPD for a quality product that makes the production so easy.

Excellent Paper at Affordable Prices by Clancy on 23/06/2017

I am a first time buyer from PPD and couldn't be happier. I searched the internet for a good, decent priced photographic paper and this company stood out. The order arrived quickly and the A+ Pearl Premium paper is of brilliant quality. I am an amateur photographer who only prints off a few photos a week but I will definitely be buying from this company again.

Nobody Does It Better by Simon on 23/06/2017

We use PPD all the time for materials used in our marketing. Their BOGOF deals are really useful, prices are good, quality is great and delivery fantastic. What else is there to say?

Great product by CME on 20/06/2017

The order came very quickly as usual. The cards are very good, and I've bought them several times. Useful that they come with envelopes.

Pleasing finish. by jbooble on 20/06/2017

I very much like the finish on this paper. Colour and detail seem far more natural when compared to the usual high polish of glossy papers. Of course this is a partly subjective preference, however if you haven't tried it, you may be equally impressed if you do.

recomennded by shamlet on 19/06/2017

A4 Dark Inkjet T Shirt Transfer Paper bought. Delivered very fast. I used the product and ended up with 8 printed Tshirts. I followed the paper instructions to the T and it all worked perfectly.

From Valencia, Spain by Tonytull on 18/06/2017

Very impressive product !! I have been using PPD A3 gloss paper for the last twelve months or so, but decided to give the satin pearl a try - and wow, it is magnificent. The lack of reflection from the print is a great help, but it is the quality of detail that I find most rewarding. The package arrived (in Spain) looking a bit worse for wear, but on opening, I found that the contents where undamaged, in particular at the corners, because of four simple, but effective, plastic protectors. Well done PPD. I will be back !!

excellent service and product by Brin on 16/06/2017

speedy service excellent product pictures great.

Self adhesive sheets by Biff on 16/06/2017

Arrived promptly and everything was as detailed on Website. Very happy with my purchase.

Great value product by Mike on 15/06/2017

This product is great value for the quality!

Very good product. by jjoe on 14/06/2017

By accident i bought some 260g paper witch isnt good at all, but the 280g is very good for my printing, and delivery is speedy, excellent.

Excellent quality. Quick delivery by zinc on 14/06/2017

Excellent quality. Quick delivery. Perfect

Excellent quality. Quick delivery by zinc on 14/06/2017

Excellent quality. Quick delivery. Just what was needed.

canon Photo Paper, Glossy 13x18cm by Fewy on 13/06/2017

My order arrived before the date they gave me & I am very pleased with the service I had from PPD Hope to do business with them again John

Easy to use and great results by E9B6 on 13/06/2017

I needed to print seven A3 portraits to be framed for a staircase. This suited my needs admirably, and I am very impressed

Excellent paper combined with excellent service by Dorridge Dave on 13/06/2017

Have used this paper for several years and it produces excellent quality cards. Photographs and artwork are produced in very high quality.

First class service will order again when ready by AKJB on 13/06/2017

Very happy with service no problems

Excellent by Oldbid on 13/06/2017

Product and service first class

Perfect product! by RICK on 13/06/2017

Amazing quality at a sensible price - can't fault it!

Great paper, great price by AndyB on 12/06/2017

I use Ultra Glossy Photo Paper to laminate and decorate various shaped box blanks. I have previously got excellent results with the 180g but find the 265g easier to handle for this application whilst maintaining the same excellent surface quality and colour reproduction.

Fantastic prints by Mike on 12/06/2017

Exceeded my expectation on my tests. One of the best photo papers I've used for some time. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Will buy again.

Quality paper by Coppin on 10/06/2017

This paper arrived properly protected, in a box with instructions on how to use it correctly. Superb quality paper and printed well using inkjet printer. Definitely recommend.

Making t-shirt quilt by Granny Shirley on 09/06/2017

Love this stuff! I'm making a t- shirt memory quilt for my granddaughter and I want to use the backs of the shirt as well, but they were blank so I decided to put some photos of her from her school days on them. This transfer paper works great. Colors are beautiful. Easy to use. Very happy with results. She's gonna love it! Thanks so much for your tutorial on how to use it.

Good value by Normandy on 08/06/2017

First rate product at a good price, with very fast delivery

I'm very satisfied with my purchase by Bonb on 07/06/2017

Very fast shipping excellent service love my epson archival matte paper

Excellent paper, excellent service by We on 07/06/2017

Can't speak too highly about this paper. The gloss and clarity of reproduction is phenomenal. The fact that you can print on the reverse is an added bonus. I recommend the product by showing the results to all my friends because it has to be seen to be appreciated.

Excellent by art works on 07/06/2017

This paper Lustre Duo Sided was perfect for a wedding album. It remains flat when compared with a gloss finish. Therefore it's excellent and presentation quality could not be better and I recommend it highly. I will use it every time from now on.

Excellent by Anne on 07/06/2017

Very good and efficient service. Excellent paper. Very good price. In other words, great value for money!!

excellent quality... congratulate yourselves!!! by Jackie on 06/06/2017

I have received order as required by next day - Excellent Service !!! The product itself is of excellent quality.. Congratulate yourselves. Also special thanks to Aaron for explaining quality of paper and different weights and coatings. I have been satisfied with everything I have had in the past.

Excellent product by Malc on 05/06/2017

Ordered t shirts as well think they would be best suited and both arrived quickly. Very easy to use product - first time I have used t shirt transfers. Do watch the video though for an excellent tutorial. And when using text make sure it is line up with t shirt properly - took me a couple of goes which is my own fault for being impatient!! Excellent service excellent product

Great Product by Cres @ Strathmoor on 04/06/2017

Having used Paper Direct for a number of years I placed an order for 6"x4" glossy photo paper. This was received as promised, well packed and great in price. I have no problem in recommending their products and services.

First Class by Mo on 03/06/2017

I have used the Greetings Cards several times now always with excellent results and the delivery is amazingly fast. All absolutely first class.

Good value pack by D on 02/06/2017

arrived quickly.. BIG ' do not bend sticker ' on package but postman bent it to get it through letterbox !!! thankfully product was not damaged... have used ppd before, would recommend...

Excellent service, excellent product by Fay S on 02/06/2017

I've ordered this heavyweight card several times for printing greetings cards as it gives such great results - print quality is excellent. It produces cards with a good quality feel - the best glossy paper I've found that is nice and thick but doesn't upset my printer. Delivery times - using standard - are reliably fast and the packaging is good so no damaged corners - which I have experienced from other companies in the past. The Buy 20 get 20 free deal or other promo offers mean that this is really good value for money. All in all, can't fault PPD. Thank you : )

Photo papet by Ashy on 01/06/2017

Really good photos

Excellent quality and service by Akela on 01/06/2017

Always use your paper for Camp T-Shirts for my Cub Scouts every year. Good quality, straightforward instructions and prompt delivery. Reliable and efficient. Thank you very much

All good! by jan on 01/06/2017

Excellent product, good weight for posting abroad. Use for birthday & Xmas cards and have done for may years. Rapid delivery too.

good for the price by Maverick on 31/05/2017

Bought this card as my printer refuses to print glossy paper for some unknown reason. The package came quickly and in good condition and pre scored which is a bonus, I found the card to be ok but I would prefer it to be thicker but overall happy with purchase

Vinyl Sticker Paper by Chrissie on 30/05/2017

Brilliant product works so well. Also the very speedy delivery and buy one get one free offer made them irresistible.

Wonderful by Suzie Suze on 30/05/2017

What a joy to work with , easy to print on, transfers on substrate perfectly.

Excellent product, excellent supplier. by Diddyme on 30/05/2017

Very prompt service, arrived next day. I highly recommend this photo paper and PPD.

Excellent Value by Baggers on 30/05/2017

These cards shw excellent value I use them all the time for Invitations and Table Menus. Service is second to none!

Just what I needed. by Ange on 27/05/2017

I have been a customer for numerous years, you customer service and quality has always been. My order arrived well before it was expected. A pleasure to do buisness with you.

photo paper by alana on 26/05/2017

love this site never disappointed me

An excellent paper at an unbeatable price. by Simon on 26/05/2017

I needed a double sided paper for putting together a number of portfolio's using 'pinchbooks'. I tend to buy heavyweight papers with a lustre finish for my landscape photos. Most duo papers that I found were too lightweight or were glossy. I was about to order a 280 gsm lustre duo paper when I found PPD, saw this paper at less than half the price of my usual supplier, so took a gamble that it was going to be OK and ordered it. I have a Canon printer. The Instruction sheet that comes with the paper suggests that the Photo Paper Plus Glossy II setting is used for printing. I used two sheets to do some test prints using Photo Paper Plus Glossy II, Photo Paper Plus Semi-Gloss, Photo Paper Pro Platinum and Photo Paper Pro Lustre profiles. The test print that I prefer was made with the Photo Paper Pro Lustre profile. I also printed at two different resolutions; 300ppi and 240ppi. 240ppi was the winner. The prints just looked a bit sharper. So now I had my preferred profile I have started using it. It dries almost instantly. It can be fed through the printer twice without damaging the first printed side. There is no show through under normal viewing (not held up to the light) and it has a beautiful pearl/lustre finish just like in a book. For the price I paid it is a steal and when I have used up my pack I will be ordering another one. Thank you PPD

First rate product by Brian on 26/05/2017

I rarely give five star reviews because, let's face it, nothing is usually absolutely perfect. I make an exception here. I dread the day it might be discontinued. First class quality and finish without even mentioning 'for the price'. I've been using it for years.

Excellent product by PhilipK on 25/05/2017

This was my first time to use dark fabric transfers to print a badge on T-shirts and it worked perfectly. The product was delivered promptly and the only reservation I have is that the one silicone sheet supplied is not enough. I used it to iron on 5 badges using just 1 of the 10 transfer sheets and it looks a bit wrinkled already. I suggest supplying 3 or 4 silicone sheets would be more reasonable. Nonetheless an excellent product!

Great Paper by Oscar on 24/05/2017

I use this paper for graphics swell as photos and I couldn't be happier.

I am very pleased with the gloss paper by Joan on 23/05/2017

The thinner paper suits my printer better than the better quality paper and now I can use two pages of gloss to make a birthday card. Looks great.

Dark inkjet t-shirt transfer paper by Leigh on 23/05/2017

I was extremely pleased with this product, it arrived very quickly and i found the product to be easy to use with great results. I will definitely be ordering again.

Excellent product by RKH245 on 23/05/2017

These photo cards are excellent quality, and all at a very good price....recommended..

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3961 user reviews.