All Reviews

Read Photo Paper Direct latest customer reviews. Updated daily.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 3646 Reviews

ALWAYS BEEN 100% SATISFIED WITH PURCHASE FOR GENERAL AND (invariably) CHURCH USE. by Barbara on 17/01/2017

I do local flyers and FOC A4's to local elderly congregation for Festival and other services of great importance to them. It seriously cuts my costs being on Pension Credit - and they have no idea of cartridge and other expenses relevant, though their younger generations would. Two lots of Carol Service photos in local area papers this and last week, which although emailed to newsdesk, prints are well received given to congregations. Post: (FOC choice). Usually comes before expected delivery date, so well done to all your team. Interestingly, last year my neighbour donated various packs/part packs of photo paper from her late husband's office - some very high quality. The Argos cheaper end and some others of 180g+ were very unimpressive. One batch wouldn't dry and, (being used to PPD quality), I thoughtlessly stacked them randomly while printing and they were all stuck together/blurred etc. Made me realise that I won't be buying elsewhere!

Top Notch by daveypic on 16/01/2017

Have been using this paper for well over a couple of years. Always consistent, so no need to worry about a new batch when it arrives, as is the service from PPD.....Top Notch.

This glossy paper makes my greetings cards look very high quality and professional. by NJB on 15/01/2017

This glossy paper makes my greetings cards look very high quality and professional. Delivery has always been fast and I can order by phone, my preferred choice. Have been a customer for over a year now and have never been disappointed by service or quality. Well done PPD.

saves time by Catherine on 15/01/2017

Including Ink with the order saves time

Fast delivery and excellent product by Phil on 14/01/2017

Smooth transaction and fast delivery. Very pleased with the quality of this product too.

Photo paper by Popa on 13/01/2017

I have used this company for a long time never had a problem delivery or qaulity

Perfect for purpose by Dick O on 13/01/2017

I have used this paper for hundreds of family artwork and always found it to be of a high quality and would not hesitate in a reorder when my stocks run low. The delivery and packaging are also excellent. Keep it up

6x4 Glossy Photopaper by Steve H on 13/01/2017

Product is of the highest quality.The price of this paper is very reasonable and delivery is very quick.Thoroughly recommend this product and and seller.

Faultless by Geoffr on 13/01/2017

I have used this paper and find it excellant for my greetings cards,would give 6 stars if I could,also customer service is exceptional. Faultless throughout.Highly reccomend.

QUALITY & PACKAGING by bass 1 on 13/01/2017

I am delighted with the photo paper; colors are fantastic. Packaging was sufficient for the journey to Cyprus but I must remind you that packaging must be extremely robust to withstand the rigors of the journey to Cyprus.

Fully Recommend by A E on 13/01/2017

Very quick delivery first class product fully recommend

Excellent paper by Dennis on 12/01/2017

Very good quality glossy paper and value too - I paid for two packs of 50 and had a further two packs free. Quick delivery. I'm not a user of large amounts of glossy paper but I get all my requirements from this company.

Excellent by Kaygee on 12/01/2017

Good product at a good price and fast service.

Excellent by Alan on 12/01/2017

As with all other products from this company FIRST CLASS, delivery was spot on as was the packaging, would like to see a thicker card in the range.

I have always used, and highly reccomended your Card,your paper & envelopes. by Allen on 12/01/2017

I continue to order from PPD as their service is extremely attractive in regard to being - 'Professional, polite and highly efficient' with an attractive price Thankyou!

Very pleased with excellent product by Allen on 12/01/2017

Continued use of your Glossy Card, Highly efficient service. Over quite a number of years I have been delighted with your product.

Excelent as usual by A on 12/01/2017

Excellent as usual. Have you considered including envelopes?

Excellent product & service ! by Jackie on 12/01/2017

The labels are fabulous, they make my products look professional. They are great at sticking but if you need to remove them they come away cleanly too. They are waterproof and just fabulous all round ! The service provided by photopaperdirect is always spot on. Will keep coming back for more.

Very satisfied by Maggie on 11/01/2017

Really good value and it I shall certainly enjoy making my cards

Very pleased with your service and products by Jerry on 11/01/2017

Maybe a notification of despatch would have been nice

Great Product by Slarti999 on 11/01/2017

Now producing cards to support corporate charity. Great quality stuff

Excellent service by Josie31 on 11/01/2017

God product. Very quick delivery easy ordering

Excellent product by Peter on 11/01/2017

I have been using this product for years and know that it is most likely best for size.

Amazing service! by Sike on 11/01/2017

Excellent!!

Excellent by Happy Lady on 11/01/2017

Great Company to deal with. My goods were sent in super fast time and the quality was 1st Class. Thank you very much I will be buying from you again.

Excellent by Michael on 11/01/2017

I bought this paper a couple of wks ago from eBay loved it that much I went on there wed site and have ordered more so look forward to receiving it

Excellent by Niki on 11/01/2017

Excellent product and service - not many places stock 10x8 which I need for my American customers so really glad to have found somewhere that does and provides such good service - will be ordering again soon.

Fast service by Lesley on 11/01/2017

Good product as it states , fast delivery great that you can print both sides without losing quality

Excellent by Bob_A on 11/01/2017

Wanted some paper to proof a booklet that contained lots of colour photographs, but could not find anything suitable in my usual stationery suppliers or local shops. Searched on line and found PPD. Excellent quality paper that arrived by return of post, and as an added bonus I got two packets for the price of one, plus an introductory discount.

Great paper and excellent customer service by Gill Mc on 09/01/2017

A lovely quality paper at a reasonable price and really nice that you get a mix of the satin and glossy finishes. Excellent customer service and I wouldn't hesitate to order from PPD again or to recommend them to others.

Beautiful paper and excellent service by Gill Mc on 09/01/2017

This is a lovely quality paper at a very reasonable price. The customer service provided by the staff at Photo Paper Direct is also excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again or recommend them to others.

Very sastified by maggie on 08/01/2017

I received it quickly by the post; Good value. Thanks.

very satisfied by wayne on 08/01/2017

a value for money quality printing paper with offers and quick delivery

Good product by CAL on 07/01/2017

The BOGOF promotion pursuaded me to buy - the quality of the product will pursuade me to buy again

Great service, best photo paper I have found by Lisa on 06/01/2017

Fantastic photo paper for premium photo business. Love chat is great and the person on the other end was able to guide me on which paper I should use. I won't go anywhere else now!

A4 Inljet Ultra Smooth Brochure Paper Double Sided 130g -- Brilliant for my use. by hilly on 06/01/2017

This paper is very good quality i use it for inside of birthday & Christmas cards- the prints come out very very good and plenty of praise this is the best paper i have ever used as lightweight paper. The paper came as usual very quick and very well packed in strong cardboard- the paper that comes from Photo Paper Direct is always top class i have never been disappointed with any paper that i have bought from them and the prices are best you can get for the quality.

First Class As Usual by dexter26 on 06/01/2017

After a Misunderstanding Entirely On My Part for which I most Humble apologise to Arron, my order arrived this morning very quickly as usual in first class condition first class Service Fully Satisfied Recommend, Order with confidence normal service has been resumed Thanks dexter 26 ,

Excellent by Tricky Dicky on 06/01/2017

I use this for making cards, It is a very good product and have used it for some time. I also arrives very promptly and that is important if your stock is running low.

The paper did everything that I expected of it by Charles T on 05/01/2017

The paper did everything that I expected of it, and produced sharp images for my brochures in black inkjet printing and colour, with no images visable thought the paper

Excellent service by Sara W on 05/01/2017

I've bought this paper before, so am happy with the quality. It arrived the morning after the order was placed.

TOPS by dazzleBEE on 05/01/2017

These A4 Matte greetings card blanks and envelope are perfect. Plus, you can write in ball point pen on them without the ink not taking to the surface. Wouldn't use any other product in my card making.

Photo Card Paper by Jacquie.L on 05/01/2017

I've used this company since I started making my own cards, excellent quality, great prices and great service, quick delivery. Won't go anywhere else.

Parfait by Jim on 05/01/2017

Excellent Print Quality & Fast Delivery (very good price) Merci

Excellent service as always. by Tina on 05/01/2017

I have always used the A4 Inkjet Greeting Card Glossy Paper and have never been disappointed. I do agree that it would be advantageous if envelopes were also included.

A1 by Ribo on 05/01/2017

Great product. Excellent service. Have been a customer for quite some time and have not found anywhere else that compares.

On time delivery by Tazbcc on 02/01/2017

The cards arrived on time on the day specified despite it being around Christmas time. Have used them before so buying for a second time. Delighted with the quality of card I was able to produce with this product. Only problem was unable to print both sides on my Epson SX400 but the Canon Pro 10s was fine.

Good quality Cards but wouldn't feed on my Epson SX400 by tazbcc on 02/01/2017

The cards printed well on both sides with my Canon Pro 10s printer but the Epson SX400 struggled to feed in one direction due to the thickness of the card and the shiny surface. Envelopes included had plenty of room so easy to pack and send out, Used them for all our Christmas cards in 2016 so bought some more ready for this years Christmas. It was terrific to be able to use my own photo for our Christmas card.

DELIGHTED by bass 1 on 02/01/2017

The paper arrived on New Years eve. Packing was much better than the last order and there was no damage to the corners of the paper.

Perfect by DaveMac on 02/01/2017

Needed photo paper to print photos on one side and text on the other (for laminated fishing permits). This paper does the job perfectly; happy customer.

good value by pb on 31/12/2016

Prompt service, and very good value. A touch thin; 20 - 30 gsm heavier would be better.

Good product, good price, good results. by Raymond the photo on 31/12/2016

For several years now I have used these cards for all my Christmas Cards, Birthday Cards, Cards of Sympathy etc. It works well and once you have got your design right you can tweek it for individual people. I would like to see gloss on both sides so all pictures look equally good.

Excellent product by bass 1 on 31/12/2016

Paper took longer than the advised delivery times. Ordered on the 8th December and arrived in Cyprus on 24 Dec. Minor damage to one corner of paper. For delivery to Cyprus the paper needs much more robust packing. I have used the paper for many years and use it for calendar pages (I print and bind my own calendars).

Excellent product, excellent service. by Chris on 30/12/2016

I usually use inkjet printable address labels (A4 size) to print personalised covers for my textbooks etc. I was happy enough with this till on a whim I tried these vinyl ones. WOW what a difference. Colour is stunning and the adhesive excellent. There's no way they look like vinyl, which is what I was apprehensive about. Wish I'd found them sooner!

Not only is the product very good, the prices and service are excellent. I now purchase all my photo paper from PPD. by Arthur on 30/12/2016

Not only is the product very good, the prices and service are excellent. I now purchase all my photo paper from PPD.

Excellent by Jan on 30/12/2016

Brilliant printing canvas. Service excellent.

Service and quality by dwal on 29/12/2016

First class service. A top quality product which gives top quality results. Thank you.

Produces high quality greeting cards by Chris on 29/12/2016

An excellent product that enables the printing of high quality greeting cards.

Great by AB Darwen on 28/12/2016

Great service, arrived soon after ordering. Good quality paper. Much lighter than my usual one, which my printer has suddenly started to reject. Great value for money.

Great Product by srprints on 28/12/2016

1st class product

Great! by Steffie on 28/12/2016

Great product, speedy delivery, greater price at two-for-one! Would definitely recommend to others.

Excellent by Dan on 28/12/2016

Top class product and the end results look very professional. I print using a Canon and the cards dry and look Sharpe straight from printer.

Ideal for job in hand by Gaz on 27/12/2016

Very good paper and delivery time

Christmas card Bonanza by Card Magic on 27/12/2016

I used this paper to print my own Chrismas cards this year and definitely needed double sided matt paper. This was perfect and all were pleased with their personalised cards. Shall be ordering again soon for the many Birthday Cards I will be doing!

Very good in every way by None on 27/12/2016

Excellent paper and excellent prices. It was delivered in perfect condition and so quickly, it nearly caught me 'out' !

cards for everyone by mel on 25/12/2016

Love this card using it all the time, like that it's glossy to give your card a lovely rich appearance. Can't fault card or delivery have stocked up on them at this price and buy 20 get 20 free. When done and hope to buy from you a lot during 2017.

Vinyl matte white paper by Bill W. on 25/12/2016

Excellent paper. I received far sooner than I thought & I'm in Canada.

Quick delivery and good value by ? on 22/12/2016

Good quality paper and well packed. Will use again. Thank you

Prompt and helpful service by Clockmaker on 21/12/2016

Big range to choose from and helpful staff on call.

excellent by fred on 21/12/2016

I've used other more expensive paper, but this has produced as good results

Good card by Al on 21/12/2016

These print brilliantly. Very happy with them. Could do with a slight drop in price though !

Excellent - couldn't ask for more! by Keith on 20/12/2016

Perfect product, very good price, prompt delivery, plus great promotion with free pack!

Cannon Glossy Photo paper by Lesleycabby on 17/12/2016

The paper was good but the delivery left a lot to be desired took well over a week and phone calls before it turned up

does everything it says on the label- a good quality product by blueben on 17/12/2016

fast arrival quality product recommended

Top notch by Michal on 17/12/2016

Beautiful gloss quality and also good one when we print inside :) paper is thick so the card does not look cheap. Size A4 makes a difference and you can always cut it for standard card size. Enjoy! Your own cards

100% recommendation by Michal on 17/12/2016

Quality of printed stickers are great. At first I thought it's going to be lower quality but I am positively surprised. Colours are vivid

See below. by Maggie. on 17/12/2016

This is a very good service. Lots of options and prompt reply.

Love it! by Fran on 16/12/2016

I wasn't sure what to expect from this, but I am pleasantly surprised. The image quality is outstanding - vector graphics are crisp and clear, and colours are vibrant. I havent used it for photos or small text - small details would be hard to see possibly because the texture would obscure them, so large images and text is probably best. The texture and finish are an excellent imitation of varnished canvas. I actually have ruined quite a few prints so far because I keep forgetting they are NOT fabric and trying to wipe them with a wet cloth!

Very pleased with paper and service by cr on 16/12/2016

Fast delivery of product, well packed in cardboard to protect item, not flimsy jiffy bag as some suppliers. Product good for all types of greeting cards and gives good results.

Brilliant by Reet on 15/12/2016

Have been using ppd for a few years now. Excellent service and a very good product.

First time user by Suffolklad on 15/12/2016

Fast delivery and excellent product. The quality was better then expected, better than some of the more expensive products on the market. Will be using again

Excellent product by NickClem on 14/12/2016

Used to produce Christmas cards. Excellent product will use again

Excellent Quality by Stickymokes on 14/12/2016

Excellent quality and excellent service. I have ordered many times now and the quality and service has never failed to impress me.

Excellent by Printerman on 14/12/2016

The paper arrived within 3 days and is as good a quality as I always get from PPD.

Excellent by Ade on 14/12/2016

This paper is good quality and I have ordered more

Great product by kingcolin on 14/12/2016

An excellent quality card for printing at home. The card thickness is just about right. I know from experience that thicker card can cause problems with domestic printers even after settings have been adjusted. The readily scored cards and good quality envelopes make this an attractive and cost effective package. A great product and fast service from Photo Paper Direct as usual.

Excellent product by Brooke on 13/12/2016

Arrived very quickly, packed very well, I thought at first the sheet was not good quality, BUT I was wrong went through my printer without a problem and labels peeled smoothly.

Photo Card Paper by Doreen on 13/12/2016

Love the quality of this glossy card paper and the company is excellent to deal with. Highly recommended.

Best photo paper for HP Printers by TimM on 13/12/2016

My first purchase from PPD. Excellent website. Fast service. HP Paper give pin-point prints with excellent colour rendering.

Brilliant by Meggy on 13/12/2016

This is the only paper I have used at home for the last 3 years. It is excellent quality, always a good price and is delivered very quickly (last week was within 24 hours)

Epson Premium Glossy Photopaper by Sinenomine on 13/12/2016

The correct order arrived quickly and in good order. It gives a good finish.

Very good quality paper but had difficulty with printing both sides by janveron on 13/12/2016

I found that this weight of paper was too heavy for our new Epson printer. It simply refused to print batches of cards and to print inside messages on the non glossy side. This was my own fault but there was not a choice for 210 in gloss. I had to resort to my older HP printer but could still not print an inside message. Is there a reason for the lack of gloss finish on 210 card? Sorry to moan but it drove me demented!!!

fantastic by John White on 12/12/2016

Arrived in 24 hours, fantastic service.

This paper has a beautiful finish to it by Patricia on 12/12/2016

I have never used Lustre paper before,and thought i would give it a try. I'm 78,and make all my own greetings and letter cards. This paper has a beautiful finish to it,and the colours are wonderful,and i will use this again. I shall also try it in a heavier paper......The order came before expected...nice surprise! and was well packaged.

Smile in my face at last by Dimitris on 12/12/2016

I tried various products from other companies with poor or very bad results and was searching for a product like this for long. I make labels for cosmetics with amazing results. Excellent product and fast shipping. I print with an Epson Workforce with pigment inks.

Best ratio quality /price and fast delivery by Sulana on 11/12/2016

Excellent product at a price very attractive . I use it without any problem on my printer Canon Pixma MG 7550 ; Very fast delivery even if i am living in Corsica ! Hope that the colors of the pictures will be stable over many many years .. Pictures printed 4 or 5 years ago are still very well without any alteration .

Excellent quality by Matthew on 11/12/2016

These labels are of an excellent quality and being in a box of 500 sheets means that they are well priced and economical to use. Being able to order a box of 500 sheets instead of the more usual 50 or 100 sheets is great. In my church we use them designed as as a badge for our toddlers and their parents to wear as a form of identification during their meetings or play sessions. Anyone not wearing a badge can be challenged as to why they are there.This easy form of identification means that our child safety procedure is easy to operate. The box arrived the day after ordering, so well done PPD!

Very good and easy to use by Sheila on 10/12/2016

This is the first time I've used anything like this and I am very please with the result on my T shirt. The transfer looks very well stuck and is hopefully long-lasting. I have a tip though... when I was setting the paper quality on my printer it offered "T-shirt transfer" as an option. Amazing, I thought, and selected it but it produced a mirror image which is NOT what I wanted for my dark transfer paper. So I wasted a sheet. At least I'll know what to use if I ever use the white transfer paper!

The 180gsm Gloss/Matt A4 serves our purpose for Christmas cards exactly, glossy for the picture, and matt for both handwritten greetings as well smaller pics. by Handel on 10/12/2016

The 180gsm Gloss/Matt A4 serves our purpose for Christmas cards exactly, glossy for the picture, and matt for both handwritten greetings as well smaller pics inside the card. The paper arrived a day sooner than expected, so we could get started quickly. Many thanks for your prompt attention

pleased with product by LW on 10/12/2016

The order arrived in good time and I am really happy with the quality of the paper, some of which I have used already.

Excellent by Pree on 10/12/2016

Good product promptly delivered

Photo Paper Direct Ltd is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 3646 user reviews.